We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”
Review of Noble Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noble Inn
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stay one night in the one bedroom suite on August 5th. Everything was great. Staff was very helpful with everything. We got a good rate. Hotel is beautiful, just like the pictures. Its just off the main highway which was nice as it was quieter. The suite had a full size fridge with ice maker, microwave and dishwasher. The bedroom had a comfy bed and a walk-in closet. Loved the option of free laundry, and the convenience store where you could buy necessities or treats, you could even get frozen pizzas and tv dinners. For breakfast we had a choice of bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, make your own waffles as well as scrambled eggs or over easy and four different kinds of meat. We didn't want to leave! We were towing a large trailer, and there was more than enough room in the parking lot behind hotel. Although we didn't use the courtyard, it was very nice where you could sit around the fireplace or the fire pit, and even bbq if you wanted! There is no hot tub or pool, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to let us know how much you enjoyed our facilities and your stay at the Noble Inn. Our hope is that each and every guest goes away saying "This Is The Perfect Place To End Your Day." Our other aim is that our staff and myself leave you with a positive experience of your visit to Minot, the "Magic City". We also know we are not perfect, but if we work hard our customers will be the ones to notice that we do care and take pride in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association
Ambassador Minot Chamber of Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed July 23-27 at the Minot, ND Noble Inn, our second visit. The experience was just as great as the first. Even though the hotel was full due to the state fair, we did not hear noise in the hall or from other rooms. Beds and linens were very comfortable. The best part was the friendly staff & the breakfasts! They go way beyond what most hotels serve for continental breakfasts! There is a well-attended happy hour some weeknights, and a beautiful patio and fireplace to one side of the hotel. Pets are accepted at very reasonable rates. This hotel also would be great for business people because many rooms are suites with kitchenettes and walk-in closets. The hotel is on the south end of town but we found a quick way to bypass all the traffic on Hwy 83 to get to the fair on northest end in less than 3-5 minutes. Airport is just a few minutes extra.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Mary K,

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your 4 day stay with us! We try to go above and beyond what customers would expect from a typical continental breakfast, offering some different things that make it feel like home! Our social hour and patio are also nice touches, especially in the summer months, and I'm glad you were able to experience that amenity! We hope to see you next time you're in Minot, and a big THANK YOU for writing us such a wonderful review and helping to spread the word about our inn!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This was an overnight stop on way to Glacier national park, very comfortable bed and room, better than average breakfast, extras include outside fire pit , outside gas grill for your own food, complimentary Hor's Derve and cocktail ( limited choice. ) and priced right no reason not to consider this Hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Teamster671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Teamster,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoy our inn, and the complimentary snacks in the evenings. We hope you had a great trip to Glacier National Park! Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at the Noble Inn with my father twice on a family vacation, one night when I flew into Minot, and at the end of my trip before I flew home. This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are large and spotless, and even the pull-out bed was comfy. We didn't really need the kitchen area, but it's nice to have, and I enjoyed being able to make good coffee in the room. During the week, they offer a social hour with complimentary appetizers in the evening, and breakfast in the morning was hot, fresh, and constantly being replenished. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. I'd stay here in a heartbeat if I ever find myself back in town, and honestly wish I could find more hotels like this one everywhere else I travel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Sarah,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return to see us again. We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and we're glad it showed during your stay! We hope to see you next time you're in Minot. Until then,

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was probably the nicest hotel we've stayed in at this price point. First of all, the public spaces were great. There was an outdoor patio with benches and fires to relax in the cool North Dakota evening. The lobby had couches with television right next to the bar. Our room was larger than I expected. It had a kitchen with a full-sized fridge, a couple of burners, a microwave, and a Keurig coffee maker. The room had two closets including a walk-in closet. The sofa turned into a bed which is where the kids slept. Extra bedding was kept in the closet. The room had plenty of electrical outlets to charge our various devices. The bed was comfortable and the A/C was easy to control. The breakfast offerings were the best of any place we've stayed with free breakfast. There were a few different types of eggs along with bacon sausage, biscuits, etc. There was also cereal, fresh fruit, and the other typical free breakfast offerings. One of the staff members was incredibly friendly with my kids. She spent several minutes telling them all about the fish swimming in the fountain in the lobby. Overall, I highly recommend the Noble Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Robert,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us such a great review! Our patio is a great amenity for travelers looking to relax and enjoy the North Dakota summer. And our beloved fish! We're to happy that your children enjoyed them. We're happy to announce that we added two more fish to our tank, so you'll have to stop by and say hi on your next tip to the Magic City. Until then, take care!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Noble Inn in Minot North Dakota on July 20th and 21st 2014. When I called for reservations about the end of June I was greeted by a young gentleman on the phone who took my reservation and was very polite, courteous and was very helpful.
When we arrived at the Noble Inn we met the same young gentleman who took our reservation back in June.
Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough for us as we were treated like royalty. In the morning we went down to the hot and cold continental breakfast which was very good. At 5:30 we went down to the lounge area where we were treated with a free drink such as wine, beer, pop, and also snack food such as raw vegetables, crackers and cheese and salmon and also cake for desert. They also have a covered barbecue area with benches that is available for use by the guests.
All the staff are so very friendly and helpful and they do it with a smile on their face. I met and visited with Dennis Gumke who is the General Manager and again is so willing and pleased to make you feel welcome and will do anything for you to make sure your stay is very comfortable.
Will we stay at the Noble Inn again ABSOLUTELY YES.

Julie and Dave Matichuk
Yorkton Saskatchewan
Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Sunshine,

We have one young gentleman at the front desk- Mr. Cody! We will be sure to spread the kudos to him for his customer service. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and got to take advantage of our Social Hour Monday-Thursday. We look forward to your next visit- thank you for taking the time to spread the word about our inn on TripAdvisor!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From arrival to departure our stay was everything we could ask for in a hotel. From the excellent suite to the hot breakfast. Most hotels offer a continental breakfast but not here. I am a diabetic and can not eat a lot of the pastries etc that are offered by other hotels. It is in a quiet location so getting a good nights sleep was fantastic. Great to get away from the hustle and bustle.
The hospitality and welcoming atmosphere of the staff was appreciated.
Fantastic hotel. The two outdoor fire pits are an added benefit to those who like to sit around a fire and relax. .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Jim and Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that many people have diet restrictions, so we try our best to accommodate our guests with a wide variety of foods (sugar free, gluten free, etc.). We hope all is well with you, and hope to see you next time you're in Minot!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
464 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inn

Address: 1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701-6740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: £66 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noble Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We had you in mind when we designed and built the Noble Inn. We're the perfect place for any traveler, from a one night stay to extended dates. You'll first be greeted by our friendly staff, then by our warm, welcoming European-style decor. Step up to your large sleeping room, outfitted with granite countertops and cherry wood cabinetry, and enjoy your night on our luxury pillow-top mattress. Not ready to retire for the evening? Join us back in the lobby at our Fox in the Hound's Pub or enjoy the sunset in front of one of our two fireplaces on our outdoor courtyard. Traveling on business? We're ready for you! Monday through Thursday you'll enjoy free hor dourves and one complimentary drink from our pub. Our business center includes two computers, a printer and a fax machine. Free high speed wireless internet is available property-wide. To help accommodate you further, we have a meeting room available for rent including a monitor for presentations and a conference phone. Traveling for fun? Come on in! We're only 2.5 Miles from the best shopping and restaurants in Minot. Be sure to keep an eye out for our weekend specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Noble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing