We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Minot, ND(Minot)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kelly Inn(Minot)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Souris Valley Suites(Minot)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
219
79
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
79
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree dinnerbasketball hoopgreat hotel to staygreat poolquiet locationoatmealstaff was friendly and helpfulhockey teamhot tubroom was cleannice breakfastnice sizepool areaking suiteother hotelsplace to staybreakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I thought this was a great new motel. Clean rooms and furnishings, nice breakfast with lots of choices and great location. You are close to mall, walmart, Starbucks and yet still a quiet location that is easy to come and go. They even put a little goodie bag in the room with water and snacks...great touch! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msnmykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your pleasant review about our property in Minot, ND. We are very pleased to hear that your stay has met your expectations with the location and quality you have experienced. We are very excited to enjoy your company again soon!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn, Minot, ND for a pleasure trip at the end of February. The hotel is very clean, quiet and the front desk staff were very helpful at all times. The rooms are nice and they have very comfortable beds. The hotel is very easy to get to by heading west on 37th ave past the Walmart, and then turn north on 16th ave. It is located just down the road from the Dakota Mall along with alot of other good shopping stores and a very good liquor store close by. I would recommend this hotel to any body who is planning an overnight stay in Minot and they have very affordable rates. The hotel also offers a free breakfast every morning but I cannot tell you how it is as we never made it down for it. The only negative about this hotel is it has very limited plug-in outlets available only on the lamp posts for your vehicles when it is extremely cold out like it was for us not allowing us to plug in. We would definitely come back to stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor as it is the highest floor available which takes away any possible noise above you.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your great response about our great property. We greatly appreciate all the great things you stated in your review about our property. We strive to exceeed the expectations of our guests. We hope that you will be returning again soon in the near future!

Thank you again!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was our first time staying at a La Quinta hotel. We were so impressed from check in to check out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, nice comfortable beds, good shower, the pool and hot tub were adequate. The kids enjoyed the water slide. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had in a hotel. The social hour during the week is another added perk. This hotel staff really goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome. THANKS!!!! for making our stay in Minot ND great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

First of all, I would like to thank you for the fantastic review. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything in our hotel. I hope that we will be serving you and your family in the near future.

Thanks again!
Kayla Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
1
Reviewed 23 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews