We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit overpriced but got good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my hubby and 2 dogs for one night. Room was extremely small but clean and with all the amenities you could possibly need. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in on our week- long journey. There is a lot of street noise but we managed to get to bed at 8pm and sleep through the night uninterrupted. The pet fee was $15 per dog- not the lowest pet fee out there but also not the highest. The only issue we had was trying to find room to put our luggage and dog kennels- but we worked it out and we all got great sleep after a long day of driving.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AFtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed a good night sleep and that your pets were comfortable too. We love our furry friends and hope when your on your next week long travels that we will have the opportunity to have you with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brittany Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

was staying for 2 days and room key was only activated for 1. pool was closed for maintenance which happens. all in all it was a good hotel, could use a little more fruit for continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you! The team at Microtel would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations of a working pool during your stay. If given the opportunity and your returning to the area I would be happy to assist you with accommodations. We want to be able to redeem ourselves and once again apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room was awesome! I stay here every Friday when I come and do business in Minot, ND. I always enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SalSandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We enjoy hearing from repeat customers like yourself. The team thanks you for your support of the Microtel and appreciate your comments. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again at some point in the future. Thank you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Hotel is only a year old, beautifully decorated, very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our queen bed was comfortable but seemed small for a queen. Rooms are roomy. Breakfast was good. Location great, easy access. Quiet rooms. Guests friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and thoughts with our tripadvisor family and friends. We do appreciate you taking time in sharing your experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 31 in Minot
450 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
0.1 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#16 of 31 in Minot
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot

Address: 414 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-7338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: £45 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for business or visiting one of the many parks the Magic City has to offer, our Microtel Inn and Suites in Minot, North Dakota is your ideal destination for comfort, convenience, and relaxation. Located just off of Hwy 2 and Hwy 83 across from Wal-Mart Plaza featuring top rated restaurants, our hotel offers an indoor heated pool and a hot tub to unwind in after your travels. Our comfortable rooms feature modern amenities like free WiFi and free domestic long distance calls, a microwave and refrigerator. Suites are available, and we offer a fitness center, guest laundry, and business center. Handicapped accessible and nonsmoking rooms are also available at our pet friendly hotel in Minot, ND. You will also find ample parking for your truck, bus, or RV in our lot. After an invigorating rest awake refreshed and join us for Free Hot and Hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing