We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place- we'll visit again!”
Review of Hotel Rubin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rubin
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The hotel, although it's old, is a nice place to be! Near the sea with a wonderful beach and a big pool, what more to ask for?
The room was really big with spacious bathroom ( shower) with sea view, very clean with a fridge ( about 25 Euros for the whole stay) and flat TV.
The staff was really helpful and friendly.
The food ( all inclusive basis) was ok, but it could have been better. Bulgarian beer and wine were nice but I cannot say the same thing for soft drinks. There was something as juice, and we had to pay for cola or soda. The free ice cream was delicious though!
They provide beach towels but we had to use the same ones every day until the end of our stay.(They do not change them).They change everything in everyday basis though in the room!
It's a lovely place to be with children because there are so many things to do there. Every evening there was something different to keep them busy! There were huge inflatable castles and a variety of games and even a disco for kids!
If we wanted to have that kind of holidays in Greece, we would really had to pay a lot of money!
We’ll go again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kainaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rubin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

The hotel is situated on the beach and this is very convenient. You don't waist time. The food is not rich and sometimes there are problems with aircondition, but after complaining they fixed it. Room towels, pillows and bed sheets are very old. The hotel is very big and isn"t cosy. My opinion is that this is 3star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenniBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank ZergoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avs20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jeśli skusi Państwa lokalizacja hotelu to jaki pokój wybierzecie jest obojętne bo wszystkie są takie...
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 622Aleksandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Artur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Hotel Rubin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saints Constantine and Helena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin Marina
Hotel Dolphin Marina
#12 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lebed Hotel
Lebed Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
#1 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Koral
Hotel Koral
#3 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solaris Hotel
Solaris Hotel
#10 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA
#2 of 33 in Saints Constantine and Helena
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rubin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rubin

Address: Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa | Varna, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Saints Constantine and Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rubin 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Roubin Hotel is located on the very beach and offers an energetic sea holiday using the All Inclusive Premium at the Complex "Varna Grand Hotel". The sea vista from the entire hotel and the panorama terrace provide an unforgettable experience and make it a preferred venue both for families with children and romantic getaways. подменю rooms Rubin Hotel offers: o 126 double rooms, o 44 family rooms o 52 triple rooms and o 6 studios They are modernly appointed and equipped with satellite TV, A/C, telephone, wireless Internet. All rooms have en-suites with shower and hairdryer, as well as a balcony with seaview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Rubin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rubin Bulgaria/Varna Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing