We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Excellent Services”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Papa John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa John's
Ranked #59 of 129 Restaurants in Minot
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Food and Excellent Services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We ordered pizza two times during our weekend stay. The pizza arrived in a very timely manner and we were also greeted by professional, courteous delivery people each time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

While visiting my daughter here in North Dakota we called in a couple of pizza's. When we got there to pick them up they hadn't made them and had no record of them being called in.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eilal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best in Minot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

If you are a displaced east coaster and love your New York style pizza, this is the one that comes the closest. There are other pizzerias in town who say they are east coast but their pizzas bear little resemblance to them. Papa John's pizzas taste fresher than most. Compared to good east coast pizzas, they are smaller and a tad more expensive, but when you crave a decent pizza, this is the place to go. Order early, as the wait is very long.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackwolfspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of the big 3!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

As the franchise owner John says... Better ingredients, better pizza! Very true. If you like Dominos or Pizza Hut better, you have issues with your taste buds!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Papa John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing