We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel, Very nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grifid Encanto Beach
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice hotel, nice people. Congrats to animation team Petya and her staff. Sitting here was really nice, i will gladly come back.
I was there with business for 3 day, but the little travel turn to be a great holiday.

Room Tip: Sea View ,AC good,nice rooms at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhitaAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido Golden ... H, SENTIDO Golden Star Team at Grifid Encanto Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear GhitaAdrian,
Thanks a lot for your review. It is really nice to read your positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you back soon
Kind Regards,
Your SENTIDO Golden Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The food was excellent.
Nothing to complain on; the staff, the room, pool, service, ...
Also the piano bar was a amazing suprise, we have some beautiful memories back there!
Best bar-, animation staff!
Whe sure come back for some harlem shake ;-)!

Kita & Andy

Room Tip: family building +
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido Golden ... H, SENTIDO Golden Star Team at Grifid Encanto Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Kita & Andy,
Thank you for your review, for the great praise to our employees and for the wonderful photos.
We are very pleased that you spent a good holiday with beautiful memories here.
Many greetings from all our staff of the hotel, animation and restaurant.
We hope to welcome you at SENTIDO Golden Star Hotel for your next stay in Golden Sands Resort and to dance harlem shake againe.
Best regards,
Your SENTIDO Golden Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and myself stayed here last august and it was our first holiday abroad together. To say that we were disappointed is an understatement. Firstly, we checked in at gone 4am as it was a long commute from Burgas. The lady on reception could not understand what we were saying as she spoke poor English. We were tired as it was and she was asking us for a booklet from the travel agent. We were not given one. After half an hour of this, we finally got To our room and it was on the side of the hotel. We had paid for a seaview room. We also had a roof top where our balcony was and didn't feel safe enough to leave our door open at night. Considering that we had booked over a year in advance, we thought this was poor. We didn't go down to reception to complain as we have read that people were charged for changing rooms and simply because the staff's English was so poor. Consequently, we did not sleep most nights as people kept leaving the fire escape doors open on higher floors which banged in the wind. No-one seemed to check the fire escapes which is quite worrying. The food was average with not much choice or flavour, which gave us both dioreah and sickness as the chicken was not cooked properly. The staff were unfriendly and rude, saying "what" instead of pardon if they did not understand. The exception though was George on the bar in obzor and the concierge. She was very helpful when my partner was ill. The room and the hotel were exceptionally clean though, that was one positive. I have stayed here before about 7 years ago with my family when it was run by iberostar. It has not improved, it has gone downhill. I have given 2 stars as it was very clean and the bar facilities were excellent. Would not recommend. If we stay in golden sands again, it will be in a different hotel. Resort is excellent, just not the hotel.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank K4te89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido Golden ... H, SENTIDO Golden Star Team at Grifid Encanto Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear K4te89,
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to give us your appreciated feedback.
We are very sorry to read that we could not meet all of your expectations and to read that you have experienced the service at our staff as being unfriendly and unprofessional.
Please, never hesitate to immediately contact our Team Manager or Holiday Concierge in a case of any question or problem – we are always happy to assist you. At the same time we truly hope that you will give us a second chance one day to convince you of our high quality and service standards – we would be very happy to earn back your trust.
Kind regards,
Your SENTIDO Golden Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is great, the rooms are clean, very nice staff, the food was great and varied.
Overall, I had a great time at this hotel and I recommend it especially for families with children because is situated in a quiet area.

Room Tip: I recommend sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marimar_00_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido Golden ... H, SENTIDO Golden Star Team at Grifid Encanto Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Marimar_00_11,
Thanks a lot for your recommendation!
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our SENTIDO Golden Star Hotel.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Your SENTIDO Golden Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

the most beautiful holidays, note 10 for all employees , everything was perfect,location , cleanliness , food everything is great,I was very pleased with everything, I can not wait to go back next year .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Izgrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido Golden ... H, SENTIDO Golden Star Team at Grifid Encanto Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at SENTIDO Golden Star Hotel, more especially our location, cleanliness and food. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you at SENTIDO Golden Star Hotel for your future stay in Golden Sands Resort.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We are just back from Golden Sands, spent a week in Sentido Golden Star Hotel. This hotel has the best location if you are travelling with family/children, 1-2 km away from the "party district" therefore relatively silent area and certainly it has the best beach area. Rooms are clean, every day carefully cleaned by the staff, yet certainly not up to "European 4* level" rather local level. For breakfasts and dinners were served wide-variety of foods, unfortunately not so tasty, all food taste the same:-(. Swimming pool outside is relatively small for over 500 rooms. All in all not bad hotel, but we paid approximately 550 EUR per person for a week of flight + hotel with half-board, this is way too much for Bulgaria and this hotel. Outside of Golden Sands really "Balkan conditions", dirt and lack of infrastructure, city of Varna is not really worth too much time for visit. Honestly, first and last visit to Bulgaria.

Room Tip: Pay for the extra for sea view rooms, otherwise you will look for a parking lot and dirt around....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pandras P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido Golden ... H, SENTIDO Golden Star Team at Grifid Encanto Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Pandras P,
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, on behalf of the Management and the entire staff of SENTIDO Golden Star Hotels , we appreciate you had chosen our Hotel for your holidays.
We regret that you have not fully enjoyed our gastronomic offer, pools and our country.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Hotel has been completed renovated at the beginning of 2013. The new owner is Sendito, a German company. All shared spaces like lobby, restaurant etc look brand new.
The room was very big.
There are 2 buildings (Obzor & Izgrev - Family ). The main restaurant is located in Izgrev building and if your room is in the other building you need some time (5-10 min) and effort to get to the restaurant. For us this was not a big issue, but for older people or for those with reduced mobility, it could be.


The location of the hotel is perfect, maybe the best in Golden Sand for families and children. This is a beach hotel, only the small promenade is between the hotel and the beach. It resides on the north part of the Golden Sand (toward Albena) near Berlin Hotel. If somebody is interested in clubs and other activities that took place in the centre, the location could be too far away way.
There is no big food variety, but the food is cooked very well. The Chef is a good one ! I've stayed in many all inclusive hotels, included the best 5 star Turkish hotels and the food here was one of the best.
There is also a a-la-carte restaurant included in the rate, but nothing special.

One downside, and this part of my review is for the manager: we had a little accident and need a doctor to clean and treat a foot wound. The receptionist called a doctor and he came quickly. But surprise: the doctor said that he should come to our room to clean the injury and he did so on the bed because there is no such a dedicated room in the hotel !!
I find this unacceptable and unbelievable. This Hotel is a very big one (more that 500 room), there are a lot of old people and children. I think this is mandatory to establish as soon as possible a dedicated room where little health problems could be treated. This involves only a bed, 10 squired meters and some basic medical instruments like in any school or other organization.
We hat to go to a private clinic in Golden Sand because they did have a room with a bed. This was all we need, the doctor had everything with him.

At 22:30 the bars close and there will be a problem if you want to drink something. This is too early, especially for summer days where there is light outside till fast 22.


As a conclusion, I highly recommend this hotel and I think we will return someday.

Room Tip: - the rooms at the higher levels are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido Golden ... H, SENTIDO Holiday Concierge at Grifid Encanto Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear danandrei,
Thank you very much for your review and for the the recommendation!!
It was a pleasure for us to have welcomed you during your holiday.
We have forwarded your review to the responsible manager.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.5 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 111 in Golden Sands
505 reviews
1.1 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.7 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 111 in Golden Sands
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
HVD Viva Hotel
HVD Viva Hotel
#7 of 111 in Golden Sands
200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marina Grand Beach Hotel
Marina Grand Beach Hotel
#12 of 111 in Golden Sands
227 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grifid Encanto Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grifid Encanto Beach

Address: Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#8 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £89 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grifid Encanto Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grifid Encanto Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Obzor Beach - Izgrev Hotel Golden Sands
Iberostar Golden Sands
Iberostar Hotel Golden Sands
Grifid Encanto Beach Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing