We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel for Bulgaria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melia Grand Hermitage
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
228 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 736 helpful votes
“good hotel for Bulgaria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I recomend this all inclusive hotel. It has a good position, good staff and it looks realy nice.
For Bulgaria is one of the top resorts. Form more that 35 hotels i have seen in BG this is on 3`rd place on the top.

Room Tip: give 5 euros tip to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RaduCostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhermitage, Accommodation Director at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Radu Costea,

Thank you very much for your time and valuation.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Melia Grand
Hermitage and we hope that after your next visit we will be higher on your
ranking list as we are improving constantly our service and quality.


Best Regards,

Veneta Tsvetkova
Accommodation Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    298
    144
    62
    50
See reviews for
431
329
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

It was my first visit at the hotel and I have to say that I am very pleased with my experience. The service was excellent from the very beginning and the organization of the conference I attended was outstanding. The conference room was spacious and bright, timing was perfect, all the staff knowledgeable and professional! Being located on the beach and the comfort of the room made my stay that much more enjoyable and the transition from business to pleasure very easy. After hours of meetings being able to escape into the beauty of Golden Sands in a matter of minutes was something I really appreciated. I would highly recommend the hotel to all my friends and colleagues visiting the area.
Overall it was a great experience, one I would gladly repeat.

Wishing you a very prosperous New Year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikolay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhermitage, Accommodation Director at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Mr. Nikolay G,


We would like to express our gratitude on behalf of the entire team of Melia Grand Hermitage for the high evaluation
of our work and the warm wishes.

Combining leisure and conference tourism is not an easy task for sure. Thanks to our team of professionals and dedicated staff we could differentiate the guest from the all market segments and provide them the same level of service and attention they expect from us. Thank you and thanks to you we will continue even harder.

We wish you and your family a very happy year and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Melia Grand Hermitage.


Best Regards,

Veneta Tsvetkova
Accommodation Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

It has been years since the last summer vacation I had on the Bulgarian sea side. Listening to my friends' stories I thought it was not for me - average hotels, crowded beach and pools, poor food ...
Thank God I found the one place in the Golden Sands, I could call my personal paradise retreat :)
Your hotel is beautiful. The rooms are well-appointed and had everything necessary in them. The location - right on spot. I truly enjoyed all your facilities and could not be happier with what we had on the plate.
It will not be fair to miss out the service. After all it is mainly what gives the hotel this special feel of being almost at home and looked after. We even had the chance to meet your leisure tourists lady - a true professional taking care of few very picky guests ;) and a lovely person.
Both my company and I would not hesitate to visit you again!
Have a great holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretaZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhermitage, Accommodation Director at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Mrs. Greta ZG,

We are delighted that you have discovered once again the Bulgarian sea side, and especially that you enjoyed so much your stay with us!
We believe that travelling is not just going from one place to another. The journey is in every sensation, in every person that shows you something new. That is why every single person, part of our staff, is dedicated to provide the best quality of service. To leave the best sensations in our guests we always give the best of our self's. We will continue improving and trying to exceed your expectations.

The team of Melia Grand Hermitage will be happy to welcome you again on your next summer vacation.



Kind Regards,

Veneta Tsvetkova
Accommodation Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kish Island, Iran
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel in this augest for one week with two of my friends. The rooms are clean and spacious with good bathrooms. The staffs are okay but as much as their duty. The pools are great and clean. The breakfast is boaring as the lunch and dinner. But go for all inclusive because of the drinks if not you have to pay allot while you are in hotel pools . I don't know why such a hotel should not has a disco. But you have all day demo and gamea and funs in hotel. And with no doubt its the best choice you can have in goldensands.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emad_Ladonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhermitage, Accommodation Director at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Mr. Emad_Ladonni,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion and experience from your stay at Melia Grand Hermitage.
We are really proud to be a team of professionals making effort to give the best quality of service every single guest.
We firmly believe thereby our guests can feel and sense the Melia Experience.

Maybe at some point you haven’t felt it and we will be delighted if you are visiting us once again in order to see the difference. The All Inclusive concept is certainly a good choice for a holiday as you can have refreshing drinks and everything you need while relaxing at the swimming pool. Our animation team is taking care all day long and evening for the guests, making sure that they are having fun, and there is a great variety of knight clubs and discos close to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Melia Grand Hermitage.

Sincerely yours,

Veneta Tsvetkova
Accommodation Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

The staff was very helpful ! We had a conference and stayed for 4 nights at the resort, it was great. The pool is nice, the access to the beach is easy and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was always helpful, from check in to technical staff , at the resturant etc...the food wasnt that special , we actually like eating at different resturants so we tried many arround the resort.

I liked this hotel a lot and the rates were very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhermitage, Quality Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear TravelIBUsa,

We are glad that you and your colleagues had a great time in our hotel. Thank you for having taken from your time to write this review which, of course, is very valuable for us.
We will expect to welcome you again for a future business trip or vocation.

Kind regards,
Anna Gancheva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights. It's really 5-stars hotel. Tne see is only 5 minuts away from the hotel, but when I was there water in the see wasn't warm enough for swiming, so we used swimmigpools. There is big swimmigpool inside - it`s helpful when the weather isn't warm.
The hotel has big territory and a good infrastructure.
The food was varied and tasted.

Room Tip: If you will take the room with sea view, you may suffer from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fortuna7-7-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhermitage, Quality Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear fortuna7-7-7,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the time taken to share your comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

For many years now I have been in a professional business traveller staying in some of the world’s top hotels. Over the years I have submitted hundreds of reviews and cast a very critical eye upon the standards set against my expectations. When it comes to holiday accommodation i am very careful of where i stay and expect high levels of service. I have just stayed at this FABULOUS hotel for a week and must say I can’t wait to go back next year. From the correspondence (e-mails) i received from customer service before my arrival, and all the way through my stay, the service was outstanding. We upgraded to the Level and it was well worth it. We had a large superior room on the 7th floor with sea view, big bathroom with shower and bath, dressing gowns and quality toiletries replenished each day. Free minibar housing water, Fanta, coke, beer, nuts crisps and a toblerone. From 2.30pm until 5 pm there was free alcoholic drinks (all spirits), soft drinks,tea,coffee and hot chocolate in the Level living room on the 8th floor. Afternoon tea started at 4pm with a selection of cakes and nuts and finished at 5pm. Included in the package was free use of the sauna. Also a separate dining area for Level guests. We were on All Inclusive and the service in the Level restaurant was superb. We had freshly squeezed juice every day and the breakfast buffet was extensive. Some days we had champagne and there was smoked salmon. The waitresses always were amazing and always replenish drinks and cleared plates swiftly and with style. I specifically would like to commend Dil Yana for the service she gave to us at each sitting. The Level has a separate check-in that too was amazing.The concierge could not have been anymore helpful. The hotel is set back from the road so it is fairly quiet. There is a nice beach in front and the hotel has its own beds free for Level guests. Make sure you go to the white pagodas in the wood as it is reserved for Level guests too .. amazing . Plenty of beds around the pool, free towels and separate area for the Level guests. I would say that this hotel is well worth a visit if you enjoy nice surroundings, lovely staff, excellent food, excellent standards and a FABULOUS holiday.

Room Tip: The Level rooms on floors 8 & 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professionaltravel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhermitage, Quality Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear professionaltravel0,

On the behalf of the whole Melia Grand Hermitage team I would like to thank you for the wonderful words about our hotel facilities and services. We highly appreciate the score you have given to us in this review and it will give us motivation to keep up with the good work.

We are looking forward to welcome you again next year and to exceed your expectations.

Best wishes,
Anna Gancheva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.2 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#14 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach
#26 of 111 in Golden Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.9 mi away
HVD Viva Hotel
HVD Viva Hotel
#7 of 111 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Grand Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Grand Hermitage

Property: Melia Grand Hermitage
Address: 1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Grand Hermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place with a unique atmosphere and service where you can relax and enjoy the serenity, the sun and the sea... Imagine a place that will exceed your expectations... Located on a quiet hill and surrounded by a green park, this exquisite luxury hotel offers the tranquility you are longing for. The 5-star resort welcomes you with stylish atmosphere, quality service and refined cuisine. Lounge on the sunniest balconies, relax in the SPA centre or have fun on the beach with the water sports available. Indulge your senses in the 5-star YHI SPA Centre: exclusive high quality massages, therapies and procedures offer a chance to get away from the stress and enjoy the serenity of your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Grand Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel Golden Sands
Melia Golden Sands
Melia Hotel Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing