We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere and great food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Sensi

Ristorante Sensi
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Muralto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, View, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lofthus, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

A very attractive restaurant. Just along from our hotel we had dinner here on our last evening in the magical town of Locarno. Overlooking the lake in the evening gives the restaurant a lovely atmosphere.
The fairy lights in the trees really make it a great the experience and heated the outdoor a little which is helpful when there's a cool breeze in the evening.
With a lot to choose from on the menu as well as the extensive wine list there is plenty to choose from. Something for everyone. The staff are very friendly and attentive.
Will definitely be back for another meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    201
    52
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We ate here most nights as the food was good and not bad value for Switzerland. Wine was local which is good to experience. We found the staff friendly and willing to chat in English as they kept on the move. We would truly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggy608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere and location, but food was average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a late lunch on a Friday and the terrace was packed with diners. Menu is the same Italian faire without any daily specials. Our order was taken promptly. I had rabbit with polenta. The rabbit was ok, not very tender and the sauce tasted slightly burnt. The polenta was great though, crispy outside and soft inside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClarissaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“$$$”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We've been there yesterday. Food was great, but not as described in the late reviews, pricy. Dinner for two, including 1salad , two Pastas and one desert with one soft drink and a small beer, Total price was 89 SF which are 85 $ !
As I wrote food was good and nicely presented, but I believe that value for money is poor.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theodor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Reviews are right. Worth a visit. Better then average quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Family of 5. Kids menu is really cheap, 10 francs, which in Switzerland is a bargain. Adult entrees were excellent, nit too fancy, grea.t execution and presentation. I had African spice lamb. Not spicy, just excellent.
Not expensive for area at all.
Excellent locAtion, feet from the lake, with views of hills behind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Handad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Sensi also viewed

 
Locarno, Lake Maggiore
Losone, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Ristorante Sensi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing