We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay”
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Minot
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is very convenient as it is part of the mall. It has free coffee and a hot chocolate machine available for all guests. There is also lots of parking. The hotel is well maintained and is quite popular. You may want to book a bit in advance. I rented a suite for two nights which was quite spacious. There was a hole in the wall from the door knob and what looked like mood around the base of the shower however the room was neat and clean. The room also comes with a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. A nice feature is that the bathroom and shower is in a separate room. Another perk with this hotel is the continental breakfast which serves sausage, eggs, biscuits, oatmeal, a variety of juices, cereals, breads, yogurts and coffees. The breakfast is filling and included with your stay. I have stayed here many times and would recommend this to others for a great family stray if you are planning on shopping with children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treetopshot999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed there for its convenience to shopping. Great place, attached to a mall so we could shop and then go and rest and shop some more!. Breakfast was included, lots of variety. Rooms were clean and large. We had 2 queens and a sofa bed. Staff were very friendly, service was great. Check in was quick, no waiting. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stig58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank You Stig58. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

will never stay again-ever!room was dirty with stuff(not saying what)wiped on wall and the
bathroom was full of hair.Felt crawly in bed looked quick but thought it must be me.Well it was
not-we woke up with lice crawling on us!I have never had a worse experience in a hotel ever.
We were on holidays for a week and this is how it began.Thanks for the stay it made our family
vacation awesome.We carried on to another city and hotel chain and the rooms were imaculate.
Thanks to them the rest our vacaton was enjoyable to feel comfortable in a hotel .Also the
water slides werent all working.The only good thing were the staff at breakfast were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

I would like to apologize for the condition of your room once again. When I spoke with your husband the day after your arrival and he informed me of the condition of your bathroom we adjusted the rate for you room at that time. He did not inform me of any other problems with the room other than the cleanliness issue of the bathroom. Upon receiving notification of your posting on Trip Advisor we immediately had our Pest Control company inspect the room from top to bottom and are happy to report that the room was and still is "pest free".

We sincerely apologize again for the cleanliness issue and would like to assure you that this was an isolated incident and hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with accommodations that exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Brad Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our family came up to visit the International Peace Garden. We decided to stay in Minot at the Sleep Inn so the kids could enjoy the indoor water park. The first night was a little rocky. Our AC was not working right so the room was hot. Pedro offered to move us but we didn't want to have to move 6 ppl out. So, he loaned us an awesome fan that worked wonders! As soon as they could, while we were at the Garden, they fixed the AC. The room was nice and cold when we got back. Tera and Val, as well as Pedro, were so nice and accommodating! Even the housekeeping staff were smiling and so sweet! We were so happy with our stay there, we decided that the Sleep Inn will be our regular stop in Minot! Thank you so much for everything!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladyface76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn again for a girls shopping weekend in Minot and had another good stay. Spacious and well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, delightful lobby bar, and a fantastic location. We will definitely return for a family getaway or girls weekend. This is not a luxury or historic hotel, but it is a really good example of its type.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edradour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel had no internet service for half of our stay. They said there was a lightning storm that had affected their internet service, even though we never heard any thunder. We went to Starbucks in the mall the hotel is attached to and we had no problem getting internet there, hmmmm. This was very inconvenient as we were using the internet to stay in contact with our children who we left at home. When we were checking out I asked for a discount but they said I would have to talk to the manager who wasn't in. They gave me his card and we called him when we got home, but he would not give us any sort of compensation. One of the main reasons we stayed at this hotel was because they had internet service, so I feel we shouldn't have had to pay full price ($140.00) for the second day of our stay. We have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past 10 years and they have always had poor customer service in one way or another, but we looked past it because it is so convenient that it is attached to the mall. This is the straw that broke the camel's back, in the future we will be staying at one of the many other new hotels in Minot. Also, the breakfast is terrible, you can't check in until 4:00 pm, and you have to give at least 24 hours notice if you have to cancel your reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpawliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were here for the Canadian long weekend in May (17th to 20th) and it wasn't our first time staying here. We love the location of this hotel - very convenient to the mall, extended waterpark hours and a hot breakfast each morning.

At first we thought we had the best location ever on the second floor (rooms 204/206) since they were closest to the lobby entrance, closest to the pool entrance, elevators etc and there were couches outside for the parents to visit, while the kids slept at night... BUT... it turned out to be SOOOOOOO noisy with people coming and going, teens running back and forth all night to and from some prom event and those coming and going from the pool up until 11pm. No one seemed to respect "shhhh - kids sleeping". Oh well... not to mention the first day we didn't get room service till late afternoon and our friends put a "do not disturb" sign on the door (AKA baby sleeping/nap time) so of course housekeeping knocked and then PHONED!!!!

Even though this is probably the most expensive hotel in Minot, and yes it could use some updating, it is convenient. And as far as a hotel-included breakfast goes, it's pretty good.

Waterpark - the purple slide remains evil - injuries all around. The orange slide was closed for maintenance as was the kiddie pool. All weekend and no kiddie pool kinda sucked...

But we will be back - the location and convenience is worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommalou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#14 of 31 in Minot
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Minot
MainStay Suites Minot
#19 of 31 in Minot
79 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 31 in Minot
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Address: 2400 10th St SW, Minot, ND 58701-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: £62 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing