We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Wrapping up a 9 week stay in Minot. This hotel is ok. The foam beds do give you a great nights sleep. Rooms are fairly clean and seem well maintained. We did have some problems with then not holding our rooms and scrambling to find a place to stay. The staff at the desk is mostly helpful. Finding rooms is not easy in Minot so call well ahead of time and confirm before you get here. Bath fan in every room have been very loud.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side of the pool are the best. Avoid the tower on the north side rooms are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottyTravels1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

First of all the wall units in all rooms have not been maintained. They need to be vacuum the filters taken out and put new ones in the whole thing needs to be washed down. The walls were filthy along the ceiling. Carpets need to be shampooed everything they let the person have a pet in them for people with allergies.. The key to unlock the dooors dont work. the toilet the lower part aint cleaned and the tub with shower head need to be cleaned. Sometimes the frig works ..the comforter and the blanket may not get changed out unless requested. Pillows are not worth it some are to flat or to soft, the mattress in some rooms are lumpy and maybe cause a person to have stiffness but there memory foam bed those are an iimprovement.

The people at the front desk dont understand how it is to sit and wait for a room when The manager overbooks just do he can get the money. There is alot of parties and function at this motel where it does get loud and no parking for the regulars. The elevator never get cleaned. The pool are is respectful but there is no force in the hottub it is just low pressure water moving that is warm.
The bar has not nice people working there and the dining are too. The food is good.
Outside has a smokers area right out the door where customers come in and room where the smoke can come in if the window is open.
This motel has alot of forgein people working here why cause it is cheap help that clean rooms and maintenance or front desk.
As for this comment 2 buckets of black water that i what i got for cleaning the walls, floor, the toilet the tub with sink. the air coniditioner, and wipe the desk chares, head board, and night stand alond the lamp.
For the price you pay to stay i would recommend to stay somewhere else

Room Tip: before payin for the room go look and see what is what for the price they charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This was my first time staying at this hotel. The hotel look fine on the outside. inside look really nice. the receptionist that helped me with the room had me on the second floor. I asked what floor my sister was on. She was nice enough to tell me. But was relucted to put me close to where my sister was staying. After a few min. I was on the same floor.
The rooms are standard nothing special about them. For the price i paid I expeced better.
My room smelled of body odor. They could of sprayed oder ban to elimate the odor. I put the air on it was very noisy.
This hotel could do better for the price. I've stayed at hotels thats costed a hundred or more was more luxurious then this one.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and check if there is any oders or if it was a smokers room before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skae12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Every time we come to Minot the "Grand International Inn" is our first choice in accommodations. The Restaurant in the hotel is the best. The Primo has great food and wonderful staff. Recently we stayed with friends but still made it a point to take a trip to enjoy a meal at Primo.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I have planned and attended many conventions at the Grand International. The facilies are perfect from the smallest meeting rooms to the Grand Ballroom. The staff is so easy to work with and the ffod is a good value regardless of the level you choose. Rooms are updated and well appointed. My favorite place in Minot!!

Room Tip: Ask to get rooms in the newer portion, not in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at many of the hotels in the minot area and the grand international is by far my favorite place. The rooms are nice and the pool is big and the hottub is hot. The restaurant serves delicious food and the beds are nice. Plan to stay there. If you can get in that is. Good luck

Room Tip: Poolside rooms will add to your experience, and first floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here overnight on a business trip. Since the oil industry in the area is booming, it's not a total surprise that the entrance to this hotel leaves something to be desired. It's unappealing and even dirty. However, the moment you step into the main foyer, everything changes. It's actually spacious and beautiful, and the restaurant served a very good breakfast, though not included in the cost of the room.
The room was fine, too. We don't particularly care for a sink that is in the room rather than in the bathroom itself, but if you can live with that, everything was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#2 of 31 in Minot
472 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside- Minot
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
3.8 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#17 of 31 in Minot
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Address: 1505 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1364 (Formerly the International Inn)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: £55 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel is locally owned/operated and has been enriching the Minot community since 1963. The property boasts 225 spacious sleeping rooms and 17,000 square feet of meeting space; making it the Magic City’s overall largest hotel. The Grand Hotel has seamless Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire property. We offer the fastest internet powered by SRT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand International Hotel Minot
International Inn Minot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing