We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Deserved Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noble Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noble Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
634 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Well Deserved Excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Nothing to find fault with at this gem. Welcoming front desk matched the $81 rate we found online, then efficiently checked us into a large and super clean room. We went back downstairs after unpacking and had a couple of beers at the adjacent bar. Many of the guests were barbecuing on the communal grill out back. Unfortunately, no food is served here. Breakfast was really good and plentiful, with a large selection of items. - both hot and cold. Perfect stopover and kudos for the high scoring reviews.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Pfefmeister,

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Monday through Thursday we do serve hot and cold snacks from 5:30pm-7:30pm in our dining room. Maybe next time you stay with us you'll be able to enjoy our "social hour"! We hope all is well, and hope to see you next time you're in the Magic City.

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    19
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
94
110
11
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Battleford
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I come to Minot often but usually stay at my grandparents. I figured I would try something new and read the reviews about the noble inn. The reviews sounded amazing and they were all true. This hotel was the best hotel I have EVER stayed at. The staff was amazingly friendly (especially towards my two little children). We booked the studio suite and it was so amazing. The breakfast was also great! The outdoor fire pit was also a huge hit with my kids. I would stay at this hotel again for sure!! There's not enough words to say how great this hotel was! Thanks noble inn!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt04k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Britt,

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We love having children at the inn, it lights up the whole hotel! Thank you for the amazing review, and we hope to see you next time you're visiting your family in Minot!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This new facility is clean and well-maintained--very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel can be used as an extended stay facility, some of the rooms being suites with kitchenettes. Our room was very comfortable--I was reluctant to leave.

The greatest impression was the atmosphere--overall very welcoming. Considering the hotel's quality and amenities, its rates are very affordable. I highly recommend the Noble Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the inn. We try to keep it as warm and welcoming as possible to insure people feel right at home! We hope to see you next time you're in Minot.

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed one night at the Noble Inn for work. Koco was at the check-in desk, very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean and well kept. My room had huge closets as well as a great appointed kitchenette. Koco was the only person around during the evening when the bar area was busy. She did her best, running between the front desk an the bar to take care of her customers. I would hope a phone can be installed at the bar so whomever is working does not have to run around like she did. There is fantastic seating with fireplaces outside, super for relaxing. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was great. The only complaint I would have is that the parking lot is crazy busy and noisy late into the night and EARLY in the morning. Not the fault of the hotel, more so rude guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitterytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Jitterytraveler,

We love your review! Koco lit up when she saw the headline. Thank you for taking the time to spread the word about our inn on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, our cordless phone for the front desk was on the fritz that night- we don't usually have our employees juggling so much! We thank you for your understanding on the situation. We hope to see you next time you're in the Magic City!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Wow, what a great place the Noble Inn is. It just feels new, classy and clean. We only stayed one night while passing through town, but it would be a fantastic base for a few days if that was your need. The rooms are mainly suites and ours was a studio, beautifully laid out, tons of windows, lots of light, closet space and a fridge freezer, dishwasher, cooking hob, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron etc... everything you could possibly need in a home away from home. Friendly staff, super clean, quiet, pretty and comfortable, I don't have a single negative about the place. We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food but they have a dining room/.bar area in the lobby which looked very nice. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel on an upper floor - end rooms have an extra window and nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeroplanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Aeroplanic,

Thank you for the review! I'm so happy you snapped a few shots of your room to show everyone what we offer. I'm big on natural sunlight, so I'm so happy that you enjoyed the huge windows in your room! It really makes you feel like you're at home. We hope that all is well with you, and we hope to see you next time you're in town!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great service at the Noble Inn! The Studio Suite decor was lovely and was very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and it was quiet. We were amazed at the amenities in the room and the size of room for the price! And the Keurig coffee maker was a very nice touch! We most definitely would stay at the Noble Inn again without hesitation. Breakfast was good too. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Marlene,

What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to spread the word about our inn. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you next time you're in Minot!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carberry, Manitoba
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here 2 nights recently for a short visit to the Magic City. We wanted a room with a kitchenette and the price was right at this place - especially considering it is a preferred hotel in the city. We stayed in 2 rooms which both had a very plush queen bed and a sofa bed - the sofa bed is no slouch though, they have a 4 inch memory foam topper rolled up in the closet that you can lay down on top of the sofa bed to make it comfy. I wish more hotels had that.

The layout of the rooms seemed strange, the closets and bathroom are huge and I wonder why not just make the general room area bigger, or have a little bar height table to sit at - but the architect must know something that I don't.

The kitchen was a 2-burner stovetop element, 3/4 size fridge, mini-dishwasher and microwave. Oh and there is a toaster, coffee maker and kettle too. Enough dishes are provided for 4 (if I remember correctly) and there are a couple of pots too. There is something comforting about being able to make your own food while you are away from home instead of eating at restaurants. If I were staying for more than a few days, I wouldn't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klokwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Klokwerks,

Thank you for spreading the word about our inn!, and for such a great review. Our mattress toppers do help the comfort level of the sofa beds, a great addition! We're happy you enjoyed the kitchens in the room. It's a great feature for people who just want to be in their rooms and relax. We hope to see you next time you're in the Magic City!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
348 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
1.6 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#10 of 31 in Minot
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inn

Property: Noble Inn
Address: 1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701-6740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noble Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We had you in mind when we designed and built the Noble Inn. We're the perfect place for any traveler, from a one night stay to extended dates. You'll first be greeted by our friendly staff, then by our warm, welcoming European-style decor. Step up to your large sleeping room, outfitted with granite countertops and cherry wood cabinetry, and enjoy your night on our luxury pillow-top mattress. Not ready to retire for the evening? Join us back in the lobby at our Fox in the Hound's Pub or enjoy the sunset in front of one of our two fireplaces on our outdoor courtyard. Traveling on business? We're ready for you! Monday through Thursday you'll enjoy free hor dourves and one complimentary drink from our pub. Our business center includes two computers, a printer and a fax machine. Free high speed wireless internet is available property-wide. To help accommodate you further, we have a meeting room available for rent including a monitor for presentations and a conference phone. Traveling for fun? Come on in! We're only 2.5 Miles from the best shopping and restaurants in Minot. Be sure to keep an eye out for our weekend specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing