We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Minot Hotel”
Review of Noble Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noble Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great place to stay. Professional staff, friendly, and helpful. The best thing of all is that it's such a great value. The only thing wrong with it is that it is so quite. I felt like I had the whole floor to myself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for helping us to become our guests favorite place in Minot per Trip Advisor. We are working hard to represent the city and our hotel so our guests go away with a lasting experience of Minot the "Magic City"

Warmest Regards
Dennis Gumke
Vice-President Minot Innkeepers Association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

This feels more like home than a hotel. From the spacious kitchen and living room area to the large separate bedroom with a huge walk-in closet, from the large bathroom with a wonderful shower and luxurious toiletries, to the well-equipped kitchen (with a Keurig!), everything was perfect. Our suite had an abundance of accessible electrical outlets, which is important. So many hotels have just one or two, usually behind heavy furniture and already full so you have to unplug a clock or lamp just to use them. The bed, pillows and linens were comfortable and inviting. The separate thermostats for the bedroom and living area were appreciated; the bedroom could stay a little cooler while an earlier riser could turn up the warmth in the living room. The large refrigerator would be useful for longer stays. The decor and furnishings are beautiful, and the colors are soothing.

Our only regret is that we can't stay more than one night. We will return, though, and hope that there will be additional Noble Inns in the future, perhaps in our home state. I'd love to stay in one during business trips. It'd be a great place to return to at the end of the work day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to give us your kind words. The staff and myself start each day with going through what our customers say so we can ensure that we are doing everything possible for our guests. At the moment we do not have any plans to expand further, but that does not mean something may not change in the future.

The Noble Inn - "The Perfect Place to End Your Day" I would like to say a special thank you as it is your words I use everyday to work at improving our customers experience.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at the Noble Inn on May 9, it was a wonderful experience, the staff were very friendly, the room was really nice, lots of sockets at hand level for your computers, phones etc. the room was spacious and the dishwasher was a very nice surprise, the large fridge was big enough to hold large bottles of juice etc, the fruit was very fresh and the free breakfast had a lot of variety, the evening welcome at the bar was a nice way to meet the other guests.
We felt we were leaving friends behind when we said goodbye to the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I thought that I had answered you, but must have not done something correct. I remember your stay and I thank you for your kind words. When our staff hear that they are friendly and helpful it encourages them to ensure that all our customers are looked after. It also lifts their spirits as they know they are being appreciated for their efforts. Our hotel also represents the city of Minot and when we are meeting your expectations with your stay it is a positive result for the Magic City.
I hope that we will see you again in the future and that we have even improved upon where we began so few month's ago.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

we stayed at the Noble Inn at Minot on Tuesday, April 2nd for a meeting...our room was just great, spacious and comfortable....from checking in, to the 'welcome' at the Pub, a great complimentary breakfast and accessible meeting room...it was all great....a great place to stay in Minot!

Room Tip: just let the staff take care of all your wants/needs....just let them know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191MikeC191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

I apologize but the comments I thought I had posted did not seem to have been posted. I remember you at the hotel and it was a pleasure having you as guests. It has been customers like yourselves that has helped us to be in the position we are in and for that we will never forget you. Our staff and myself want to ensure everyone that comes to the "Magic City" enjoys their stay with us as we not only represent our hotel but also the city of Minot.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed at the Noble Inn in Minot for two nights in mid March for the Class B Boy Basketball Tournament. I was a little nervous about staying at a place I had never heard of, but it was a wonderful hotel! Everything was brand new! The beds were amazing and the breakfast delicious. It is geared to be an extended stay hotel and I would think it would be a wonderful place to call home for while. Nice little patio area outside with a fire, a bar area, hearty breakfast, clean and very spacious rooms. A lot of closet space too! They even did our dishes! It is a place I would be happy to call home again for awhile!

Room Tip: There was no pool so I could not rate that, and I did not have a chance to look at the fitness cente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

When going through our reviews today I noticed that No comments had been posted. This is not like me as I enjoy reading all reviews whether good or bad so I am able to see how we are meeting our customers expectations. It was such a pleasure to have you here during the Basketball Tournament. It was exciting to go and watch your teams tremendous efforts and show your sportsmanship at the games and at the hotel.

We welcome you back always and we will do our best to make this the perfect place to end your day.

Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nahnicolao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty P, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 31 in Minot
450 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
1.6 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#16 of 31 in Minot
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inn

Address: 1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701-6740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: £65 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noble Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We had you in mind when we designed and built the Noble Inn. We're the perfect place for any traveler, from a one night stay to extended dates. You'll first be greeted by our friendly staff, then by our warm, welcoming European-style decor. Step up to your large sleeping room, outfitted with granite countertops and cherry wood cabinetry, and enjoy your night on our luxury pillow-top mattress. Not ready to retire for the evening? Join us back in the lobby at our Fox in the Hound's Pub or enjoy the sunset in front of one of our two fireplaces on our outdoor courtyard. Traveling on business? We're ready for you! Monday through Thursday you'll enjoy free hor dourves and one complimentary drink from our pub. Our business center includes two computers, a printer and a fax machine. Free high speed wireless internet is available property-wide. To help accommodate you further, we have a meeting room available for rent including a monitor for presentations and a conference phone. Traveling for fun? Come on in! We're only 2.5 Miles from the best shopping and restaurants in Minot. Be sure to keep an eye out for our weekend specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Noble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing