We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2010

What can I say. Food was excellant - choice of 4 different restaurants. Staff friendly and
the animation team were brilliant. Lots of activities during the day if you fancy a break
from sunbathing by the 2 outdoor pools. This is best all inclusive we have been to and will definately go back next year. Nothing is too much trouble and did not step outside hotel for 3 of the days as so much going on inside. Having said that there are also plenty
of quiet places to sit and read. A really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank coleandykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

Bolero has the potential to offer an excellent leisure while enjoying Golden Sands. Great facilities, friendly personnel, good proximity to the beach could make it one of the top accommodation options of the resort. However, the ideal appearance can't hold if shaken by the slightest issue, sometimes common at the seaside. The hotel was full of people infected with severe digestive illness (fever, diarrhea, coughing, vomiting and so on) and it seemed that the children were the most affected. One of our neighbors had a 1 year and 2 month baby vomiting and with fever for several days in a row. Other friends had a 3 years girl infected and left several days earlier and our 10 months baby had at some point 40 degrees fever. What was striking is that the hotel personnel were well aware of the situation, but behaved as the issue was non existing. The cleaning lady was telling about cleaning the vomit after the ill kids, all over the place you could see ill people and I am sure that the management was aware of the issue (well spread on the whole seaside and also well covered by TV and media). They could have had 1,000 ways of dealing with the issue in an elegant, though pragmatic way: from placing appropriate food e.g. boiled carrots, plain rice, bananas for the ones in pain to asking the cleaning ladies to thoroughly clean the rooms which accommodate ill people. And examples could go on. There were a lot of ways to cut from the factors that favor the spread of the illness. However, ill people could barely find what to eat considering their condition and we had an empty bottle of mineral water under the cupboard inherited from our room predecessors which stayed there even we have tipped the cleaning lady for taking better care of the room. Or, they could change the sheets more often that one or two times per stay.

Leaving aside the hotel's management aspects, the food was tasty (if you were not ill) and in decent variety, the interior pool's water was warmer if you wouldn't fancy the outdoor ones, the personnel was friendly and trying to make you feel good. Though if you plan to go to Bolero, I strongly suggest considering the following:
- if you travel with a small kid and use a stroller, be prepared to climb a lot of stairs if you want to see more than the lobby and the usual restaurant. No facilities for strollers or physically challenged people, but a lot of stairs;
- if you travel by car, consider as well the parking fee when you compare the prices. The usual and normal approach is that your hotel, especially when they make you pay for something on top of an all-inclusive package, offers you the best deal of the resort, as a sign of appreciation for giving them a lot of money for the package in the first place. Grifid Bolero left aside the appreciation and charged with 30 leva (15 Eur) per day for the underground parking and 20 leva (10 Eur) for parking on the small mounting alley to the entrance of the hotel (which, in my opinion, was not an original parking place, but an extra pocket money generator for the hotel guys :-). In return, we left aside the appreciation for the hotel and parked with 12 leva per day at a parking place at 5 mins walking distance.
- the same approach as above was considered as well in relation to the beach umbrellas and chairs. Even they advertised a special price for the hotel guests, you could easily find the same or lower price on fancier parts of the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul0Auster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This hotel is a must have for anyone seaching for a pleasant stay at a hotel on average costs. The food is just delicious and I really mean it! It is not that high class and diverse as in a 5* hotel, but it's surely the best one can get from a 4* hotel. The rooms are big, clean and very cozy.
The entertainment is really not that amazing as I expected it to be after reading the reviews. There is only half an hour in the evening of some kind of show. The rest is no more than a nice try. Also, you might be displeased with the fact that the all inclusive is not that inclusive when it comes to some basic spa facilities as the sauna!...And if you have some knowledge on Asian food don't go to the Asian restaurant because you will be totally dissapointed with the quality and taste of every dish there!

Overall however I recommend this hotel as it definitely has the means to make a tourist happy!:)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank DanubianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

This was my best holiday ever! I simply can say nothing more, but you have to go there and see it, feel it yourself. I just can not find the proper words to describe it. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Real fun all the time, for me, my wife, my kids. Everybody was so excited! Perfect management, perfect stuff, top level! All the people working in the hotel are always smiling, offering their services, ready to help you and make you feel comfortable. Special thanks to the Manager, really professional job! Food is fantastic and various, everything is so clean and nice, and shiny... I just came back today and I feel really sad, I miss that place... Do not miss a chance to go and see it yourself, I have travelled a lot across Bulgaria and I still can not believe this is a part of a country.... Seems like HEAVEN...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerontiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I have just returned home from the Club hotel Bolero. I stayed for one week with my two children aged 13 and 10.

All the staff were attentive and couldn't do enough to help and answered all of our questions. The animation team work so hard and never stopped smiling. It didn't matter what time of the day (or night), someone somewhere would be cleaning.

The food was to a high standard and as there are so many restaurants all offering different styles of food, you can't get bored. Also having the mini fridge in your roomis an advantage as it means you don't need to bring drinks up with you from the bar.

I enjoyed a massage in the spa and again all the staff were helpful and explained all the treatments available.

I am looking forward to visiting this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derbyjoyce37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Visited this hotel with my partner and two friends. We had the best time ever. The food was excellent, only repetitive if you eat many different dishes on the same plate. The breakfast was excellent as were the snacks. The drinks and the bar staff were fabulous, so friendly, funny and helpful. As we were a group in our early 40s we chose to sit at the top pool which was quieter than the lower pool but still had it's own bar and snacks. Our rooms were situated above the FABULOUS 'DIZZY DISCO' This place was so funny, open till 2am and we adopted the approach of 'if you can't beat em, join em' The music could be more than heard in our rooms and if we did not 'join em' we were woken by Dire Straits at midnight. We had the option to move rooms but chose not to. After all, what do you go on holiday for if you're not going to have a bit of fun???FABULOUS. The location of the hotel was just perfect; 1 minute away from the beach and shops and bars and a nice stroll to 'Party Street.' A wonderful little train would take you along to this area if you didn't feel like walking; thats if your friends would join you of course LOL. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. We will be going back in 2011. And frankly I can't wait!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HilaryStoke-on-Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Food: great variety, delicious, the all inclusive includes so much more than one can eat.
Entertainment: great animation staff, always smiling, inviting everybody to take part in their programmes, very attentive with the children, they had special programmes for kids;
Staff: very nice, the bartenders and staff at the restaurants quick and helpful; only when we wanted to check out, we called a bellboy to help us with the luggage and he only came after 45 minutes when the cleaning ladies had already entered the room to arrange it for the next guests.
Great pool
Rooms: large, clean.
The underground parking is small and rather expensive (app. 15 euro/day), many cars were parked right outside the hotel entrance doors even though they had paid for parking.
All in one: great stay, we'd definitely go back next year with our little girl.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 111 in Golden Sands
1,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 111 in Golden Sands
170 reviews
1.1 mi away
HVD Viva Hotel
HVD Viva Hotel
#7 of 111 in Golden Sands
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grifid Encanto Beach
Grifid Encanto Beach
#8 of 111 in Golden Sands
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.7 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero

Address: Bolero Street 1, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
#1 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#2 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#2 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £86 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ultra all-inclusive Grifid Club Hotel Bolero enjoys a great location in a quiet area of Golden Sands just a few yards from the sandy beach, offering plenty of facilities and dining options. The hotel boasts a beautiful garden of 15 000 sq. m, lavish greenery and flower beds. Grifid Hotel Bolero is ideal choice for a successful holiday in terms of both location and facilities, offering a whole world of possibilities for our clients’ leisure and relaxation – excellent 24 hours Ultra all inclusive formula, delightful gastronomy, spacious and comfortable rooms, amusing and engaging entertainment team and attentive staff. The unique for Golden Sands Grifid Aqua Park with total area of 8000 sq m is available free of charge for all Grifid Bolero guests. With its two sections: for adults and children, each one accommodating 3 slides the Grifid Aqua Park offers the fun of over 400 m of thrilling riding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grifid Hotel Golden Sands
Grifid Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing