We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don t go to HAVANA !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Havana Casino, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 111 Hotels in Golden Sands
Reviewed 28 August 2013

From far, the whorst hotel I ever visit.
The rooms are not so bad, with a small balcony,(some of them, not all), but the air conditioner are antique and unreliable .
The rooms (in fact, the entire hotel) is not so clean (especially in the bath rooms, where is a hot tub with jets, who dind t work).
In every room is a TV, but can received (in very bad conditions) only 5-6 channels, most in Bulgarian or Russian.
I was stupefied when I find in this hotel (a 15 floors building) only 2 very litle elevators, Cause of that, in the front of this elevators you can see o long line, every time.
The food? Every day, the same. And the breakfast are similar with the lunch, and both with the diner.
The pool is pretty large, but not very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were 4 friends, 2 couples and we stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The rooms are big, with balcony and a large bathroom. In bathrooms is a hot tub but in some rooms the air jets does not work.The hotel is relative close to the beach. You don't make more that 10-15 minutes to the beach. In every room is a TV, most of the channels are in Bulgarian or Russian.
The food quality is average. Some of the food taste very good others have no taste. After the first day we all agree that the food was good but the next day 3 of 4 people had stomach issues. We recover fast and we continued to eat there and there was no other problems.
The staff is very nice. Even if thy don't speak English very well they understand what you want.
Near the hotel(50 meters) there is a busy street, with shops, restaurants and games to play.
Hotel's pool is big, 1,4 m deep, and the water is very clean. It has a lifeguard between 9-17.

Overall i would come back here and my holiday was a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grosu_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

if luxery is not important for you havana is good hotel for families and all day your children can eat food and fruit and ice cream and very good break fast.every day you can walk for 20 minutes to the beach among the nice smal shops with good prices. dont compare it with turkey hotels because in the beach way we saw that other hotels are the same and we were satisfy with this specially our daghter 12 years old. hotel bar served cold water and every cold or hot drink that you want but no natural juice.you can go to aqua police park with walk. if you dont want to pay a lot havana is good hotel for you with good foods all day.

Room Tip: we were in 11 floor and our problem was ellavator but view was excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank raha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Me and my wife spend our spontaneous holiday at havana hotel
That located at golden sand the 4* hotel is really worth the money its not like the clubs and the resorts that we usually spend our holidays there but its really nice hotel , very clean rooms and the staff are so friendly and helpfuly, enjoy ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TalalZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here for a religious festival. Parking expensive but as we have a disabled badge we didn't pay. Reception staff friendly but we didn't get the alarm call that we requested. Breakfast was good and a friendly boy served proper espresso coffee at the bar.
Evening meal was not bad for buffet food.
Room clean and nice bathroom.
Would stay there again but we didn't like Golden Sands
- too commercial and artificial. Fancy having a restaurant shaped like the Eiffel Tower - why?

Room Tip: One side has sea-views so make sure you request this if you want one. We were on left-side which ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celtagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Most reviews are not as accurate as they sould be. The food it's not that bad, you can choose from a large selection. Not really a 4 stars hotel but overall it's clean and people are very friendly. Also it is quite close to the beach, about 10 min walk and the view from the rooms that have sea view its also nice. For the price you pay really you can't compare it with Ramada, but some of the services are better than other hotels.

Room Tip: ask for a seaside view at the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

first of all when we got there, i asked if all the rooms have balcony, and the. receptionist said of course, they all do! then we received 3 rooms without balcony. when we asked why they said. that in the reservation was not specified, and i asked if the rooms with balconies are more expensive but they are not. So i asked again for rooms with balcony and they lied the hotel was full, but in the same time on their screen i saw the occupation level of the hotel(as same as in the cinema) and it was half empty. finnally after arguing with some manager and after a representant of our travel agency called we got only 2rooms with balcony...although they had empty rooms....and we have the suspicion that they did dot only because we were romanians...maybe?
The food was very poor, the same every day...the lobby bar was closed at 9-9.30 and after that if you wanted something to drink from the casino bar you were not allowed to go downstairs in the lobby with the drinks....even if it was supposed to be all inclusive...the employees were not qualified at all, impolite...and they don't speak english!!! Where in the world the receptionist doesn't spek english , or the bodyguard which by the way jumps at you if you enter the hotel to use the public toilet, even if he just saw you at the tables outside!
The pool for children was dirty, they didn'tclean the pool area...all in all a very bad hotel with very very poor services, i wouldn't recommend it at all...

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room, if not you get an economic one , and you pay for a standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Io D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
8.3 mi away
Casino & Hotel Efbet
Casino & Hotel Efbet
#7 of 51 in Varna
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#13 of 111 in Golden Sands
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#25 of 111 in Golden Sands
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ljuljak
Ljuljak
#20 of 111 in Golden Sands
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Casino, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Casino, Hotel & Spa

Address: Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Price Range: £38 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Havana Casino, Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HAVANA Hotel Casino & SPA for your dream holiday HAVANA Hotel Casino & SPA is the ideal place for leisure travellers and tourists who appreciate comfort and pleasure in sunny sea resorts, with night entertainment and gambling thrills, the four-stars Hotel offers 124 rooms, 4 VIP Suits on 15 floors, 2 Restaurants, Lobby bar, Pool bar, Casino bar open 24h, Night club, outdoor swimming pool, children swimming pool, children playground, private parking and modern new Spa & Beauty Center. Beautifully located in the western part of Golden Sands Resort, 17 km of the city of Varna and only 400 meters away from the beach. Wonderful moments await you at the Live Game CASINO, where only sky is the limit... For your convenience there is a wide and rich choice of different alcoholic drinks, liquors and non-alcoholic beverages. Our restaurant serves extraordinary local and international cuisine. Тhe New Spa & Beauty Center invites you for in your own world of peace and relaxation surrounded by seductive scents, use every possibility for invigorating massages and beauty procedures to relax in the best way. Come and see the exclusive atmosphere of HAVANA Hotel Casino & SPA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Havana Casino, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havana Hotel And Casino
Havana Hotel Golden Sands
Havana Casino, Hotel & Spa Bulgaria/Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing