We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great chalet, in house cinema, sauna and hot tub!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Glorious Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidAH
London
2 reviews
“Great chalet, in house cinema, sauna and hot tub!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Chalet Orshanti for the opening week of the season in December and had a fantastic time.

The rooms were spacious with plenty of storage for all our kit, the food was excellent every day and we couldn't ask for more from the chalet and staff.

We made full use of the sauna and hot tub to relax at the end of the day. But the big surprise was the awesome in house cinema! V comfy and awesome sound!

The two of us also made use of the bataleon/switchback test centre, trailing new boards and bindings during our stay.

We drove out there for the first time this year and the chalet was easy to get to, with plenty of free parking in Plagne 1800 after you have unloaded your bags, but as we were the only ones with a car we managed to park in a space near the chalet which was great!

Big thumbs up Alpoholics team!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a group”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I posted on a forum what i wanted from my ski holiday, two mins later Charlie called and informed me about Orshanti. I was hooked on what he said as it ticked all the boxes for the 17 of us looking for a great holiday. The chalet was just what we wanted and close to the slopes. It's biggest asset was the staff. The 3 guys were so down to earth and such a laugh to be around. Their menu and meals blew us away every night, such good quality. I haven’t been back as we like to visit a different resort every year, but I would recommend this to any large group who wants a comfortable stay in a great location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The evening food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thanks Tom! You should see the chalet now as the hot tub is outdoors and there is a full HD 10 seater cinema where the hot tub once was! Hopefully we'll see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrysmag...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chalet orshanti stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

me and my girlfriend stayed at chalet orshanti and had a great week, it was really close to the slopes and and really easy access to shops and bars.

About chalet orshanti it's a nice big chalet with a great living space we didn't know anyone else there that week, but left with a load of new friends

Nathan the chef was incredible every night the food got better and better

Having a hot tube and sauna I thought was something that was unnecessary as I have never had this while on a ski trip but after staying at chalet orshanti It's a must

I highly recommend chalet orshanti and i will be going back and I would also recommend if any of my friends thinking about skiing in the Alps

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel S
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic week!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed in this villa with a group of friends and it was such a great week.
Staff were friendly, service was spot on and the food was incredible! We were made to feel like VIP'S!
I highly recommend this chalet and Alpoholics as a company.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Couldn't recommend it more..”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A friend and I stayed in this amazing chalet earlier in February of this year. From the moment we reached Geneva airport and met one of the Alpoholics team, we knew we were in safe hands and were set for a great holiday.

Having arrived by a free courtesy bus (awesome touch), we were warmly greeted at the chalet by Charlie (the very hands on owner) as well as Emily (the chalet host) and Harry (the chef). From the moment we arrived, we felt extremely welcome.

Heading for our bedroom, we were greeted with a beautiful balcony with stunning views night and day when we suddenly realised we had hit the jackpot - we were on the balcony with the hot tub! A perfect start to a great holiday!

The chalet itself is set over a few floors with the main attraction certainly being the main living area. This is where you chill out after a hard day out on the slopes and socialise with the other groups staying. Kitted out with all the mod cons, the room is not only spacious but very warm and cosy. It's a perfect room to kick back and relax and most importantly await the freshly home cooked meals (and maybe a beer or two!)

This is where I was most shocked. Having been on plenty of skiing holidays in the past, the food is normally "nice" but this is where Alpoholics have really shown their class. Harry's attention to deal in the kitchen was nothing short of magnificent. The food was stunning. Fresh food everyday and the presentation was up there with a Michelin starred London restuarant. Emily and Harry bent over backwards to ensure that all catering needs were satisfied for a very mixed crowd of appetite.

La Plagne ski area is vast - seriously vast! Head over to Les Arcs and there is another world to go and explore. We are very much "first up, last back" kind of ski-goers but even we didn't manage to cover anywhere near the whole piste.

Whilst there is no central hub of activity for going out in the evening (a la Val T etc), there is plenty to do in the evening with a couple of local bars (walkable distance) or indeed a 5 minute bus journey to a couple of the more clubby places!

Why would I recommend it? It's quite simple really. All bases have been covered by Charlie and the team. Location superb. Chalet superb. Food superb. Most importantly, nothing was too much effort for the team. To be able to arrive in resort, have your lift pass and skis available for the first day was a brilliant touch.

Charlie, Emily and Harry worked their socks off to create a great atmosphere within the chalet which meant that different groups of travelers slowly became one group of friends. Don't be surprised if you make some new friends along the way!

Cannot recommend this place enough. Looking forward to next year already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Portchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing...faultless”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed with my sister in Chalet Orshanti in March 2015. From start to finish, this holiday was faultless. We were met by one of the Alpoholics team in the airport and taken to our transfer coach, which was very comfortable and prompt.

On arrival to the chalet we were greeted by our fantastic host and chef. The chalet was impeccably clean and the facilities were brilliant. The food throughout the week was excellent - we particularly enjoyed the 3 course evening meals, which were consistently the standard of an excellent restaurant. The other guests that we met in the chalet were a pleasure to meet - many of whom were back for their 3rd or 4th year.

Something that really stood out to me was the incredible range of apres-ski activities available to all ages and abilities in La Plagne. We enjoyed a husky sled ride, a visit to the ice caves at the top of the glacier as well as an unforgettable skidoo ride across the villages of La Plagne at sunset. This was made even more enjoyable by returning to the huge hot tub on the terrace each night. Next year we will be back to have a go on the olympic bobsleigh track, give air boarding a go and maybe even try paragliding (if we're brave enough on the day!!). It seems that you don't even need to ski to have fun in La Plagne!!

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday that hugely exceeded any expectations we had. The staff were great and really looked after our every need, the chalet was brilliant, the food was amazing and the ski area is HUGE! We will be returning next year... with the whole family!

Thank you so much Alpoholics :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet, the staff, the apres activities, the huge area
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA19955
1 review
“Can't fault it!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Amazing views, location, helpfulness of staff and great food. Would definitely recommend! A lot of work goes into this company to ensure everything goes as smoothly as possible for guests.

As we were first time skiers, the staff were very helpful in showing us how it all works.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing