We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service in compact place”
Review of Astera Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astera Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

last summer i have been in astera for one week with my family. everything was allright. good food but crowded place for serving. outside pool is good for sun but not for swimming as even in midsummer was so cold. beach is good. walking through golden sand shops was so wonderfull and afordable. choosing different thems for dinner is great . over all going to turkey with great all-in hotels have more fun

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golessorkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were happy to come back in this hotel this year with my son. We loved the new renovated interior. The Spa center offers more services. We liked the 2 new beautifully decorated restaurants, but missed the small terrrasse of the old restaurant - it belongs now to the billiard club. The food was very good, as always. The lounge is great and you can have free drinks there 24 hours. The animation this summer was really good. We spend very good time and will for sure come back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building, higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana_panajotova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

With my husband we spent our vacation in this hotel. We loved the hotel, the resort, everything. The staff is friendly and helpful. The whole place has been renovated and everything is new and shiny :) The SPA center is great there, the pool bar is very good and the animation is best in class! The adults were entertained as well as the kids, the animators were walking around and speaking to everyone round the pool, so you get personal attention and nice company to chat with. The food is very good with great variety and thematical cusine days that we loved.
All in all we've had splendid time there and will definitely come back!

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view, so no chance to pick a wrong one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good value for money! The hotel is clean, the food is tasty and various. The spa is ok. It is pretty close to the beach. They have private beach and free parking. The staff is professional. The lounge is great with freei drinks and they also have pretty expensive drinks on the all inclusive package.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cezar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

very good holiday.
They were coming to you and asking about how's in your country or other things like that, never letting you get bored. Every program that they had, such as water polo, darts, gym, water gym and other games, was perfect.
If you are not on full board, you can still have free drinks, bevereges and some sweets in the lobby and the pool area. The animation team was great, and have entertained both the young as well as the elder.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I've been there with my wife and daugther (4 years) at the end of june for 7 nights and it was very nice. The double room is big, clean(very noisy at night), new furniture, nice bathroom ( we run out of hot water after 2 shower, in 3 nights), no internet wireless in room, nice dinning palace with different food every day, frendley staff. The beach is nice, clean but not very safe (do not not leave your things there, are gipsy bulgarian kids who will rob you, if you leave!!!), beach bar with beer, soda, fruits, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stancu v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I've been there with my parents in the beginning of august and everything was excellent. Starting from the room, cleanliness, food, overall hotel conditions and multiple options at the bar and finishing with the best animation team I've ever seen that made every single day nice at the pool and, of course, at the finish of the day, when they had a special unique program with public interaction. Food was very good, never the same. I've appreciated very much that the animation team was talking to all the people at the pool. They were coming to you and asking about how's in your country or other things like that, never letting you get bored. Every program that they had, such as water polo, darts, gym, water gym and other games, was perfect. Thank you, Astera, thank you for a great holiday! I'm really thinking of coming again!

Room Tip: The even room numbers less than 16 have a very nice see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 111 in Golden Sands
1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.1 mi away
Marina Grand Beach Hotel
Marina Grand Beach Hotel
#11 of 111 in Golden Sands
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#23 of 111 in Golden Sands
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
HVD Viva Hotel
HVD Viva Hotel
#7 of 111 in Golden Sands
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#2 of 111 in Golden Sands
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astera Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astera Hotel & Spa

Address: | Golden Sands Resort, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#8 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#9 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
#9 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £71 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astera Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astera Hotel & SPA is centrally located in Golden Sands Resort, Bulgaria among incredible beaches, clean sea-water and bright sun. The combination of aureate sands and nature iniquity of the surroundings make the resort complex one of the most preferable places for spending holidays. Situated in the immediate vicinity of the beach, Astera Hotel & SPA offers an improbable and impressive panorama to the azure water of the Black Sea. The stylish interior, the contemporary architectural decisions and the accents on the colors combined with ultramodern and different design create an unique feeling of coziness and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astera Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astera Hotel And Casino
Astera Hotel Varna
Astera Hotel & Spa Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing