We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Hotel
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I've spent summer holiday with my family at Sunny Day - Marina Hotel. It is a good hotel for families. Unfortunately their staff's has limited knowledge of English. The bathrooms are quite good. The food is very good with a lot of choices.

The hotel is placed right on the sand beach (right from hotel stairs you stand on the beach). You have to pay for the umbrella and sunbeds. Bar is right near beach.

Behind the hotel is a nice hill with lots of vegetation, but every morning there comes bus with new hotel guest, so if you can don't reserve room on that hotel side.

Varna is 10 min away with the car.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are much quieter. Rooms on the street side have noise almost in the every mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan_Bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Poor conditions housing, bad food, horrible bathroom, bad personal. All my family and my friends have had stomach pains after the meal. Juice= water + concentrate, without grill. In one word baaadddd holiday ! :(

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecrixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Veri good location. Excellent combination between the beach and nature. Superb Complex - Sunny Day. I recommend it. About hotel: Rooms are not very large. For two are better, but for two plus child is small. Cleaning Rooms - satisfactory. Most bad is food and drink. Food has no comment - each time the same and in small quantities. The desserts - very limited. Two or three fruits. The drinks - the cheapest possible. The cola is neither Coke nor Pepsi. Juices are soluble. Alcohol - no comment - bad. Mineral water is not in bottles, but from a vending machine. Between 10:00 and 11:00 in the morning no where to get and one cup water. And between 14:00 and 15:00 and after 23:00. Mini bar is empty. For this variant all inclusive - without words. Locations of swimming pools are maintained from 6:00 am. Then there are no free sun beds. Beach is calm, not crowded and there are places, but no sun beds. Sand is an excellent. The sea is clean, gradual entrance. During the time when we were there, the animators saw them only came to eat. Programs are conducted mainly animators and only the other two hotels in the complex - Mirage and Veronica. One of the things that I liked - NO Romanians at the time! Tourists were mainly 70% Russians, 20% Germans, 10% other. Age of tourists - 60% over 65 years, 30% families with young children, 10% other. Very few young people. Generally do not recommend it for young people looking for a party. The price i paid and what I got - well, But if I had paid more would make me angry! I would not visit again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sirmanovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I've spent this year(2011) with my family, the summer holiday at Sunny Day - Marina Hotel. The Hotel is closed in a small resort in St. Konstantin. The resort has only 4 hotels (1 five stars hotel, 1 four stars hotel and 2 three stars hotel).

It is a very quiet, and convenient place, just perfect for families. Unfortunately their staff's has limited knowledge of English. It is decent hotel but shouldn't get more than 3* or max. 3+*.

The bathrooms have standing showers but doesn't have tubes. The Food is good but nothing special.The bar opens a little bit later IMO, but it's ok.

The hotel is placed right on the beach and you can make a reservation at reception for the umbrella and sunbeds, if you want a special position relative to the water or to the hotel stairs ( close to the bar :) ).

Behind the hotel is a hill with lots of vegetation which goes to the parking area. But you can also order a shuttle if you need to go to your car.

There's also some entertainment and activities for children's - you just have to see the daily program or to ask at reception. Most of the activities are kept in Veronica Hotel which is just 1 minute walk from the Marina Hotel.There are also some activities for adults : table-tennis, billards, darts, balls, etc...

In the and I can say that is good value for the money !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel_Mandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Very good location, a common issue for bulgarian all inclusive hotels - the food is almost the same every day. But for some days of distraction with friends is very OK

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

hotel Marina is on the beach. I could stay on my balcony and watching the kids playing on the beach. Comfortable rooom, big swimming poool with sea view, professional animation for the kids, good food / we were on all inclusive PLUS - we get a free umbrella on the beach - comfortable especially for the kids. everything is with the idea for the kids ....

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2007

Sunny Day is a closed-in mini-resort at the northern end of St. Konstantin. It is a quiet, clean, tidy, safe, calm, convenient place, perfect for families with small children and older folk. It has only 4 hotels spread along 1 km. of beach. It caters mostly to German and Russian tourists, which is really no excuse for their staff's limited knowledge of English. Everything is decent without being extravagant. Ignore words like "posh" or "luxurious" that you see on some sites, they don't really apply. Good value for money is a more appropriate description.

The Marina hotel itself is just OK but shouldn't get more than 3*: it's basic but clean, rooms are on the small side and the bathroom is downright minuscule, with standing shower and no tub. Food is good but nothing fancy, quite varied and plentiful. Lots of deep-fried stuff. The breakfast was the most disappointing with very limited options (basically omlettes or cereals), unless you really fancy some pizza at 8 in the morning. The absence of orange juice was unacceptable, IMO. The hotel is right on the beach which is very convenient when traveling with toddlers. Get a room with sea-view so you can sleep with the doors open at night and listen to the sound of the waves - nothing beats that. The beach is nice, large, not crowded, and clean. Behind the hotel there's a hill with a natural park with lots of vegetation. There's no entertainment or other activities at night in the resort. You can do some water sports in the resort and they also have tennis courts. There are 3-4 different pools which looked ok (the one next to Marina was the smallest and really only suitable for children).

All in all, a positive experience in a nice little place perfect for children or those looking for some rest and relaxation and not much else.

  • Liked — the surroundings, the tidiness, the location
  • Disliked — the bathroom, the breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank kayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saints Constantine and Helena hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dolphin Marina
Hotel Dolphin Marina
#13 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#5 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
#2 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
#1 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sirius Beach
Sirius Beach
#25 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lebed Hotel
Lebed Hotel
#3 of 34 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Property: Marina Hotel
Address: Sunny Day Resort, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Saints Constantine and Helena
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Bulgaria/Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing