We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLIDAY PERFECTION AT ITS BEST!!!!! YOU NEED TO STAY HERE!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grifid Hotel Arabella
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Ah where to start. We'll we travelled here 1st August for 2 weeks. We were a party of 7. 2couples and 3 friends. Otherwise know as "The Usual Suspects" This was Myself and my Fiancee's 3rd visit. Were definately be back next year. This hotel is the Best Hotel in Bulgaria.... The staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. The entertainment team are Fantastic. There is plenty to keep you entertained. They work so hard and their club song is great. All the staff are very helpful and Dani the Guest Relations Manager is excellent. Rooms are lovely and very well cleaned. The food and drinks are outstanding. The buffee is plentiful and there is loads of variety. The A La Carte restaurants are excellent. The Italian , The Asian and The Bulgarian. All are excellent and you can eat in them as many times as you like. The snack bar is also fantastic!!!!

If you get a white band ask about upgrading to the gold band as this allows you to use the sister hotels beach bar and snack bar. Fantastic !!!

Have a great time staying here. Its the best choice and your holiday will be excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank badgless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here as part of a group of 14 from the UK.

We were here 3 years ago and I have to say that they have somehow managed to improve things even further. They hotel is spotless and the food is superb. The staff are so helpful and facilities are fabulous..

If you are considering staying at the Golden Sands resort you must stay at the Arabella!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HughieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at the Arabella in June,first week blisteringly hot, second cloudy and cool breeze.
The staff at the hotel are simply amazing,so friendly its unbelievable.As are all the Bulgarian people.
.
Plus side,

The staff I said amazing,
The animation team,Pavel,Petya ,all of them make you so welcome and always on the go.
Activity walks,rifle shooting,bike rides,all inclusive.And much more.
There are 3 A La carte restaraunts which you can use as often as you like as long as you book in advance,no charge.
The Italian is gorgeous,my wife and I had our anniversary there and the table was festooned with rose petals and a complimentary bottle of champagne.
The Asian also fantastic.
Best of all the Bulgarian absolute magic.
The all inclusive is great,real Bacardi in the bar if you want it .No real waiting at the bars but a couple of Lev to the staff goes a long way.

Bad side.
The main restaraunt food was luke warm at best, not like A La Cartes, so breakfast was only good if you caught them cooking the eggs freshly.
I do not consider this a bad thing but if you want British company there isnt much,we made great friends with Bulgarians,Rumanians,French,Brlgium & German people.

Iwould recomend this hotel to anyone on the whole.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pareve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We have just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel and had a fantastic time. My husband is disabled and after the initial shock of the hotels location we had a lovely time.The food was lovely and plentiful and the staff very friendly. We ate in the Italian and Asian restaurants and thoroughly enjoyed both. As good as any we have eaten in all around the world. We thought we would have to pay extra for this , but only had to pay for the bottle of wine. We could have had the house wine free, but chose not to on these occasions. Top class service in both restaurants. The animation team were a wonderful set of people, they made you very welcome and they remembered your name every time they saw us. I thought that was remarkable with the hotel being full to capacity, and we never took part in any of the games and quizzes. The bar staff were very friendly and we never had to wait long to be served. The rooms were always cleaned to perfection. The only let down was with booking with Balkan Holidays as they only have rooms on the first floor and most of the rooms although are on the front of the hotel haven't a pool view because they are set back over the restaurant so you can't see the pool. With my husband not being able to get about we like to sit on the balcony . He reads whilst I sit and watch the goings on in the pool.Unfortunately we could only hear what was going on. The beds were one of the most comfortable hotel beds ever. Unfortunatley we wouldn't be able to stay there again because of my husbands disabilityThis hotel is suitable for couples and families and we will always remember this holiday.

Room Tip: rooms 17 to 29 on all floors above the lst floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank valerieatherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

One week since we arrived home, but we're still under the magic of Arabella. Although the weather was not at its best ( we only got only 1-2 sunny days and the water was very cold) all the rest was great. Starting with the girls at the reception, nice and helpful, and Mitco who served us a glass of champagne while we waited for the formalities. Continuing with the first dinner, which happened to be a gala dinner, with great food and drinks. Great food that continued to appear every day. :-) The rooms are large and sunny and cleaned every day (towels also changed every day). Mini-fridge refilled each afternoon with 2 beers, 2 juices, and a bottle of water. Furniture in the room may need a change, but it's allright. Great animators, for the kids and for the adults. But especially for the kids, they just went crazy at the mini-disco :-). The adult got crazy too, but in the disco in the basement, opened until 2 in the morning and more, with GREAT bartenders. There's a lot to say and only nice things. Just go discover and let Arabella entertain you. We'll sure be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertmorosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

...We`ve just come back from hotel Grifid Arabella in Golden Sands. The second week the weather was tricky, but what can you do about the weather... nothing. :) The hotel itself is ok, centrally located, 4* hotel facilities and 3* the rooms (clean but should be updated). A nice pool area (2 outdoor pools and one indoor), plenty of sunbeds, beach towels. A wide choice of tasty food (a lot of vegetables and fruit and many desserts) for lunch and dinner, free mini bar, limited choice but still... Except of a main restaurant 3 other - Italian, Asian and Bulgarian where you book a table in advance. A dress code for supper - unfortunatelly not accepted by all of the guests. And now the most important - the hotel is very clean in general and has an excellent and efficient service - which is not typical for Bulgaria. Kind waiters and waitresses and helpful managers and hotel staff. Best regards to the guest relations worker, she`s extremely nice! And restaurants managers, you all do great job! Thanx for heating baby food for my daughter all the time! :)
Bad points, for me just three: 1. Location, it`s close to the beach but you have to use stairs and cross the street, which was uncomfortable for us travelling with 2 little ones, 2. Tableware, it wasn`t perfectly clean, they should pay more attention to that for sure. 3. Because of the central location it`s often too loud at night even with the balcony doors shut.
All in all... As to the resort... I liked Suuny Beach more. As to the hotel... a good choice in Golden Sands, either with kids or without. So, don`t hesitate, just book! :) Have a nice holiday!

Room Tip: top floor rooms have quite a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We went to Grifid Arabella this year in june (11-18) and we liked it very much.Everything was great : the room,the food,the animation team,the beach,etc.Their private beach is 10 minutes of walking from the hotel,but we liked to make some movement.There are some agenties that includes in the holiday price the transportation from the hotel to the beach.We had only the price of parking and umbrella and lounge chairs included.
So we recommend this hotel especially to young families with kids.We will come back next year and we want to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilisorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.7 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#2 of 111 in Golden Sands
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.5 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 111 in Golden Sands
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 111 in Golden Sands
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#25 of 111 in Golden Sands
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grifid Hotel Arabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grifid Hotel Arabella

Address: Arabella, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#1 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Golden Sands
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#2 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £88 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grifid Hotel Arabella 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grifid Hotel Arabella is conveniently situated in the heart of Golden Sands resort, only a few steps away from the half mile-long sandy beach. All 292 rooms and apartments at the hotel are modern and tastefully furnished: bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, carpet floors, sofa, direct dial telephone, central air-conditioning, satellite TV, complimentary mini bar service (mineral water, soft drinks and beer, refilled daily), safety deposit box (at a charge), pillow menu, balcony/terrace. You can benefit from the extensive Ultra All Inclusive Grifid Hotels offer with a wide choice of buffet and a-la-carte dining options. No matter if you choose our main restaurant with a range of international and traditional cuisine or you undertake a gourmet journey in the welcoming atmosphere of the three a-la-carte restaurants: Bulgarian, Italian and Asian, your palate won't be disappointed. You can also unwind at the Grifid Arabella spa center. Our wellness specialists will take care of you in the elegant zone dedicated for massage, Hammam, sauna, beauty parlour and hairdresser's studio. Two outdoor swimming pools, one of them with a whirlpool, as well as a heated indoor pool are at your disposal daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grifid Hotel Arabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grifid Hotel Golden Sands
Grifid Resort All Inclusive Arabella
Grifid Hotel Arabella Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing