We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel”
Review of Tintyava Hotel

Tintyava Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tintyava Hotel
Ranked #90 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Vilnius
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Food are terrible , room not clean, noisy .... Absolute bad hotel general .... If you have possibility don't chose this hotel , please do this ! In this hotel are kids camps from Russia . If you would like feel like in the summer camp , you can cam in this hotel . I don't can untested , why booking.com sale this hotel ?

Room Tip: Don't choice this hotel for your holiday !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurgita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The only real positive of the Tintyava is the location, that is, if you want to be close to all the bars and clubs etc.

The negatives, well... the location, incredibly noisy with blaring music until at least 4am from the surrounding bars, the pool area, simply not big enough to cater for the guests should the hotel be busy, when we were there it was crowded, there were no free sunbeds or anywhere to sit.. The rooms are small and pretty uninviting, the breakfast was lousy, and the public areas were full of people milling around...

Also a hotel where it's difficult to communicate with any fellow guests unless you speak Russian... If you want a relaxing trip, good food and a good nights sleep don't choose this place!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Golden Sands hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The hotel's location is good for clubbers, and people who want to party since its a very busy street all day and all night. as for the maintenance the bathroom floor gets filled with water every time we take a shower and the drains don't work so the water is stuck there till the second day for room cleaning, the air conditioner in the room was not working when we arrived we reported it needs maintenance, the technical specialist came said this is how it is, then i had to call my travel agent to explain to him the problem so the last day the problem was solved.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the road are very noisy, so if u need a calmer room try the ones facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRooDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2007

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week last June and we WOULD NOT come back. The hotel itself was clean but the food was not up to much. We stayed bed and breakfast but went out every morning for food. I am not a pickey person when it comes to food as i will eat almost anything but i do not like the idea of eating cakes for breakfast. We did arrange a couple of days out with the hotel which were wonderful.
Another bad point was the constant noise. We complained about the bar downstairs being so loud all night...and they did nothing. The hotels around us were the same. We walked down to the beach and were constanlty being pushed into bars and resteraunts. On top of that there are so many peopl handing out leaflets that i got so fed up and yelled at one of them in the end. We counted the leaflets that we collected walking down to the beach and back and we had 92!!!! It was unbelievable. We wanted to go out and explore but it was too much hastle so we resorted to staying by the pool. On the last day we were hungry but the transfer was coming for us within the hour so we ordered in the hotel a risotto each. It was simple basmati rice and peas.
If all you are after is a place to crash or a stag/hen party then yes go but we shall not be returning.

  • Liked — Our barman who was wonderful
  • Disliked — The food and noise
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisnBecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

My mate and me have just come back from a 2-week holiday to Bulgaria, Golden Sands where we stayed at the Tintyava Hotel.
I thought the hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable and even have Bulgarian sky telly so you could catch an English movie when you want to get out the sun! The friend are nice especially the bar staff which make your holiday as they are so friendly and will do anything for you! The hotel in situated on Party Street, which is the main street for pubs and clubs and is idea if you want to party and no walk far. The pool was nice and clean too. Bulgaria is very cheap so is idea for us young ones that don’t have alot of money. I recommend a visit.

  • Liked — bar staff
  • Disliked — food not to my taste
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjane2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2006

I stayed at Tintyava in 2004, when apparently the hotel was much less known than it is now. It was recently refurbished, the rooms, the furniture and apparel was new and of good quality. Please read not-newly-bought-cheap-plastic but indeed good quality furnishing.
Towels were changed daily and the cleaning ladies were very dedicated to their work, meaning all the sand from the bathroom or onthe carpets was removed if there was any, the beds were made before coming back from the beach and the linnen changed after some 3-4 nights.
I've spent that vacation alone, I was nervous at my departure (single 20 old fragile girl) but everything went very well and I didn't have absolutely no safety problems, in particular at the hotel.
Breakfast food was always varied and much more diverse than in the surrounding 3*** and 4**** hotels. You could enjoy it at the tables overlooking the blue pool in the morning sunshine. Although the note "do not take food into your rooms" written in Russian was displayed, I haven't seen any staff commenting on people taking fruits or a yoghurt for later.
I hope that now that the hotel got more popular things are not done in a hurry.

  • Liked — Clean quiet rooms with comfy beds, TV, fridge
  • Stayed September 2004, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olyvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2006

I have just got home with four of my friends from an amazing holiday to Golden Sands. The Tintyava/Tintiava hotel was so much better than expected and no pictures we had seen prior to the visit gave it justice! It's a lively hotel with a 24hour bar with lovely barstaff (Bob and George!) however we were a group of 18year old girls and we wouldn't recommend it to those looking for a quiet holiday as it is situated on Party Street.
The rooms were as expected, there were three of us in one room and two in the other and the third bed was a pull out sofa bed thing which was just as comfortable as the beds. The maids kept the rooms to a high standard and even put our sleepwear into pretty patterns if they were left on our beds.
There was a massive range of breakfast things to eat although it wasn't all to our tastes, I just had bread and honey. I am vegetarian too and I found it was quiet difficult getting something different to eat each night but there are always pizzas and salad and chips and things-not very authentic I know! But we did discover the Shopska salad! You have to try it we were all hooked....and according to my friends the kebabs are amazing too!
There was an amazing pool/bar we found called the dolphin bar, there are two bars and round one of them the pool goes all the way round and for 10lev (about £3.00) you can hire a sunlounger for the whole day. The bar is practically on the beach.
Finally don't forget to go P.R Club and Arrogance, Bonkers is ok but not as highly rated as we saw on other reviews before we went. One of my friends took £150 spending money for one week which she found was plenty enough, we reckon you could do it on £100 but that's if you don't use sunloungers and eat the cheaper foods on the menu. Nearly everywhere cocktails are buy one get one free and one is often 7lev which is about £2.30! We had amazing time, hope you do too!
Love the Brighton Girls x

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieSydney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
1.2 mi away
Royall Beach Hotel
Royall Beach Hotel
#38 of 110 in Golden Sands
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 110 in Golden Sands
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Exotica
Hotel Exotica
#24 of 110 in Golden Sands
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchidea Boutique Spa
Orchidea Boutique Spa
#25 of 110 in Golden Sands
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ljuljak
Ljuljak
#22 of 110 in Golden Sands
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tintyava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tintyava Hotel

Property: Tintyava Hotel
Address: Baba Alino Locality, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 110 Hotels in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tintyava Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Tintyava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tintyava Hotel Golden Sands
Tintyava Hotel Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing