We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“motel review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kelly Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“motel review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Most Best Western's are above average. Only problem is when they put you in thier handicap rooms. They seem to be less desirable than a regular room! We don't need one, but on our trip of for a month, we had several of them and they are less than good. Seems like they'd be a little above average for a handicap person!?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. I appreciate your concerns and will certainly re-visit some ideas about our handicap rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    137
    60
    21
    12
See reviews for
135
110
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have been staying at the Kelly Inn for many years now, and it has always been a pleasant experience. Occasionally we have had a room that seems a bit worn, but they are always clean and made up nicely. Check-in is usually quite fast, and breakfast is always plentiful and awesome. The pool area is clean, appealing and relaxing. I think the only complaint I might have about my poolside room this time was that the sliding door was cracked and broken, would not slide properly, and the mini fridge was quite smelly. Other than that, it was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Minot Kelly Inns. I appreciate your kind comments and for letting us know about the door and the mini fridge. We
certainly will correct them. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our beautiful indoor salt water pool. When you visit in the future drop by the Manager's evening reception where we offer
complimentary wine, beer, soda, and appetizers every Mon - Thurs 5pm - 7pm. Again, thank you for sharing with us.

Jo-Ann Buchanan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I spent one night at the Best Western Kelly Inn a couple of days ago, it was a girls getaway for shopping and location could not be beaten - directly opposite the Dakota Square Mall, Our room was a good size, two queen beds (such comfortable beds !), nicely decorated. The seating area in the lobby is very trendy and although we did not use the pool it seemed to be nicely maintained. What I was most impressed about with this hotel was the breakfast - it was fabulous, lots to choose from and very fresh - perfect start to the day!
I would highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenbabe1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We enjoyed having you ladies and are glad you got to take advantage of all the shopping nearby.
We are proud of our breakfast and our new breakfast area. If you visit again join us for our evening Manager's Reception where we offer complimentary wine, beer, and appetizers on Mon-Thur 5-7pm Hope to see ya'll again soon
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel price, location, cleanliness, and staff made this quick Minot trip most enjoyable. This hotel was located right by the mall and the price was very reasonable, beds were so comfy and staff were helpful, professional and polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about us. We are glad you enjoyed your spacious room and our breakfast. We hope you will join us again soon
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on two different nights in 6/2014 while on business. The front desk experience was warm, friendly, and helpful. They even had treats for my two dogs upon check in. We stayed in a Pool-view King Suite Room. The room was large featuring a separate room with sofa, chair, coffee table with a large flat screen tv. The bedroom area was separate and very comfortable. I am quite picky about bed comfort. The room was very clean and the amenities were nice. I love finding a coffee maker in the room as well as a micro and mini fridge at a very reasonable price. The continental breakfast in the morning featured hot eggs, sausage or bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits and many more items. We definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your "awesome" remarks! We are glad that you and your pet had a
wonderful stay with us. We are one of the very few hotels who welcome pets at no extra charge and we love giving them treats.
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Cozy and neat with friendly staff. The hotel is very close to Dakota Shopping mall. Their breakfast was impressive. Our toilet had some issues and we were immediately upgraded to a suite from a double Queen room and given a 10% discount for the remaining days with lots of apologies. Has an indoor pool. Will stay there again when I visit Minot, ND.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank adeseguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you! So glad you like it here. Lots of great places to shop. Besides the Mall we also are close to Kohl's Hobby Lobby and Gordmans. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Motel was very nice and staff was excellent and very friendly. Would definitely recommend this motel. Just a few minor clitches but was taken care of. The pool area was a big area for lots of kids to swim and very large area for sitting and relaxing. A family friendly motel. Easy access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind write up about us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1.9 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Minot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kelly Inn

Property: Best Western Kelly Inn
Address: 1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minot
#11 Family Hotel in Minot
#13 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kelly Hotel Minot
Best Western Minot
Minot Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing