We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Souris Valley Suites
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

First time we have stayed here and loved it. We will positively stay again. Very clean, have all the amenities needed, Very friendly staff at front desk. The breakfast area clean and good variety.

The bathroom area was roomy, the beds comfortable, plenty of space. Everything was nice and clean, we were very impressed.

The hallways were roomy and well lit. The was a small bar and a room were you could get small amenities if needed.


Best of all, very affordable. Even on the weekend. :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ruthnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Ruthnbob,
Thank you for taking your time in reviewing Souris Valley Suites. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at many different hotels in Minot and this time decided to try Souris Valley.They had a special rate coupon I found in Visit Minot which looked like a great offer. The check in was very friendly and welcoming. A room was found with great access as I had requested. Upon entering the room we were surprised at the size and amenities fridge with it's own ice maker was great, recliner chair and windows that open to allow fresh air. The breakfast in the morning had both hot and cold items. The only thing I did not realize at check in was there is only weekly housekeeping. There was a housekeeper on staff if you needed anything and front desk had everything you needed towels etc. I had no problem with this as rate was good as was the location. I have booked two more stays there with three rooms for one stay and four for the next.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Beverley H,
Thank you for taking time and reviewing Souris Valley Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We look forward in seeing you in your upcoming stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband came to Minot to meet out "new grandbaby". We were planning on staying a week or so. We were having problems finding quality/affordable all in one. David helped us find this with Souris Valley Suites. Staff greeted us each time we walked in the door, hot breakfast was very nice. They have free washers/dryers available, very nice. Rooms have tv/dvd, kitchenette with radar/convection oven, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and stove top. Kitchen also equipped with dishes you need if interested in cooking. On Tuesday and Wednesday evenings they had free appetizers, which you can make a meal out of, (hamburgers were on Tues, and chili dogs on Weds) Beds are very comfortable. Clean, quiet, and safe area, business center with computers and printers. Close to shopping. Really made our visit enjoyable. We will definitely stay again when coming back to Minot. Thank you to everyone there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hi Paula H,
Thank you for taking your time on reviewing Souris Valley Suites. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact the hotel directly for promotions in the future, We have in house promotions from time to time or visit our website. Thank you for stay with us.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here one night for a work trip. The staff were very welcoming. I could see wanting to stay here for an extended period of time. The have movies you can rent, happy hour with free food a few nights a week, and a marketplace to buy snacks. The rooms were good sized with a full kitchenette (no oven) including dishes and cooking utensils. Breakfast had several hot choices and a good variety. It's close to restaurants and Walmart right off the main road in town. Only cons: The heating/cooling system in the room was a bit noisy. The shower was also a bit strange (behind a wall in the bathroom and my light was broken), but I could see how it would be perfect for a big guy coming out of oil fields. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hi Mallory G,
Thank you for taking your time on reviewing Souris Valley Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wanted to let you know that we also offer negotiated rates for companies. If you come to Minot often please contact us to set up a negotiated rate for your company.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend shopping trip to minot. We try to get to minot a few times a year and have stayed at many hotels there but this one has been the best yet! its very close to walmart and the mall . Rooms are big , super clean and modern with a little kitchette . Dvd players in the rooms and feee movie rentals at front desk and full hot breakfast . I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to minot and we will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi Crystal C,
We appreciate for taking your time reviewing Souris Valley Suites, we are glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you during your next visit to Minot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Souris Valley Suites is terrific because it is new, is very clean and has great rooms. My husband and I often go to Minot twice a year to shop and relax. We have stayed at many places and this is one of the best, especially with the promotion of $79.99/night (expires June 30, 2014) as posted on www.visitminot.org. The hotel has a delicious hot breakfast included in the price, free laundry for guests, free appetizers (actually a light meal) on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, and a covered barbecue area which has three barbecues and a seating area. Our room had a large fridge with ice maker, a stove top, microwave, a garberator and dishwasher not to mention really comfortable beds. Of course there is the fitness room and the business centre which has computers and printers, free movie library and a lounge. The staff was outstanding and catered to our every wish. The location is excellent, across the street from Walmart, down the road from Menards (a man's dream store) and close to restaurants and banks. We had a very relaxing time at Souris Valley Suites and will definitely stay there again. You can't go wrong choosing Souris Valley Suites!
(The hotel does not have a pool so parents with children might find this one detail lacking.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saskgirl155042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Saskgirl155042,
Thank you for taking time to review Souris Valley Suites, we are glad to here that your stay was excellent and you will be staying with us in your next visit. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here one night in March and the service was okay until after we checked out. My 3 year old got sick and ended up throwing up a little on the bed sheets. we stripped the bed and the next day I was charged two nights stay for a cleaning fee. They said they would not wash the sheets and had to replace them and the comforter which was just fine and clean. I will never ever stay here again or suggest it to anyone else. When I asked about the fee the lady on the phone was extremely rude!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourisValley1, Director of Sales at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Miranda,
I do apologize for your recent experience, but our staff was not notified about your child being sick. We do not let our staff handle any type of bodily fluids per Health Department Regulations. If we would have been notified when this happen we could have made an exception. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
462 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1.6 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souris Valley Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souris Valley Suites

Address: 800 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-7305
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Souris Valley Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience are always important in a hotel, especially when you’re planning to stay a while. The all-suite extended stay Souris Valley Suites in Minot, North Dakota, was designed with the needs of extended stay guests in mind. The rustic lodge decor creates a warm and inviting environment and a residential atmosphere that is enhanced by the friendly North Dakota personalities of our helpful staff. Each of our 136 studio and one-bedroom guest suites are equipped to ensure a comfortable and rewarding extended stay. Each suite includes a full kitchen, quality bath amenities, and wired and wireless high speed internet at our hotel in Minot, ND. Start your day on the right foot with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Utilize our 24 hour business center to put the final touches on any project. Other onsite amenities at our Minot hotel include our Grillin Pavillion, Evening Managers Reception on Wednesday enjoy a rotating menu of savory bites, Bakken Lounge (On Site Bar), Fitness Center 24 hours, Free Guest Laundry 24hours and Valley Market where you can purchase an array of items that you may need during your stay. Souris Valley Suites is located in the heart of the main business district and is within walking distance to Wal-Mart, Village Inn, Buffalo Wild Wings, Pizza Ranch and more. The hotel is conveniently located 6 miles south of the Minot International Airport. It is also within minutes of other things to do including the Roosevelt Park Zoo, Dakota Square Mall, the North Dakota State Fair Grounds, Minot State University, and the Minot Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Souris Valley Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing