We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.”
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perla Hotel
Ranked #87 of 112 Hotels in Golden Sands
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Back again yes this hotel is fantastic value the rooms are cleaned every day, the breakfast has a good selection, the bar is open 24 hours a day, the rooms are clean & tidy, the pool is nice but you have to pay for the sun loungers if your not all inclusive,it's not that far from the beach but quiet at night time, it's near to the waterpark Aquapolis,the bar staff were very friendly as were all the staff.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the pool if you can as this is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddiefeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Been to Golden Sands 8 times, stayed at the Perla twice, nice hotel very clean and spacious rooms, staff very friendly, location is not far, but uphill from Party Street and the beach, we only stay B/B as there are plenty of very good restaurants and bars to eat at, and resonably priced, Must visit Varna, Nessebar and Belchik, oh yes, and there is a toilet tax of 1Lev at most toilets :) currency is 1 lev = 100 stostinki, i was getting more for my pound in Bulgaria then in England, but be carefull,a little tip, take no notice of whats on their boards, ask them ( what you give me for £50 pounds) they will say its on the board, you say NO what you give me !!!, alway get a price of what they will give you before you part with you money, the exchange by Ivans bar next to the golden telephone boxes is a rip off, you have been warned !, great place to eat Hurry Ramsdens, Jerrys place, great english teas, fantastic breakfasts all round excellent meals, always get a very warm welcome there. you must give it a try.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayPartington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

When i went to the hotel perla it was the last week of the season so was very quiet, the room was clean & tidy i didn't use the pool but it looked very nice, the breakfast was a good selection of food ie toast,boiled eggs, eggy bread, sausage, etc & corn flakes etc, the staff were all very nice, the only problem there i found was the lift would not work with 2 people in it & as i was only on the second floor i used the stairs as my friend was on the 7th floor,it was not very far away from the bars & the beach but on the way back you are going up hill this did not bother me but might do to some one who has a walking problem, we hope to go back here next year so yes i would stay at the Perla again.

Room Tip: I would try & get a room on the lower floors as the lift is not very good & was quicker to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freddiefeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Don't read the bad reviews! The hotel is excellent. It's very clean and cosy, with spacious rooms. The rooms are cleaned daily and the sheets and towels changed every two or three days. The location is perfect as it's just a 10-minute-long pleasant walk to the beach but on the positive side, you escape the noise from the party street. The breakfast is quite good with a decent selection of food. The only thing I didn't like was that the sunbeds by the pool were not free, you have to pay 5 lev. There are three bars and an exchange desk in the hotel.
Golden Sands is perfect for young people, the sea is beautiful and there are lots of parties. Go to the beach bar Mojito to dance on the beach and watch some crazy party people :) I will definitely come back again, most probably to Perla.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JuSY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

The nice things about Perla is short distance to Aquapolis and shopping and to the beach but it is still quiet and cozy. I loved the pool but water was quit cold. Breakfast was served and included to prize. Staff was very friedly!! Thank you Perla cleaners for the beatiful swans that you made with you towels!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astaalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I can't complain about my stay in this hotel, although I am not thrilled either. The room was spacious with a large bathroom. The rooms were cleaned every day. The air-conditioner worked fine. There was quite a lot of noise outside in the evenings (although not as much as near the beach), but we heard nothing when the balcony door was closed. The reception staff could have been a little bit friendlier. The breakfast was good, the same food every day, but the quality was OK. The most annoying thing is the long walk to the beach - it turned out to be one of the hotels that are located furthest from the sea, and it took us about 15 minutes to get there by foot. Another annoying thing is that you have to pay for everything there: beds and umbrellas by the pool, wi-fi and computers in the lobby, but maybe it's normal for Bulgaria. However, we had a very pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hiemaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

There are 7 floors to this hotel with one set of main stairs inside and another set out side. The outside stairs have fire escape signs pointing to them but have UPVC (plastic double glazed) double doors opening outwards and look just like domestic doors. They are locked and one is bolted to the floor.

The fire alarm sounded and my nearest exit was the plastic door. When I could not open it I pulled up the bolt but even with a really hard push it would not open. Fortunately it was a false alarm. Had it been real and the hotel full of people would the only set of stairs have been adequate and what if the fire had prevented use of the stairs????

I went to reception and asked what they intended to do about it and was told by Stella a) they had to be locked so children did not go out and fall down the outside staircase b) they had to be locked because burglary was a big problem. I asked for the duty manager and was first told he was in another part of the building and then told the only staff on duty were her, a cleaner and a security guard. Would I like the security guard to look at the doors??

Answer - Put keys by each door in a box like the fire alarm push buttons around the hotel. Better still fit a fire escape door which can be opened from the inside but not outside. It's not rocket science.

It's only 7 doors and it could save lives in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fritzmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.4 mi away
Bonita Hotel
Bonita Hotel
#46 of 112 in Golden Sands
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Briz Hotel
Briz Hotel
#71 of 112 in Golden Sands
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 112 in Golden Sands
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#65 of 112 in Golden Sands
25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Detelina Hotel
Detelina Hotel
#85 of 112 in Golden Sands
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gladiola
Hotel Gladiola
#75 of 112 in Golden Sands
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £12 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Golden Sands
Perla Hotel Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing