We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
23
38
20
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
38
20
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Most reviews are not as accurate as they sould be. The food it's not that bad, you can choose from a large selection. Not really a 4 stars hotel but overall it's clean and people are very friendly. Also it is quite close to the beach, about 10 min walk and the view from the rooms that have sea view its also nice. For the price you pay really you can't compare it with Ramada, but some of the services are better than other hotels.

Room Tip: ask for a seaside view at the reception
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

first of all when we got there, i asked if all the rooms have balcony, and the. receptionist said of course, they all do! then we received 3 rooms without balcony. when we asked why they said. that in the reservation was not specified, and i asked if the rooms with balconies are more expensive but they are not. So i asked again for rooms with balcony and they lied the hotel was full, but in the same time on their screen i saw the occupation level of the hotel(as same as in the cinema) and it was half empty. finnally after arguing with some manager and after a representant of our travel agency called we got only 2rooms with balcony...although they had empty rooms....and we have the suspicion that they did dot only because we were romanians...maybe?
The food was very poor, the same every day...the lobby bar was closed at 9-9.30 and after that if you wanted something to drink from the casino bar you were not allowed to go downstairs in the lobby with the drinks....even if it was supposed to be all inclusive...the employees were not qualified at all, impolite...and they don't speak english!!! Where in the world the receptionist doesn't spek english , or the bodyguard which by the way jumps at you if you enter the hotel to use the public toilet, even if he just saw you at the tables outside!
The pool for children was dirty, they didn'tclean the pool area...all in all a very bad hotel with very very poor services, i wouldn't recommend it at all...

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room, if not you get an economic one , and you pay for a standard
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Io D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is ranked as a 4 star hotel, it is merely a 2 star hotel! We had a leakage in the bathroom which took them 2 days to repair. A/C is set to a high temperature and cannot be changed, therefore, you cannot be in the room during the day because of the heat. Food is terrible and recycled. Rooms are small but clean. No satellite TV: only few Bulgarian and Turkish channels. Do not leave your passport at the reception, it is not a must and they cannot enforce it. Elevators are very small and not always work. To conclude, the only advantage this hotel has is that the room are clean other than that, do not go there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nurit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

IF you are a gambler. then you can spend the rest of your money at the onsite casino !!
the hotel sits at a very crowded area .the smell of the bad alcohol every where! bad location .
the food !!!! if you call it a food !!! nothing to eat ! I think they heat the same cookies at breakfast, lunch and dinner !! we, me and my family ( 3 p ) and another 8 relative bought the package very expensive with ALL INCLUSIVE !!!!! after 9pm nothing you can get !! even water you must go up and down to the casino to have some water !! they didnot allow my daughter to get to the casino because she is 13 years old !!! evevn if she want water or any athing els in ALL INCLUSIVE programme !!! basic information we didnot get before we traveled ! my sister and her hasbund were have to stay at the reseption all the time because nothing to do outside !!! they are religiouse and the casino out of their world !! I was the person to serve them water with plastic cups from the casino !!
at the end of our stay we recgnized that we were under suspect as thieves !! the clerk at the reseption recommend to keep our passports at the reseption all the time !! before we left the hotel we were wednes to big argue between a family and the BODY GUARDS of the hotel because they ought them to pay 40 LEVA for a small towel that was missed at there room !!!
MY daughter ate most of her meals outside the hotel !!!
A very small elevator (3-4 p )15 floors !! (one elevator out of use somtimes )

Outside Golden sands you can spend a good time at the countryside ! BILLCIK, Jeepsaffary ! Bolgarian villages, Nesebar and that was the best things that we had at our vacation package (08/07/2012-15/07/2012 )

Room Tip: Higher floors, sea view are very impressive with balcony of course !!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank habiballah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

the food was awful, the service was very bad and very inpolite, they were so afraid you would steal something so they took all our passports and only returned them after they checked the room. the elevators only hold 3 people each time and are so small!
the pool was very small.
If you want to enjoy your vacation do not go to this hotel!!! It is defintley not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews