We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kelly Inn
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife, adult daughter, and I enjoyed two nights at the Kelly Inn recently. We were on a shopping adventure in Minot and wanted to be near the Dakota Square Mall. The Kelly Inn was great. I reserved online and got an attractive and reasonable rate. Check in was simple and fast. The staff made us feel comfortable and welcome. We had requested an outside window (for fresh air) and it was provided. The room was clean and had a large window. We were invited to a manager's reception where we had the choice of wine or beer and nice snacks. Nice touch!
The pool area was clean and large. The deck around the pool was non-slip. The hot tub was large. The pool itself was 4feet deep so no diving but we enjoyed a cool play time before using the hot tub spa.
The motel is about as close to the mall as you could get. Perfect!
The included breakfast had lots of choices which changed somewhat on the second day. There was plenty to eat and the staff did a great job of cleaning and re-stocking. Refreshing that there was fresh fruit.
We had an issue with our electronic key and everyone went the distance to find a solution. Maintenance did a first-rate job. The maid on our floor was so very friendly and efficient.
We had stayed at this location many years ago when it was part of another chain. I was surprised and pleased that so much had changed and everything had been upgraded.
We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We like to have fresh air so we asked for an outside room. Many inside rooms open onto the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Why2k_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

WOW I read this review several times and shared it with our staff ! Thank you so very much. We are super glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy engaging with our guest at breakfast, the manager's reception, and throughout our hotel. We have had a lot of changes in the past year and are excited about all the improvements here. More to come .... Again, thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your stay here at the Minot BW Kelly Inn. Come again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

we have stayed at this hotel numerous times and always have a wonderful stay.Pool was a little cool at first and a clock in the pool area would be awesome but our family enjoy very much staying at this hotel.Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi, I think your idea about a clock in the pool area is great ! Thank you so much for sharing
your kind words about us. We are happy you enjoyed our salt water pool and spa. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The Kelly Inn in Minot is great! We pulled in late and were checked in by two friendly young ladies. We needed ibuprophen pretty badly and the stores were all closed, so they offered us some from their private stash at the desk.
Our suite was huge and super comfortable. It was an interior, poolside room. The bedroom had no windows, so it was like sleeping in a cave. A very soft, cozy cave. Perfect. In the morning, a step out of our sliding doors and into the saltwater pool, then a full, American breakfast (complimentary) in the dining room, attended by the effervescent Lynette, who was hospitable, helpful, and engaging. Whatever they're paying her, she deserves a raise.
Easy checkout, then back on the road! Great stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank georgorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Awesome. Thank you for complimenting "Lynette" we love her too. I will be sure to share your
comments with her. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are kind and gracious, making it all worthwhile. Again, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We enjoyed this hotel immensely. It is a gem in a good location. We loved the staff and our room was always clean. We swam every day in the pool and enjoyed the manager's reception and the breakfast. We will book again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed both the manager's reception and our awesome breakfast. :) Hope to see ya'll again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

stayed here 4 times in the past and this will be our last. pet friendly hotel is awesome but should have certain rooms for pets only. our room had a odd smell and dog hair on the supposedly clean sheets. we do not have a dog. wife had allergies all the time in room. changed room and had same problem minus dog hair. location is awesome as well as staff. just feel that for 100 bucks a night there is other newer hotels that are much nicer and cleaner. too bad because we like our best western pts.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank themuensters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

So sorry your stay was not what it should had been. Wish you would have let us know about your allergies and we certainly would have moved you to another room. We are a pet friendly hotel and try to keep all our rooms very clean and free of any pet residual. We would love for you
to give us another try and let us make it up to you. Please feel free to call me personally when you decide to visit the Minot area again and let me give you a special discount for a future stay. I promise we will do much better.

Sincerely,

Jo-Ann B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We loved the pool area. It was spacious and beautifully decorated. Many of the rooms opened into the pool area. Next time we will ask for a room adjacent to the pool. This is by far the nicest Best Western we have visited and would certainly stay here again on our next vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words and sharing about your stay with us. We love when guests can
enjoy our wonderful salt-water pool and spa. Hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Best service with the price paid. Nice indoor swimming pool to relax the stress of whole day. I like the variety of breakfast items. We could choose our favourite breakfast items. The location is great, accessible to all parts of city. Staff were all friendly and nice. I forgot toothpaste and tooth brush, but got one for each of us from the frontdesk, at free of cost. This was great. Would stay there if i visited Minot again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank monikad717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank You :) We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We always have goodies for the guest who
forget to pack those essentials they need ! Be sure to visit us again soon. Next time I hope you
are staying when we are having our Manager's evening reception when we offer complimentary
beer on tap, wine, soda, and appetizers every Mon - Thurs 5pm-7pm. Thank you for sharing your kind words about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
1.0 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#18 of 31 in Minot
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Minot
Sleep Inn Minot
#22 of 31 in Minot
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kelly Inn

Address: 1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minot
#11 Family Hotel in Minot
#13 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kelly Hotel Minot
Best Western Minot
Minot Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing