We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Accommodation in Minot”
Review of Noble Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noble Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel was selected based on it's tripadvisor top rating and my wife and I were not disappointed. We arrived late on Aug 8th and were greeted with a smile by the girl at the front desk who quickly checked us in. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean and spacious with a full kitchen and tons of closet space. Because we stayed one night and had to meet a friend the next morning we were not able to take advantage of all the facilities in the room. The breakfast we had the before leaving had good variety and was quite tasty. We definitely will go back to the Noble Inn next time we are in Minot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

From the staff and myself we are pleased we lived up to your expectations. We wish you would have been able to spend more time enjoying all that we have to offer and thank you for still having time to send us a note. We do hope that in the near future that you are able to again join us and this time have more time to enjoy Minot and our hotel.

Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

The noble inn was perfect in every way for our stay. Excellent staff very clean gorgeous rooms amazing breakfast even a BBQ to cook your own dinner. I will definitely stay there over and over again. So if you are looking for the best hotel possible choose the noble inn!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thisisme630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Your perfect stay deserves a big thank you from Minot and the Noble Inn. We hope that our hotel helps the visitors coming to Minot decide that this is a choice for their destination. Our staff take a lot of pride in the hotel and it shows by the positive feedback we receive from all our guests whether it be through our guest survey's, tripadvisor, to me personally or through other hotel websites. Every guest response encourages our staff to make sure they are doing their best and that I am doing my best to ensure guests are enjoying their stay.

Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the staff are so kind and generous and go out of their way to make you feel special. There is a tremendous breakfast included which has everything anyone would want for breakfast. For happy hour on weekdays a free drink (beer or wine) and appys are served. The room is gorgeous with style and comfort. Full kitchens, beautiful big bathrooms, lots of closet space including a walk-in, comfy bed and pull out sofa with a mattress topper adding a lot of comfort. Dennis, the manager is very personable and kind making sure your stay is wonderful. Free laundry is included, a mini store to buy frozen pizzas, etc., price is great. I would definitely stay again and I would and have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

It is very kind of you to let us know how much you appreciated your stay at the Noble Inn. I am always pleased to hear from our guests and it is very rewarding to know that we are doing things right for guests that are visiting and traveling through Minot. We represent the "Magic City", and I feel that it is our top priority to ensure guests coming to the city are treated with the best customer service we can. It is also my goal that we offer good value to your experience so you are able to come back and enjoy another experience of Minot. We hope that we will be able to serve your friends and family as well as we have served you.

Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I spent a night here when doing a cross-country trip with my father and my children. The afternoon reception was a welcome relief after a long drive, and the personable staff made it very pleasant for a sit-down. The rooms were in excellent condition, and the little store and pizza oven saved us when we were unexpectedly hungry when it was too late to go out with the kids! Breakfast in the morning was good, and the staff was especially kind to my little ones. Thank you for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ki-tonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We thank you for choosing the Noble Inn for your cross country travels when there are so many other great hotels to choose from. Our staff do show they have a lot of pride in our hotel. There is one thing that I ask from them and that is they not just think of the hotel, but also remember that we represent the "Magic City", Minot, and the state of North Dakota. My hope is that our guests go away saying "It was a perfect place to end your day and a very good way to begin the next". We know we do not have a pool in our hotel, but also feel that if children are made to feel welcome and included in what we do then there stay can be special as well.
I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your journey as well and maybe one day our paths will cross again.
Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association
Ambassador Minot Chamber of Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stay one night in the one bedroom suite on August 5th. Everything was great. Staff was very helpful with everything. We got a good rate. Hotel is beautiful, just like the pictures. Its just off the main highway which was nice as it was quieter. The suite had a full size fridge with ice maker, microwave and dishwasher. The bedroom had a comfy bed and a walk-in closet. Loved the option of free laundry, and the convenience store where you could buy necessities or treats, you could even get frozen pizzas and tv dinners. For breakfast we had a choice of bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, make your own waffles as well as scrambled eggs or over easy and four different kinds of meat. We didn't want to leave! We were towing a large trailer, and there was more than enough room in the parking lot behind hotel. Although we didn't use the courtyard, it was very nice where you could sit around the fireplace or the fire pit, and even bbq if you wanted! There is no hot tub or pool, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to let us know how much you enjoyed our facilities and your stay at the Noble Inn. Our hope is that each and every guest goes away saying "This Is The Perfect Place To End Your Day." Our other aim is that our staff and myself leave you with a positive experience of your visit to Minot, the "Magic City". We also know we are not perfect, but if we work hard our customers will be the ones to notice that we do care and take pride in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association
Ambassador Minot Chamber of Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed July 23-27 at the Minot, ND Noble Inn, our second visit. The experience was just as great as the first. Even though the hotel was full due to the state fair, we did not hear noise in the hall or from other rooms. Beds and linens were very comfortable. The best part was the friendly staff & the breakfasts! They go way beyond what most hotels serve for continental breakfasts! There is a well-attended happy hour some weeknights, and a beautiful patio and fireplace to one side of the hotel. Pets are accepted at very reasonable rates. This hotel also would be great for business people because many rooms are suites with kitchenettes and walk-in closets. The hotel is on the south end of town but we found a quick way to bypass all the traffic on Hwy 83 to get to the fair on northest end in less than 3-5 minutes. Airport is just a few minutes extra.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Mary K,

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your 4 day stay with us! We try to go above and beyond what customers would expect from a typical continental breakfast, offering some different things that make it feel like home! Our social hour and patio are also nice touches, especially in the summer months, and I'm glad you were able to experience that amenity! We hope to see you next time you're in Minot, and a big THANK YOU for writing us such a wonderful review and helping to spread the word about our inn!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This was an overnight stop on way to Glacier national park, very comfortable bed and room, better than average breakfast, extras include outside fire pit , outside gas grill for your own food, complimentary Hor's Derve and cocktail ( limited choice. ) and priced right no reason not to consider this Hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Teamster671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Teamster,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoy our inn, and the complimentary snacks in the evenings. We hope you had a great trip to Glacier National Park! Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
brittany@nobleinnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
450 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
1.6 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#15 of 31 in Minot
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inn

Address: 1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701-6740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: £66 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noble Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We had you in mind when we designed and built the Noble Inn. We're the perfect place for any traveler, from a one night stay to extended dates. You'll first be greeted by our friendly staff, then by our warm, welcoming European-style decor. Step up to your large sleeping room, outfitted with granite countertops and cherry wood cabinetry, and enjoy your night on our luxury pillow-top mattress. Not ready to retire for the evening? Join us back in the lobby at our Fox in the Hound's Pub or enjoy the sunset in front of one of our two fireplaces on our outdoor courtyard. Traveling on business? We're ready for you! Monday through Thursday you'll enjoy free hor dourves and one complimentary drink from our pub. Our business center includes two computers, a printer and a fax machine. Free high speed wireless internet is available property-wide. To help accommodate you further, we have a meeting room available for rent including a monitor for presentations and a conference phone. Traveling for fun? Come on in! We're only 2.5 Miles from the best shopping and restaurants in Minot. Be sure to keep an eye out for our weekend specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Noble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing