We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super duper good place”
Review of B&B Fausto & Deby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Fausto & Deby
Ranked #5 of 22 Mira B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super duper good place”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Fausto and Deby is a really cool place, if you are going to Venice, you should definitely stay there. Breakfast was amazing and satisfying, the hosts, Fausto and Deby, are really really nice and helpful. They picked us up from a neaby gas station to the B&B and gave us some maps and info that we would need to tour Venice. Anything we needed, they were ready to help in an instant!!! And its much cheaper than staying in the island.

The only tricky thing is the location, be sure to follow the instructions to the letter otherwise you will get very very lost. The B&B is on a highway so walking along it is also a concern, but if you are careful it shouldn't be a problem. There is a nice restuarant opposite the B&B called Ca'Romea that opens only in the evenings and serves really nice food at a fair price.

All in all, amazing place, amazing hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muthonility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    23
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I have nothing but high praise for Fausto and Debys B&B! Their hospitality was exceptional and they succeeded in making our trip a most pleasant one. As it is a small B&B they have time to get to know each of their residents, which provides and invaluable experience. They even picked us up from the bus stop and dropped us off at the airport! Deby also gave wonderful suggestions of things to do in Venice.

The rooms were lovely, very spacious with comfortable beds and very cute decorations. The rooms area cleaned daily as well.
Breakfast was delicious! It consisted of coffee and tea and juice to drink. To eat there was toast and jam, yogurt, and homemade breakfast cake.

The only reason that I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was the location. You have to walk along a highway to get to the bus station (which of course is not Fausto and Debys fault in the least). For students and young people it is no problem, but for elderly people and young children it might prove difficult. If you rented a car then this B&B most definitely gets 5 stars because it is perfect.
Also, just for your information it is not in Venice proper, it is about a 20 min bus ride away. If you are looking for something in the middle of Venice this is not it. But please do not let that deter you. In our opinion it was perfect because we got to get outside of the noise of the city and see a calm side of Venice that no one ever sees. There is also a delicious restaurant across from the B&B, so you don't have to take the bus back into town if you don't want to.

Basically, this B&B was a wonderful experience for us and we highly recommend it to fellow students traveling through Europe, and families with a car :)

Also side note, when visiting Venice you should go to Lido for a day. It's a relaxing beach island that we loved :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This B&B is as other reviewers have said, really great - except for getting there and where it is, but I'll mention that a bit later.

The room was very spacious, and the beds very comfortable, with lots of room for bags, and tourist junk. It's downstairs from the main residence, and no noise from the family, although a bit of traffic noise from the main road. There's easy access to one place to eat and that's about it. The breakfast was good - the usual croissants and dry toast things, but there was yogurt too, and fruit juice. The coffee was great and it was presented very well. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. Deby was a very good host.

The only problem with this B&B was its location, and getting there. We were given excellent instructions, however the bus driver didn't know the stop, or speak that much English, so we got off a stop too early. This meant walking along an extremely dangerous main road, dragging and carrying luggage - I'd almost call it a 'death walk'. When going back into Venice, the bus stop is perilously placed, but this is not Fausto and Deby's fault.

If you're staying in Venice all day, and don't want to get back to your room at any stage during the day, it's great. The restaurant nearby had lovely food, but the second night we ate in Venice and went back to the B&B later. But it was a very reasonable price and clean, hospitable and comfortable. There was a problem with the wifi on the last morning too, and as the hosts had gone out, we couldn't get it checked or fixed, so that presented a few difficulties finding the bus time and other bookings we'd made on the web.

But good economy and value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishE200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Both Deby and Fausto are lovely, they made our stay ever so nice. The room was very spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was delightful and very nicely presented. The information Deby gave me via email really helped with the transport from Venice. There is a direct bus from the bus terminal which takes about 20 mins, I would suggest seeing if Deby or Fausto could pick you up from the bus stop as it is a short walk along the main road. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed there for one night and we were very satisfied. Room was very spacious, clean and tidy, Fausto and Deby were friendly and helpful. We felt very homely and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice there were plenty so I packed some to take away with me. The only problem could be is the location but to us it was easy to get there as we had all info written down and we asked people and bus driver for guidance. Its about 20 mns away from Venice but its all worth it. I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandybatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mira
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
254 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Margherita Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Franceschi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Gasparini
2.2 mi away
Alloggi Marin
Alloggi Marin
#3 of 22 in Mira
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alloggi Adamo
Alloggi Adamo
#7 of 22 in Mira
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Fausto & Deby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Fausto & Deby

Property: B&B Fausto & Deby
Address: Via Ca' Balletto 14 | Gambarare di Mira, 30034, Mira, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Mira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is placed in Gambarare di Mira, a little village 8 kms far from Venice. It develops on the sides of Brenta, one of the main rivers in Veneto, known all around the world for its Venetian villas built during the Renaissance. We offer 3 rooms, 2 double and one triple with shared bath very spacious, include a good breakfast, free internet wi-fi, parcking and digital TV. The rooms are clean daily. on request there is a laundry service on payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Fausto & Deby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Fausto & Deby Province Of Venice/Mira, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing