We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for peaceful break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nympha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nympha Hotel
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Golden Sands
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for peaceful break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

My husband and I really liked this hotel. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The beach is wonderful, we felt a bit sorry for the people on the free area of the public beach on the other side of the fence. And yes, walking for 15 minutes to the gate and around to where you started is a little frustrating, but totally worth it when you get such peace and quiet (and a sun lounger for free!) The beach near the hotel was very clean and it was wonderful to be able to hear the sea in our room at night.

I thought the food was realy good, and I loved the variety, especially of salad. There were a couple of repeat appearences over the week we stayed there but I wasn't bored by the end of the week.

The only thing I wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel for is a group of friends who want to go into the resort as it is a bit of a walk (there are many hotels a lot closer to the bars) and doesn't seem worth bothering with much if you're all inclusive.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AngelaLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

this was our second holiday at this hotel this year and what a lovley litlle hotel it is , great food ,lovley staff , safe for kids , and right on the beach, but the hotel is looking a little tired and could do with a lick of paint ..? and the gate still being shut is a right pain in the feet . get it sorted please .. and at evening meal time please enforce your dress code ,some people looked like they where at a beach bar ,its not a lot of trouble just to smarten yourself up for evening meal is it ..? but god willin we will be back in 2011 its a great hotel and a great resort. and no i dont want to go to the muppet bar thank you ..??? thanks to all the staff .. but please please sort the gate out . thanks up the rams ..?

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank outlaw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

We have stayed at this hotel 4 years in a row and each year we have noticed changes but not for the better. The first year we came we had the luxury of the gate being open and you had the freedom and choice to come and go as you please. There was also a beach bar that served snacks and beer and also a separate grill at lunch and dinner where certain foods were cooked in front of you.

The second year we had no beach bar, the grill had gone and the gate was locked but due to many complaints the gate was opened from 7pm – 11pm which was still acceptable as you could wander round the promenade after dinner if you so wished.

The third year the gate was locked completely and the only way out was to walk 10 minutes to the main gate or wait for a bus that ran every 2 hours. You would than have to walk past the hotel on the other side if the fence?

This year there was no-one to even hold he door open for us on arrival, we were asked for our passports and were given our all inclusive bands which we had to put on ourselves. We then arrived at our room to find no curtain on toilet window and a tiny shower that was right beside the toilet with very little drainage, not only was this dangerous it was also causing the hall carpet to become damp. We waited for Dessy the rep to arrive and she kindly arranged to have the room changed.

The gate remains locked which makes you feel confined to the hotel.

There were not enough sun beds on the beach for the first few days but this got sorted out eventually.

The food was undercooked and very repetitive, we had potato wedges almost every night and were delighted when we saw some chips.

In previous years the cherries were in abundance, this year we saw them twice over the two weeks?

The snacks are exactly the same each day.

The desserts were nothing to write home about, the first year there were delicious individual cakes that were really nicely decorated.

There is music played at meal times but there is no music played in the bar area.

There are not enough cushions for all the chairs which was a bit of a nuisance.

Good points

Most of the staff are very helpful and pleasant, Vesolin and Stanislav are great barmen, watch out for the lady on reception with the red hair though!

Nothing beats sitting on the beach but what made all the holidays was the people who we have met over the years, thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

This hotel is a little dated but the location, staff and food more than make up for this and only having 54 rooms makes " The Nympha" a little gem with a great beach location which is also private within the Riviera complex.
The sea view rooms are a must because that's just what you get a sea view !!!!!!
Rooms have air-con, TV and fridge and as this hotel is all-inclusive the sunbeds on the beach are free in front of the hotel plus you get the use of an indoor and outdoor pool within the complex.
We will be returning to " The Nympha" in June 2010 to meet up with friends old and new.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2008

We had a lovely family holiday here and I would recommend it to anyone. The hotel sits right on a lovely safe, private beach which the kids loved. Each room is entitled to 2 sun beds and a parasol free of charge and there was no need to put towels out as there was always plenty available. It is set in a complex with 5 other hotels which was ideal for walking around with the children. Entertainment was provided at a few of the other hotels but not in the Nympha. My husband and I (in our 50's) travelled with a friend (in his 60's) ,our daughter and her husband (in their 20's) and their two children aged 1 and 4 years. We all had a brilliant holiday. Food was excellent at every meal, ice cream and snacks available all day. Staff were very friendly, rooms were kept clean. Just be careful of the bathroom floor-was slippy when wet. Resort of Golden Sands was close by and we enjoyed walking there during the day or at night. Only problem was transfers from Bourgas Airport. We should have travelled to Varna airport which is only around 1 hour from Golden Sands. We received a letter in May to say flights were going to Bourgas instead and transfers would be at least 2 1/2 hours. This was not very pleasant in a seven seater with 2 small kids. On the way back to airport we were picked up in a coach which was much more comfortable.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Slippy bathroom floor
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Biff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2008

just an excellent little hotel so good we ve already booked for next year

  • Liked — the food was very good as were the staff
  • Disliked — the gate near to golden sands only opening between 7-11pm
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lalWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

Hi - just got back from a 7 day holiday staying at this hotel. We were not disappointed. The hotel is small and has a very friendly approach to visitors. The rooms were a little dated (70's style) but were comfortable and very clean. There was a good selection of food at all meal times. Plenty of snacks, ice creams and biscuits. Plenty of choice for local drinks. The hotel is in a secure complex (with 4 other hotels). You can use the facilities in the other hotels but they are not all inclusive. The hotel is right on the beach so there was no need to worry about getting a sunbed or umbrella. They open a side gate from 7-11pm which brings you right out on to the start of the promanade taking you into the centre of Golden Sands. Along the way there are plenty of market stalls selling gifts, handbags, sweets, clothes etc.

I would not recommend this hotel for any one that is disabled and/or has walking disabilities.

If you have any questions please drop me a line.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StHelensChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotos Hotel
Lotos Hotel
#44 of 109 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#14 of 109 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach
#26 of 109 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malina Hotel
Malina Hotel
#78 of 109 in Golden Sands
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#66 of 109 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nympha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nympha Hotel

Property: Nympha Hotel
Address: Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#24 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nympha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Nympha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nympha Hotel Golden Sands
Nympha Hotel Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing