We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit far from Venice”
Review of Hotel Poppi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Poppi
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here as part of Cosmos tour. Accommodation in Venice is very expensive so I guess this was a cheaper option. It was nice to get a welcome drink on arrival and all the staff were friendly and helpful. However the rooms were rustic with older decor with the tiniest shower I have ever seen. Sparse toiletries and tiny safe that wouldnt hold iPad etc. Room was warm and stuffy, air conditioning not working. Musty, damp smell. However once you stepped into hallway the temperature dropped to a comfortable level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovechocolatecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Booked by Cosmos tour, rooms are okay, we were warm in the room, until the rain came, we were able to open windows hear the rain and get cool. Very nice and accommodating staff. Again our room was on first floor above lobby, and we used stairs. Elevator slightly larger than rest of hotels on our tour. The evening buffet was just okay. The breakfast was decent. It seems to be Iocated on a road that has lot of daytime traffic, but quiet at night. It is approximately 30 minutes from Venice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for floor one, in case you need the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here as part of the Cosmos Splendors of Italy Tour. Hotel was okay. Not really anything worth complaining about but the rooms needed to be updated a little. Breakfast was average but did include hot items.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Last month my girlfriend and i travelled on a Cosmos Tour around Europe. Upon arrival we had a welcome drink and after check in we had dinner at a la carte restaurant and we enjoyed a seafood appetizer followed by an excellent seafood risotto and dessert. the dinner was superb. The room very clean and nicely furnished with satellite televison. On second evening of our stay we had a buffet style dinner included in the tour price and it was also excellent in variety and quality. The hotel and restaurant staff were very professional and cheerful . I would definetly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've been in this Hotel with my family last april.
I traveled with a COSMOS group last April and I have to say not to have found any problem, indeed!
Upon arrival we had a welcome drink, check-in was quick as well as delivery of suitcases.
The first night we ate at the restaurant à la carte, and the second night we had the buffet dinner.
Excellent service and delicious dishes.
Our room was not small and very clean .
Venice Center is easy to reach: we have been in a very short time!
I can say that is an excellent Hotel and I can definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabioindelicato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A tiny room on the third floor - the elevator only goes to the second! Nice little surprise ( courtesy of Cosmos tours) when you get off the elevator with your suitcases.! The tiniest room we've seen in Italy - like being on a cruise ship. There was nowhere to put things. People say it's a budget hotel but there must be better for the money. Check around..

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at hotel Poppi outside the hustle and bustle of central venice the hotel poppi is clean and welcoming. The staff are excellent and very helpful we would stay again... shuttle service available to the main island - very enjoyable

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbie24102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mira
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#3 of 6 in Mira
274 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Margherita Hotel
2 mi away
Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Isola di Caprera
2 mi away
Hotel Villa Franceschi
2 mi away
Hotel Il Burchiello
Hotel Il Burchiello
#2 of 2 in Oriago di Mira
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poppi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poppi

Address: Via Romea 80 | Gambarare di Mira, 30034, Mira, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Price Range: £77 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Poppi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Poppi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppi Hotel Venice
Hotel Poppi Venice
Hotel Poppi Province Of Venice/Mira, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing