We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
393
27
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
27
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit walk in closet outdoor patio home away from home full size fridge free laundry small bar place to stay conference room lounge area large bathroom one bedroom suite comforts of home great breakfast hot breakfast the general manager next morning
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This feels more like home than a hotel. From the spacious kitchen and living room area to the large separate bedroom with a huge walk-in closet, from the large bathroom with a wonderful shower and luxurious toiletries, to the well-equipped kitchen (with a Keurig!), everything was perfect. Our suite had an abundance of accessible electrical outlets, which is important. So many hotels have just one or two, usually behind heavy furniture and already full so you have to unplug a clock or lamp just to use them. The bed, pillows and linens were comfortable and inviting. The separate thermostats for the bedroom and living area were appreciated; the bedroom could stay a little cooler while an earlier riser could turn up the warmth in the living room. The large refrigerator would be useful for longer stays. The decor and furnishings are beautiful, and the colors are soothing.

Our only regret is that we can't stay more than one night. We will return, though, and hope that there will be additional Noble Inns in the future, perhaps in our home state. I'd love to stay in one during business trips. It'd be a great place to return to at the end of the work day.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to give us your kind words. The staff and myself start each day with going through what our customers say so we can ensure that we are doing everything possible for our guests. At the moment we do not have any plans to expand further, but that does not mean something may not change in the future.

The Noble Inn - "The Perfect Place to End Your Day" I would like to say a special thank you as it is your words I use everyday to work at improving our customers experience.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at the Noble Inn on May 9, it was a wonderful experience, the staff were very friendly, the room was really nice, lots of sockets at hand level for your computers, phones etc. the room was spacious and the dishwasher was a very nice surprise, the large fridge was big enough to hold large bottles of juice etc, the fruit was very fresh and the free breakfast had a lot of variety, the evening welcome at the bar was a nice way to meet the other guests.
We felt we were leaving friends behind when we said goodbye to the staff.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I thought that I had answered you, but must have not done something correct. I remember your stay and I thank you for your kind words. When our staff hear that they are friendly and helpful it encourages them to ensure that all our customers are looked after. It also lifts their spirits as they know they are being appreciated for their efforts. Our hotel also represents the city of Minot and when we are meeting your expectations with your stay it is a positive result for the Magic City.
I hope that we will see you again in the future and that we have even improved upon where we began so few month's ago.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

we stayed at the Noble Inn at Minot on Tuesday, April 2nd for a meeting...our room was just great, spacious and comfortable....from checking in, to the 'welcome' at the Pub, a great complimentary breakfast and accessible meeting room...it was all great....a great place to stay in Minot!

Room tip: just let the staff take care of all your wants/needs....just let them know!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191MikeC191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

I apologize but the comments I thought I had posted did not seem to have been posted. I remember you at the hotel and it was a pleasure having you as guests. It has been customers like yourselves that has helped us to be in the position we are in and for that we will never forget you. Our staff and myself want to ensure everyone that comes to the "Magic City" enjoys their stay with us as we not only represent our hotel but also the city of Minot.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed at the Noble Inn in Minot for two nights in mid March for the Class B Boy Basketball Tournament. I was a little nervous about staying at a place I had never heard of, but it was a wonderful hotel! Everything was brand new! The beds were amazing and the breakfast delicious. It is geared to be an extended stay hotel and I would think it would be a wonderful place to call home for while. Nice little patio area outside with a fire, a bar area, hearty breakfast, clean and very spacious rooms. A lot of closet space too! They even did our dishes! It is a place I would be happy to call home again for awhile!

Room tip: There was no pool so I could not rate that, and I did not have a chance to look at the fitness center. It was in a very quiet area of town, yet easily accessible to everything one would need.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

When going through our reviews today I noticed that No comments had been posted. This is not like me as I enjoy reading all reviews whether good or bad so I am able to see how we are meeting our customers expectations. It was such a pleasure to have you here during the Basketball Tournament. It was exciting to go and watch your teams tremendous efforts and show your sportsmanship at the games and at the hotel.

We welcome you back always and we will do our best to make this the perfect place to end your day.

Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty P, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews