We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Handel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very nice newer hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice beds and bedding, spacious rooms, clean facilities..from rooms throughout fitness centre, lobby. Great breakfast with a large selection, lots of variety of fruit, as well as the usual breakfast items, pleasant ambience in the dining area.... an all around great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyng658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review! "Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time." is our 100% Hampton guarantee. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    61
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
89
53
16
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed here while on Business in Minot. My room was very clean. The in room coffee maker was clean and did not show mineral residue in the water chamber. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Each morning there was a different type of egg on the breakfast line, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, dry ceral, juices and milk. The staff was super helpful. It was easy to set up a return ride to the airport even though I was the first flight out at 5am. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport! I used the in room internet as well as the business center to print my airline ticket. Last but not least, the chocolate chip cookie to come back to the room with in the evening. Fantastic job Hampton in Minot, ND!! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations with even the small details and the cookies are addictive!
Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Good location close to the airport. Many restaurants in the area. Close to shopping. Rooms were very fresh in typical Hampton style. Breakfast was very good with numerous choices and served in an inviting space.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aguyand3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks for filling out the review. Your feedback is extremely helpful to us. Letting us know how we can specifically improve the quality of your stay helps us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Thank you for the compliments on clean rooms and breakfast we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and was very quiet during resting hours. This hotel is close to the airport and college which makes travel convenient. the room was clean and fresh and we were pleasantly surprised with the extra space in the room. we were not cramped up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is really nice - new and clean. Customer service is fantastic. We were happy for the airport shuttle and that we were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel for a week.

It is true that the hotel is pricy - but every hotel in Minot seems to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK_Sun_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

With the oil boom sweeping western North Dakota businesses across the area are reaping the benefits. Maybe a bit to much so. This is a very nice hotel. Quality furnishings, good staff but to pay $230 a night for a $90 to $100 a night room is killing us non-oil field sales people who still must travel. As much as I might like to stay there again I won't simply because of the inflated prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your review. I understand that you were dissatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we do all we can to create a great experience for each one of our guests. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience and will definitely keep you review in mind.

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overland park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Clean and nice. Pricy at 209 a night. But everything in Minot is over priced due to the economy being on fire. Has to be one of the most expensive Hamptons in the United States. But it is very clean and nice. Great location next to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding our prices and will continue to monitor them in order to make sure that we stay within market value and do not gouge compared to our market. We also run a variety of packages, specials and promotions on-line and through various websites to help our guests get the best value. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
2.7 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
3.2 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Address: 1400 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing