We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis after a long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An oasis after a long drive”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Traveling for work drove I from Billings MT. After a long day on the road I found the hotel to be quite refreshing. Hotel was clean an comfortable with a friendly staff. Stay at LaQuinta all over the NW AND THIS ONE IS ONE OF THE BEST!!
Best part was the in room DVD player. Never seen this in a hotel before and it was nice not to have to Hook up my laptop

Only drawbacks. Rooms are a little smaller than other LaQuinta locations ant the bathroom exhaust fan was a little loud.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mh1975po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We are very pleased that everything in our hotel has met your expectations as a frequent traveler. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again so we can show you that we continue to strive to exceed our guest expectations!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites of Minot, ND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    63
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
109
42
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stay in their inns for years if I have a choice go to LaQuinta always pleasant very clean and nice rooms Started going to LaQuinta by accident went to stay in one in Denver area was a convention was having a problem finding a vacant room stopped in they were full but without hesitation the clerk she started phoning around found us a room at a different hotel/motel and got us a deal and gave us a map to the hotel very nice girl. this was years ago when our kids were young but I still will stay in LaQuinta when ever we travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dough520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We are very thankful that your loyal guest with La Quinta's all over the country! It is such a good thing to hear that your experiencing "Here for You" service at every La Quinta you stay at! We hope that you will be traveling to Minot again soon and have the pleasure to stay with us again.

Thanks again for the great review!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites of Minot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were there for my son's baseball tournament and while there were many kids/teams there, they were always cleaning hallways, pool area, fresh towels, etc. They even called me ahead of time to find out our team colors and gave each room a gift bag which I thought was a very nice touch. The cleaning crew were very friendly, smiling and the staff behind the front desk were also very friendly. Thanks La Quinta for helping us make this our home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Darla, we are very pleased to hear that your stay at La Quinta was a good one. As we were the host hotel for the tournament, we wanted to make sure the stay was very comfortable for each of the families that came from 5 different states! Hopefully you make it to the area again and have the chance to stay with us again!

Thanks again for the great review!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times now, the last time was for 3 weeks. The staff is great and even was able to get me a room while the fair was in town. I will stay here whenever i am in Minot.
The evening meal is a great benefit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Glenn, thank you for such a great review! We are very pleased to hear that our newest addition of complimentary dinners during the week was a great amenity during your stay with us. We try to do everything we can to accommodate all of our returning guests as well as our new guests through our busy times of the year.

Thank you again for the great feedback!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites of Minot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I am very happy with my stay the only thing I would like to see at the Minot ND Hotel is a shuttle service to the airport! Rooms and dinning area very clean and polite staff!! Easy access to shopping centers and restaurants. Love that is pet friendly as well!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the great review about our property! We are very pleased to know that you enjoy our complimentary dinners in the evening. We are doing our best to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the fantastic review!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Found out when I checked in that they offer meal Mon. thru Thurs. evening. It was perfect timing and delicious food!!. I had travelled for 13 hours. Breakfast the next morning was just as good!!! Terrific pool area - recommend for families with kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed our evening dinners as well as our great breakfast. Our pool area is an exciting feature for children and families. Most families return to our property for our great breakfast and great pool!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Anyone who works in the oil patch knows that getting a hotel reservation at the last minute can be a challenge. When I called, the only room available for my stay was a suite. Vicky put me up in a suite and honored our corporate rate. For a business traveler trying to stay in budget, this is huge. These folks always give me great service and this is why I have been staying here exclusively since they opened. Thank you Vicky! Thank you La Quinta!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you sir for such a great review! We are very pleased to hear that your dedication to our hotel is outstanding! It is also very great to know that our staff has gone above and beyond for our corporate travelers! I would like to thank you again for your review.

Thanks again!
Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
2.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.9 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#10 of 31 in Minot
105 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 31 in Minot
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, ND hotel - home to the Scandinavian Heritage Center, which includes Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, Minot Municipal Auditorium, Minot State University Dome, and the North Dakota State Fair Center. Shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at the many nearby eateries. Let us not forget the largest North American Scandinavian Festival, Hostfest in October, are all right here in Minot. Visitors at our hotel in Minot, ND enjoy the stress-free proximity to western, northern, and southern oil companies; plus, leisure travelers can shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at many close by eateries. We are also the home of the Scandinavian Heritage Center which houses Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, a must see for all visitors. Back at the hotel, our business center and the Internet bar with mini-televisions at each hook-up gives you an out-of-room business experience. The fitness center will allow a workout before relaxing in our pool. Pool slide is for child/adult weighing 100 pounds or less. Unwind in a spacious room with clean, crisp, pillowtop beds, desk space to finish your day's work while relaxing in your ergonomic desk chair. Data-port or wireless Internet, we offer a stress-free cap to the day at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot hotel. See less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing