We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Ca' Marcello
Ranked #6 of 22 Mira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed two days at this place located outside Venice on a farm. The owners were very friendly and gave us good advice on how to get to Venice (we chose to take the boat from Fusina which worked just as they said it would". The room was quiet and comfortable; the bathroom clean and modern. The area was nice for walking and the recommended restaurants were nice. They also had a nice, clean pool which we did not use. Breakfast was provided in the morning. It was simple, but tasty and we could help ourselves. Outside our room was a self-serve single coffee/tea maker. All in all a good place to stay if you want to stay near Venice, but outside of it to save a bit of money and avoid the hectic of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navengler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Ca' Marcello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

We received a warm welcome and lots of advice about the area. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a nice big bathroom. Breakfast supplies were simple but just right, and we loved being able to self-cater and eat in the local small-town restaurants. The "walk through the fields" was lovely, and it was fun seeing the neighbor's geese come out each morning and the ripe grapes on the vine. A great quiet change of pace from Venice's hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

I stayed with my girlfriend in this lovely family hotel. Close to Venice (by bus) and lovely situated in the countryside near Venice.

I have stayed in many hotels in Europe and outside but this hotel is particularly special because of its location, and the helpfull family who is willing to make your stay comfortable and relaxed.

Definitely I will visit this hotel a second time.

Perry And Raphaela

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raphaelaperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

My family and I had a beautiful and relaxing time at Ca'Marcello, we've been there on two separate occasions. The family that owns the agriturismo had taken great care to make sure all of our needs/desires were met.
They know the area incredibly well, including many unique, less turistic sites of beautiful historic importance in the Venezia region. The agriturismo is located outside of Venice in a very quaint town with easy access to Venice proper. It was an opportunity to stay in a real Italian town, and shop and eat with other Italians, rather than other turists, but be just outside of the tourist areas.
The family, especially its hostess Fabiana, is multi-lingual, so was able to accomodate us in perfect English and Italian and I believe she speaks French and some German as well.
It's located in a tranquil spot, you can wake up to the faint sound of a farm near by. Bring your bicycles since you can ride them everywhere through the town, especially over their small short and narrow overpasses/bridges to do your shopping.
The agriturismo is spotless, very clean and very new and updated. Very European. Water is hot, rooms are big, simple clean decor with gorgeous tall windows that open out onto the backyard overlooking the pool.
A real great place for families, since there is so much room. Very safe area, easy parking if you rent a car, great access to main autostrade to take day trips.
We will be back as soon as we can make it!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Italian-Greek-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

We stayed at "Ca Marcello" for two nights when visiting Venice. It´s an ideal starting base for such trips as the vaporetto station to Venice is just 5 minutes by car from the house.
Ca Marcello itself is a quiet, peaceful place alongside a canal in a rural area outside Malcontenta. They have a nice little pool in the garden, a foosball table on the terrace and simple but clean rooms. English and french are spoken, plus the staff is very very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank leurs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2004

If heading for Venice by car, Malcontenta and the Ca'Marcello are a good choice. On-site Parking is free, accommodations are clean and spacious, and the family is most gracious. A basket of breakfast goodies awaits you, and directions for parking and taking the ferry to Venice are simple. It's a relaxing way to approach Venice and the maddening crowds.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bpierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delusione2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianaVenice, Proprietario at Agriturismo Ca' Marcello, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mira
4.3 mi away
Villa Ducale Hotel e Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Hotel Isola di Caprera
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Corte del Brenta
Corte del Brenta
#1 of 2 in Malcontenta
107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Franceschi
2.7 mi away
HOBO B&B
HOBO B&B
#1 of 22 in Mira
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Ca' Marcello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Ca' Marcello

Address: Riviera Bosco Piccolo 110, 30034, Mira, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mira
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Mira
Price Range: £61 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few km from Venice, located along the Brenta Riviera, Agriturismo Ca' Marcello offers the possibility to stay in apartments/flats and rooms. Available also a small camping place. Apartments are with one or 2 rooms and can accommodate from 2 to 4 persons (extra beds on request). Rooms can accommodate 2 persons plus extra beds on request. All accommodation have private bathroom, air conditioning. Some accommodation have wi-fi (free). Camping site is for maximum 10 persons. There are services reserved to the camping ground. Quiet place, in the Venetian countryside. Swimming pool during summertime. From here you can visit Venice (12 km) and many other places of the Veneto region: the villas of the Brenta Riviera, Padova and the Euganean Hills, Treviso and the prosecco area, Verona and Garda Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Ca' Marcello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Ca' Marcello Province Of Venice/Mira, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing