We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love staying here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Place Hotel-Minot, ND
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Immaculate room. Soft sheets. Clean. Great housekeeping. Front desk very professional, helpful, and nice. No bugs, bad smells. Perfect for us! Will definitely stay here in the future. Would recommend this hot to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimcat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We appreciate the feedback about your recent stay to the MyPlace Hotel of Minot ND. We take pride in our clean facilities and customer service, and it is great to see that your stay reflected that.

The MyPlace bedding is a great feature of our guest rooms, and is complimented by many of our travelers. The rooms also contains the MyKitchen with a full refrigerator, microwave, and 2-burner cooktop, all at a budget friendly rate.

Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to your next visit!

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for My Place Hotel-Minot, ND
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Love the kitchenettes, And the price. Good location, quiet. Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds. Would definitely stay there again. Just wish they had a pool and/or exercise room. Had an awesome sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett N, Director of Operations at My Place Hotel-Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our My Place Hotel in Minot. I am glad that we served your traveling needs through our comfortable rooms. We will always strive to have the cleanest rooms and friendliest staff members at each My Place location.

I hope you will continue to stay at other My Place Hotel locations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

the staff was very kind and hospitable they went above and beyond .the rooms were roomy.also the housekeepers were nice and did there job the rooms were clean.also the price was economical . I like the fact they had internet.and atm machines.also,everything was close by.

Room Tip: very economical and clean
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamitha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett N, Director of Operations at My Place Hotel-Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

would like to take a few minutes and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our My Place Hotel in Minot. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.

We are very proud of our affordable rates, comfortable beds, and kitchenettes. I am glad that you enjoyed these items that allowed for a great stay. Also, our location is an area we are very proud of that allows our guests to have everything they need without having to travel.

I hope you continue to make My Place Hotels your home while traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My name is shawn an I give this hotel 5 stars, everyone that works here great...really..try it you will love it.....shawn long..the service at the front dest to the willingness to help you with direction, to making sure you have all that you need made me an my family fill at home....thank you...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shwnlng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett N, Director of Operations at My Place Hotel-Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

I don’t know what to say but thank you for the wonderful words about our My Place Hotel in Minot. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home while staying with us and I am very happy we provided this during your stay.

Also, our customer relations is an area continually work to improve on in order to meet the guest needs.I hope you consider staying with My Place again when in the Minot area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Room was very spacious and clean. I will definitely stay at this chain again!! The kitchen was very clean and extensive. I loved the Wolfgang Puck coffee. The wireless internet service was excellent.The room was also very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett N, Director of Operations at My Place Hotel-Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your kind words about the My Place Hotel in Minot. We continue to strive to meet our customers needs with an affordable room rate! This is something we are very proud of.

Also, the kitchen, internet access, coffee, and quality of your stay is a huge part of the My Place mission statement. We strive to meet the needs of every economy traveler. I hope you continue to make My Place your home away from home while traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My stay in your hotel has been wonderful ! The staff is exceptional, they are always curtious and helpful. The cleaning staff are wonderful and do a fantastic job! It is a pleasure to stay here and look forward to my stay until November or December of 2013 . I will be recommending your hotel to all of my coworkers, and friends. Just let me agains say Thank You for a wonderful stay ! Anthony Doran S.J. Louis Con.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett N, Manager at My Place Hotel-Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

I would like to take a few minutes and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our My Place Hotel in Minot, ND. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.

Finally, I would like to thank you for the recommendation for future customers looking for lodging while traveling to the Minot area. We are very proud to offer guests the ability to stay in a home away from home where ever their travels take them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The first room we were given was not even cleaned from the last people! The bed was unmade and there was garbage in the room. I didn't bother checking out the bathroom. The second room was ok, seemed clean, but once we pulled off the bedspread, we noticed a big stain on it! Makes you wonder how well things are cleaned and if the bedding is changed. Definitely won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeaky9121_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett N, Manager at My Place Hotel-Minot, ND, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience experienced regarding the housekeeping misunderstanding. We hold ourselves to the highest standards in regards to the cleanliness of our rooms and property. Anything less than that is not up the standards of My Place.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. Hopefully we will see you soon if you travels take you back thru North Dakota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.2 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#14 of 31 in Minot
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Northern Plains Inn
Northern Plains Inn
#11 of 31 in Minot
174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
370 reviews
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Minot
MainStay Suites Minot
#19 of 31 in Minot
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place Hotel-Minot, ND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Hotel-Minot, ND

Address: 3501 4th St SW, Minot, ND 58701-7333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: £54 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — My Place Hotel-Minot, ND 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Place Hotels are America's Newest & Best Economy Extended Stay Hotels. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. All My Place guest room feature the My Kitchen: complete with microwave, refrigerator, sink and a 2 burner cooktop. Enjoy a clean comfortable room every time you stay. My Place Hotels offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your My Place Hotel-Minot, ND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing