We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but you can do better”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Reviewed 5 July 2008

We have been to Golden Sands 3 times before so we know the resort.

We decided to change from the Lilia Hotel to the Palm Beach as it was advertised in the brochure as being exclusively for use by Balkan Holidays UK customers.

This was not true as the hotel was full of Russians. We have nothing against Russians but we hoped to find some company to talk to.

The hotel is okay, but the Lilia, next door, is better quality and the Ibrostar up the road looked good.

Prices have gone up and a beer is about £2. We found a great bar with live rock music and a brilliant Bulgaria restaurant up in the hills.

There is plenty to do in the resort and the jeep safari is a must!

If anyone would like more imformation please contact me.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank superhooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2007

this is the second time we have stayed in bulgaria and the first time in the hotel palm beach. we picked this hotel with balkan holidays as they had child prices and my son was 13. the hotel itsself was nice and clean. the room we stayed in was a bit dated the shower door was off, but the maid made sure we had clean towels and bed linen and we needed extra pillows.
the pool was small compared to some hotels and people still reserve sun loungers then bugger off all day. i think they need to charge like other hotels do. we found a place near the beach that you pay for the beds and umbrellas and they have a swimming pool and bar, also an inflatable for the kids and slides.
the food in the hotel was ok very repititious and on many occassions it was cold but it was cheap to eat out. if you eat in the resort it is expensive but if you go out further it is cheaper.
we hired a car for a few days which we did through the hotel and we were able to go to nessessabar and sunny beach we picked a day when it was raining though.
the hotel has a sky bar which was great especially at night and also in the thunder storm but it did get a bit flooded.
we did three trips the first was the jeep safari and yacht trip. this is great fun my husband was ill that day so couldnt go you are in jeeps and it is really a giant water fight with the other jeeps the down sid is DONT BUY THE VIDEO we made the mistake of doing this and it was rubbish we took our laptop with us so we tried it out it was 55levs which is about £25 we showed it to the rep and she got on to the company they wernt happy but replaced it but the new one wasnt even of us and was just as bad so in the end the holiday company refunded our money. the yacht trip back to meet our coach was just a boat with wooded seats no where to sunbathe like it was meant to be,atleast the weather was good. the second was the pirate ship this was ok for the kids but a waste of money really. you put bits of paper in water and throw them at another boat. lunch was a cabbage salad and fish and that was it.
the best trip was the balkan nite good food good entertainment except that my husband left our camera on the coach and we didnt get it back.
we found two resturants that were worth a mention one is a russian resturant near the sofia hotel the food is excellent and the waitress and competent and service is excellent the second we found was next door to the muppet bar again the service was good and the food was excellent cooked right and hot.
the resort itself is still clean and there is plenty of entertainment but it is getting expensive we noticed that the chicken kebab went from 4-5levs in a matter of days. alot of the bulagarian were staying that there is a 40% decress in the amounts of british that are going there now and we found that our hotel was ful of russians. still it was hot and a nice relaxing time and that was what we wanted.
the balkan holiday rep was very good (sorry cant rememer her name)and the people in the office at the resort were plesant.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bignells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2006

this was the first time being in golden sand, an unforgetable trip. i spend 5 days in another hotel and just the last night in palm beach, but unfortunatly i didnt have much more time to spend it that really good hotel.
the rooms was very good with high quality services.
pools were very acceptable.
prices were unbileavable in compare with services.
the view was very interesting (my room has the beach view)
i will never forget the night in palm beach.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank clonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valkiriya_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: На курорте полно молодых людей, классных клубов и баров, но сам отель Палм Бич все таки больше предн...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sana_Disana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Аша Э
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Алина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.4 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 111 in Golden Sands
1,260 reviews
0.8 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.1 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 111 in Golden Sands
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#25 of 111 in Golden Sands
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 111 in Golden Sands
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Hotel Palm Beach, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#13 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#13 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £51 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distance to the Beach: 30 m. Category: 4 Stars. Completely renovated for summer 2009 Rooms Accommodation: 104 double rooms, 5 apartments, with a view of sea and the park Your room is equipped with: large balconies , bath, mini-bar, direct phone lines, TV set with many satellite channels, air-conditioner Restaurant and bars: Classic Restaurant - 150 seats and banquet room , Lobby bar, Bowling bar. Sport and Leisure: Bowling with 6 professional lanes, Billiard, Children playground, Outdoor swimming pool, Fitness, Massage room. Congress Facilites: Multifunction 250-seat congress hall, pres hall - 60 seat and 30- seat conference hall, Congress equipment, Business center, Coffee-Break Services offered;:Outdoor car park - guarded, safe deposit boxes rental, exchange , Rent-a-car, laundry and dry cleaning individual and group excursions, transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Golden Sands
Palm Beach Golden Sands
Palm Beach Hotel Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing