We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Hotels in Minot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Minot South
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels in Minot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

The location of this hotel is a little off the beaten path and not close to downtown, but it is close to many other amenities. The hotel is directly across the street from Walmart and close to other shopping and restaurants. The breakfast is included in your stay and it one of the better ones I have had. We felt the rooms were great, the staff friendly, and the hotel was easy to get to.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    29
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
24
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Checked in at around midnight, earlier this week. Steven at the front desk was very friendly and had us checked in and settled in our room very quickly. Within 5 minutes, he brought us our roll away cot and made sure we had everything we needed. We also enjoyed the variety at the breakfast in the morning. Really appreciate the excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLJBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Clean and comfortable stay for two nights. The included breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Check in service at the front desk was fast and friendly, even got a call a few minutes after getting into the room to make sure everything was ok. The only thing we did not like was not having a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

This hotel is clean and nice. It sits across the street from a Walmart and several other little restaurants and little shops. The only down thing I found with the hotel is there are not microwaves or little refrig in the rooms. When we were there the soda machines had alot of emply slots. Could not get water. We stayed there one night as we were going into Manitoba, CA and then we stayed there on our way back from Manitoba, CA as we were flying in and out of Minot airport. Both time the machines were almost completely empty. Not a big deal, but I do not like to drink the water in motels when I travel. We went over to Walmart and bought some there. Not a big problem. All in all the motel is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loves2travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
279 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

The entire building is very clean, the front desk staff are extremely pleasant, but the road construction is a bummer but not the hotels fault. The room rates are high but every hotel in the area has similar rates thanks to the oil industry.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
431 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel is not close to the Mall but across the street is a Walmart Supercenter (be prepared for a long wait in line as not many cashiers), Pizza Ranch (not bad, nothing fancy and very affordable). This hotel costs more than most Holiday Inns we have stayed at for the same amenities. The hotel is quite nice, friendly staff and plenty of parking. The room was a nice size and the beds were awesome - very comfortable. I am quite fussy about hotels and I would certainly stay at this one again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

With the oil boom, it is hard to find a hotel in Minot at all. If you can get in at the Holiday Inn Express you won't be disappointed. The entire property is clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I stayed in a king suite on the third floor. I was there for two nights. The suite was spacious, the furinishings and bed excellent, and the room immaculate. The breakfast complete with cinammon rolls, eggs, bacon, and more was very good as well. The breakfast that you will not have to purchase at a restaraunt makes up a little for the fact that you overpay for every hotel room in Minot. Rates were 160.00-180.00 per night.
But you just have to accept that this is how it is here.

Room Tip: Ask for one on top floor, you won't hear any stomping above your head
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#18 of 31 in Minot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
1.1 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside- Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Minot South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Minot South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Minot South
Address: 300 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-7340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minot
#14 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Minot South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Comfortable Minot, ND Hotel Offers Convenience and Relaxation Ideally located just off Highway 83, our comfortable and convenient Minot hotel provides easy access to the Minot International Airport (MOT), so that you can go to and from your destinations quickly and easily. For an afternoon of recreation, our Minot hotel guests can visit the Dakota Air Museum, Roosevelt Park and Zoo or the Dakota Square Mall. Other local Minot attractions include downtown Minot for shopping and the Coleman Taube Museum that hosts a number of visual art events year-round. Also, the Scandinavian Heritage Center is home to the annual Norsk Hostfest festival, the largest North American Scandinavian festival and a part of the Scandinavian Heritage Park. Business travelers will appreciate our Minot, North Dakota accommodations near so many corporate offices. Wilbur-Ellis, Trinity Hospital, Minot State University, Minot Air Force Base, Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railroad, ING and SYKES Enterprises. Farstad Oil, Dakota Skies Bio Diesel, Farmers Union Oil and Tri-B Oil are all located less than four miles from our hotel in Minot. During your stay in Minot, you can enjoy choice amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Be sure to check out our excellent Minot hotel deals and rates as you plan your next trip to Minot, North Dakota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Minot South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Minot South Hotel Minot
Holiday Inn Minot
Minot Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing