We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room for the price”
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Minot
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Reviewed 28 June 2014

While traveling for business our group stayed here the night before our early morning flight home. This hotel is massive and is connected to a nice mall with a food court and movie theater as well as a nice wood fired grill restaurant. The hotel room was very nice and although my neighbors were extremely loud I had a goods nights rest. I would recommend this hotel for either business or family especially with the large water park that is also attached to the hotel and the mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEKY214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetnsouthern, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are happy you choose the Sleep Inn & Suites of Minot during your recent business trip. I'm sure glad you got to enjoy all the amenities like the Dakota Square Mall and the restaurants. There always something new and exciting to do in the evening with the mall being attached to the Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let other future guest know about all the amenities on Trip Advisor we sure appreciate that. Have a wonderful day!

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Minot
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for the first time. The hotel was very clean and fresh. The breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and a large room. The food was well laid out so that there were no bottle-necks. We had a room with two queen size beds. It was a bit strangely laid out. We had to choose between a bed with the air conditioning blowing on it, and a bed that was so close to the wall, it was difficult to get in and out of it. The bed itself was a bit soft - getting to the point where we almost rolled together when we were both in bed. The shower was hot but the water pressure was not great. The toilet and shower were in a separate room, but the door to that room opened out onto the sink, so we had to work around the door. Our check in was very quick, efficient, and friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becabica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetnsouthern, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Becabica,

Thank so much for taking time to leave us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear there were a few disappointments regarding your room. I have had the maintenance team up there working on the water pressure and they have resolved that issue, we are also happy to report as of this Morning we have started replacing beds so they next time you visit rest assured a good night sleep awaits you.
The front desk staff joins me in thanking you for your kind words regarding your departure. I', happy to hear you will be staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites next time your visiting Minot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First time staying at the Sleep Inn in Minot. Check in was swift. Our room (queen suite) was spacious for our family of 5, and very clean. The kids loved the pool area. There was something for the whole family there. The breakfast had a good selection. My only complaint is that the breakfast didn't open until 7. Most places we stay open at 6, which is great for our family of early risers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetnsouthern, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning to the Sleep Inn when traveling to Minot. I'm happy to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and you found our breakfast had a good Selection. I have passes on your compliments to our housekeeping team and they join me In thanking you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for pleasure. Family visiting family in Minot. It was a handy location attached to the Dakota Square Mall.
Breakfast was plentiful but got tired of the scrambled eggs fast. Bacon and sausage were good each day and waffles were available to make fresh. Yogurts, pastries, oatmeal, cereal and biscuits were the other things on the menu. So I guess a good selection. Big dining room so not so crowded either.
There is a small water park located in hotel wing. Free admission with hotel room but the front desk made you feel like you were putting them to a big effort to give you new tags for each day. And the hotel lobby and hall downstairs had a pretty strong chlorine smell as a result of pool.
Speaking of the hotel desk, the free cookies at the desk in afternoon come with a stiff warning that there is only "one per person" even if you are just looking to see what kinds they had. Rude!
Beds are ok, cleanliness fine, pillows and towels are barely adequate. Rough TP, if you know what I mean. Microwave and refrigerator in room were helpful. No in room movies or premium channels. Free WiFi worked fairly well after we had problems the first day. All in all most staff not terribly friendly.
A/C hard to get regulated. Cool during day not so much during night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joftex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Joftx,

My deepest apologies for failing to meet your expectations which resulted in a "just Ok" stay with us here at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Minot.
I'm so sorry the staff delivered less the perfect customer service and please know I'm taking your feedback seriously and will be providing customer service training in hopes to improve for your future visits.
I appreciate you bringing the issues you had during your stay with us to my attention and sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Jeannie Wright
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second time staying here and I would definitely reccomend this hotel. Staff was friendly. Our toddler loved the splash park. We spent a lot of time there and there were always towels available this time. Kudos on keeping up with the towels as last time we were here they were always out of towles. Breakfast is really good. Lots of choices and is available until 10AM. Will definitley be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Jamie S,

Thank you so much for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites during your recent trip to Minot. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy Splash Down waterpark while visiting with us and have passed you compliments on to the staff. I sure appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent staff with us on Trip Advisor as well. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back during future visits to Minot.

Jeannie Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our family travelled to Minot for Easter break this year. We were taking our kids and wanted to stay close to the mall and utilize the waterpark. It is definitely aging. The first day there was only one waterslide open. The second day, two were open but the hot tub was closed. It was a little disappointing. On the upside, we stayed in a suite that was very spacious for our family of five, and the breakfasts were marvelous. It is very convenient staying in the mall as we could bring our parcels back up to the room and not have to carry them around. We also utilized the food court and movie theatre at the mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank eichorsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed 3 nights over a weekend, very convenient having the mall and waterpark right there, didn't have to leave the hotel. kids loved the water park, only 2 slides going but that was fine. they have the best pizza there Friday and sat nights. they had free samples in the hotel and it was very good. the free breakfast had a large selection of hot and cold food items. would stay at this hotel again, don't really have any bad things to say about it. we were pulling a trailer and they had all kinds of parking there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Brad B,

Thank you so much for Your kind words and compliments about the Sleep Inn & Suites of Minot. I thrilled you were able to enjoy some of the amenities like the waterpark and our new pizza. We can't wait to have you as our guest again during your future trips to Minot.

Jeannie Wright
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#16 of 31 in Minot
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Minot
MainStay Suites Minot
#21 of 31 in Minot
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Northern Plains Inn
Northern Plains Inn
#11 of 31 in Minot
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Address: 2400 10th St SW, Minot, ND 58701-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: £61 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing