We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to spend your vacantion”
Review of HVD Viva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HVD Viva Hotel
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Here is a great place to spend your holiday, especially if you have children. they have a pool for kids, and also activities for them. The room also has a special bed for the little one. About the restaurant, I may say that is to much food. Everything is fresh and delicious. I am vegetarian, and I was pleasantly surprised to see the variety of salads, soup, fruits and pizza. They would have conquered me if they had offered fresh natural juice. They also have an animation team that gave more color to our holiday. It was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamonaBudihala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel was exceptionally difficult to find, despite its enormous size. It was not signposted on the way from Varna, and even seemed inaccessible from 100 m distance. Our brand-new car navigation could not find it either. Booking of an additional room for our friends proved extremely difficult. Main lounge and general premises very inspiring. The rooms were excellent, except that even the slightest and most prudent use of the shower caused the entire bathroom to flood from underneath. The a-la-carte restaurant proved closed, and the general buffet restaurant way below the standards of the rooms although similarly priced -- so we decided to eat outside. Parking (including valet parking) appropriate but garage crammed. Staff very friendly, professional and articulate in more languages than just Bulgarian. Overall assessment: 7 out of 10, which could easily be improved to 9.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Willibrordus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Arrival was great with a number of salads at 4am available. No alcohol but coffee and juice. Breakfast was large variety with really good breads available...no fizzy drinks at breakfast (i like that for my dizzy head). Cereals / loads of egg varieties / salad continental style so you wont go hungry but not the same as an english fry up just a bit different bacon/sausage & beans. Not going to say too much about the food but vast variety at lunch and dinner and again a decent quality but a bit bland. Chicken/pork/there beef. It was our first AI as im not a great fan of buffets but this exceeded my expectations. Also went to Ala carte 1 night and this was inclusive and a step up. Wine was better and staff very attentive.
Entertainment quality was not the best but staff magic. You can only work with the tools your given!
Beer fine wine ok.
All in All no complaints we never went without and think value for money wise (we paid £700 for the week for the 2 of us) no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Read about this hotel on TA before we went - we were not disappointed. Yes there are loads of steps down to the beach but you will need the exercise to walk off all the gorgeous food you will be eating at the hotel. Hotel was spotless. Staff couldn't do enough for you. I saw the receptionist putting cream on the arm of an old man - she noticed he couldn't reach his elbow. How lovely. When we arrived we were met by a lovely smile. A porter took our bags up to our room whilst supplying us with a lovely glass of cava. What a start. Enjoy x

Room Tip: Had a free upgrade as a gift from the hotel as it was my birthday. Thank you VIVA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ani g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

First of all, very good food!! Based on my information I gathered from meeting people from other hotels, it's the best food in the area.
The personnel is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean and nice. Not very modern and the second double bed in the room wasn't any good. But overall, very little to complain about.
Very quiet hotel, but it can be different in the high season.
One major complain is the music at 10am every morning for animation and such. Nice for the kids and families, but if you'd like to sleep till noon, well..
To summarize, if I'd go to Golden beach next year again, I wouldn't doubt and choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you can, pay more and take big rooms. Small rooms are .. very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was both our first holiday in Bulgaria and also first All Inclusive so naturally we were a little unsure but hopeful of a nice weeks break. Well what can I say!!!! This is certainly the best hotel we have ever stayed in and I can honestly say that there is not one thing we could find to fault. We arrived and were met by a real gem of a bell boy who effortlessly helped us through check in... Handing us a glass of wine each with a smile. Our room was ready and he took us straight to the 7th floor.... The room was huge, spotless with a very clean and spacious bathroom. The only thing was it was on the back of the building so we asked if by any chance we could move to the seafront view. This was dealt with in an excellent manner, the receptionist even offered that we could look at the new room before deciding!! The food was fresh, with great variety, really high quality ingredients and fresh salads and fruits at every meal. The drinks were flowing and the bar and waiting staff were constantly clearing up and taking empty glasses away. There was just a real happy yet professional feel within the team and nothing was too much bother for them. A great holiday and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choozytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for something not too expensive, but still comfortable, this is the place to be in Bulgaria. It's not very close to the beach, but that's ok if you don't mind walking 10-15 minutes in the morning. They have spacious and clean rooms, pool games and fresh food. You also have a nice terrace by the pool where you can play cards, talk, have a drink and enjoy the breezy summer nights with your friends. I say it's worth looking into.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raluca517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.9 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 111 in Golden Sands
1,260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 111 in Golden Sands
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 111 in Golden Sands
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.2 mi away
Marina Grand Beach Hotel
Marina Grand Beach Hotel
#12 of 111 in Golden Sands
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HVD Viva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HVD Viva Hotel

Address: Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#8 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
#10 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £57 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HVD Viva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your HVD Viva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Hotel Golden Sands
HVD Viva Hotel Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing