We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”
Review of Ristorante Sensi

Ristorante Sensi
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Muralto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Europe
Level Contributor
1,105 reviews
663 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 588 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

If you expect the newest imaginative cuisine, this is not your place. If you look for honest food based on traditional recipes with some updates at reasonable ( for swiss standards), it is.

We had some excellent gratin goat cheese as starter and an excellent salmon on a potato bed and some very good veal canelloni, plus a couple of beers and water for 100 sfr, which a more than reasonable price for switzerland.

The service was polite, the kitchen was fast.

Pity that most of the tables for two are too close to the other ( fortunately it was not my case) because the place has pleasant decoration.

Still by 21.45 hours they accepted customers for dinner, which is a bit late for swiss standards.

They have a covered / heated terrasse, which see ed very comfortable and with the view of the lake just across the street.

All in all, a place to be recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    209
    55
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My friend liked it ... I liked the risotto”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

... and for me it was ok. I had rabbit she had chicken . The food came quick. Amazkng good was the risotto that came with the chicken. Pumpkin soup was good. Service was friendly. ... All staff
I found friendly

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clemens Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lofthus, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and great food.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A very attractive restaurant. Just along from our hotel we had dinner here on our last evening in the magical town of Locarno. Overlooking the lake in the evening gives the restaurant a lovely atmosphere.
The fairy lights in the trees really make it a great the experience and heated the outdoor a little which is helpful when there's a cool breeze in the evening.
With a lot to choose from on the menu as well as the extensive wine list there is plenty to choose from. Something for everyone. The staff are very friendly and attentive.
Will definitely be back for another meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We ate here most nights as the food was good and not bad value for Switzerland. Wine was local which is good to experience. We found the staff friendly and willing to chat in English as they kept on the move. We would truly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggy608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere and location, but food was average”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a late lunch on a Friday and the terrace was packed with diners. Menu is the same Italian faire without any daily specials. Our order was taken promptly. I had rabbit with polenta. The rabbit was ok, not very tender and the sauce tasted slightly burnt. The polenta was great though, crispy outside and soft inside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClarissaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Sensi also viewed

 
Locarno, Lake Maggiore
Losone, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Ristorante Sensi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing