We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accomodating to HS Athletic Team” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vegas Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Vegas Motel
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Crosby, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Accomodating to HS Athletic Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Vegas Motel had great service and was very accommodating to our HS Sports Team. They were very friendly and were able to get us all rooms within the same vicinity. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were very clean and you can tell that they have been making updates, making the rooms and entire motel more modern! They gave us a great rate(which is hard to find in Minot). We will definitely be staying their again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    5
    8
    21
See reviews for
18
11
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Vegas for this years North Dakota State Fair. We had clean and comfortable accommodations. The staff was friendly and welcoming. There are places to eat very close and the airport is close.We will definitely stay again and again and again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon-Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Vegas Motel is a great place to stay. The Staff was super nice. The room was clean and the beds where comfortable. The location is nice on North Hill near the airport with food and gas nearby. I will stay here next time I'm in Minot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe19802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Got a great deal ($50/night) for a weekend getaway to do some shopping, and had an overall good time there, but there's room to improve.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and quiet, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was recently updated (the shower head was mounted for vertically challenged people, so I had to duck down to wash my hair...no biggie).

Only complaints about the room would be the pillows and the HVAC control. The pillows were hard as rocks; even beating them didn't help. It was WAY too warm in the room, and since it was in inside/poolside room, there wasn't a window to open (aside from tiny one on the pool side). We were told the only time the AC comes on for the building is when the outside temps are steady over 60F; the days leading up to our arrival were in the high 50s, so we were out of luck. This REALLY needs to be changed, because I had 2 nights of AWFUL sleeps due to the room temp so warm.

Continental bkfst was pretty slim, but for $50/night we didn't expect more than the toast, cereal, and pastries/donuts/juice that were on hand; it did the trick for me.

Overall was enjoyable, and would have been absolutely terrific with an exterior room (with window) or if the AC was on.

Room Tip: Choose an exterior room with a window if staying late spring, before it's warm enough outside fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Six_in_the_Field
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

the vegas hotel was one of the friendlist, clean, and comfortable hotel i have stayed in for the last ten years. the staff where great. the reteraunt was great. i had lobster and prime rib, soooo good. i would tell eveyone i could to stay here if im miont.

Room Tip: eat at the hotel stake house. the prime rib is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

In the past year I have held three different events at this motel. Each time the staff was very helpful and friendly and the suite is always spacious and clean. I have also eaten at the on site restaurant. The food is delicious and the wait staff is always courteous. I would recommend this motel to anybody for an over night stay or a meal.

Room Tip: The corner suite is very spacious with large sunny windows. The furniture and the bed is very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a great place to stay for the budget minded. The rooms are clean, updated, and well serviced. The front desk was friendly, welcoming, busy, and still very effective at taking care of my needs of checking, as well as, those trying to do the same. The entire stay was exactly as I had hoped for and will plan on staying here every time my wife and I stay in Minot. I recommend the Vegas to anyone looking for a reasonable room for their stay in Minot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#12 of 31 in Minot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside- Minot
3.4 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sierra Inn Minot
Sierra Inn Minot
#14 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vegas Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vegas Motel

Property: The Vegas Motel
Address: 2315 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1012
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Vegas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vegas Hotel Minot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing