We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Plains Inn(Minot)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$65
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
270
91
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
91
16
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklonghorn steakhousestaff went out of their waywafflescookiesgreat sleepthe hotel is cleanoff the highwaypleasant staycomfortable roomshort drivestayed one nightrecommend this hotelworkout roomshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areahotel of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I was out in the Minot area overnight on business. I found the Country Inn and Suites to be very reasonably priced. It was a very enjoyable stay. I found the room to be much larger than I expected. Very clean and quiet. I slept great. It's not quite as convenient a location if you're interested in going to the mall and you definitely have to drive rather than walk to get to restaurants or any shopping. For a business trip it's a great choice with excellent access off of Hwy 2/52.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Was woken up by the fire alarms in the morning from the supposed continental breakfast prep. Got up to go eat the free continental breakfast to find bothering but cereal, toast, and make your own waffles. No eggs were restocked at all even hard boiled where you can usually scavage at 1 of those, and the lady in charge of the breakfast had no intentions of restocking. Poor service for an unexpected wake up call and the price I paid for a nights stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

We sincerely apologize that you were awoken due the fire alarms unexpectedly going off the morning of your stay and that breakfast was not enjoyable to you. Our guests safely is our number one concern but we also want to make sure that they have enjoyed their stay as well. We want to thank you for your feedback and want you to know we have provided it the hotel management so the areas where we have failed can be inproved upon. We hope you will give Country Inns and Suites another chance in the future to prove that we can be better!

~Deanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed two nights over the weekend. Being a new hotel, it waswvery clean and homey. Check - in was easy and the front desk was very friendly. Our room was on the third floor had two double beds that were comfortable. Room and hotel were very quiet. Room was extremely clean with a fridge, microwave, desk and chair. TV was high def. Bathroom was spacious, althought we ran out of hot water the first morning. The other thing wrong in the bathroom was no hook to hang clothes or towels.

Breakfast was excellent with hot food. I had sausage and scrambled eggs and american potatoes with a full condiment bar. Five choices of cereal, oatmeal, waffles, juices, severval types of breads and four juice types. The only thing missing was bananas, Staff was friendly but not too obtrusive and plenty of seating.

We did not use the pool and there were only three machines in the small exercise room.

Checkout went well without incedent. We are glad we stayed

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so thrilled that you and your sisters enjoyed your visit with us and the Black Friday shopping. It is too bad we couldn't have done something to warm up the weather during that time. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Have a great holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Room was very clean. Hotel has a warm homey feel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was ok. We were late so most of the hot food was gone. It was very close to the mall and across from the where the new Kohls is going to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMichelleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The lobby is very inviting. Friendly service at check in. Suite rooms are very nice, but the walls are thin. Breakfast was not very good. The fruit salad looked to be at least a week old.
This is a great location for shopping. Just down the street from the Dakota mall. Very easy to get to and get to other places around Minot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjanesandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews