We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Missing pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Muralto
Suisse
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place. Missing pool”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Nice place if you are going for business in Locarno. Had a mini-suite bedroom with a living-room area composed of a leather sofa and armchair, then the bed area with a large bathroom (with hair in the sink, but the house-cleaner was kind so I forget this detail.) The plus is the air con in the room really important when it is 34 degres outside. The stupid thing is that you have 10 car places for the whole hotel. The direction should organize something with the police for the guests to use (at special price) car places in front of the hotel or in the street behind. Didn't go to the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evrard23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    75
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
24
92
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The location is great - just 20 meters in front of the lake. we had a room with a lovely view on the sea. rooms are spaciouse and very clean. the atmosphere of the hotel is like it is in large hotels with lots of rooms. i hardly recomment this hotel for price sensitive short trips to locarno. parking is easy, the hotel owns a parking space and in front of the hotel are lots of parking spaces for 7 chf/day.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donphilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel is good, rooms are okay, they are clean and have everything you need there. The balconies are nice too, try to get a lake view if you can. This hotel is not going to amaze you, but it is comfortable and overall good.
The internet however is 15 francs for 3 hrs....which is expensive as everything in Switzerland.

Room Tip: On the first floor you get a nice big balcony where you can lie in the sun, however you cannot see m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoshKoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We decided spontaneously to visit Locarno on the weekend. Due to the season the choice of Hotels was limited. The location of the Hotel, next to the lake, the landing and the center of the city, helped to make the decision. To take the breakfast on the terrace with the beautiful view of the lake puts you in the right mood for exploring Locarno and its environment. The room we stayed in was quite, spacious and very clean. The SPA area offers wet and dry sauna and basic amenities. The Hotel was remodeled some time ago is and it starts to show. The personnel were very attentive and helpful except for the Management. I had to work over the weekend. From prior stays in Ramada facilities I presumed that the Wireless access is for free. I wanted to understand the policy and asked the local Management to call me, which did not happen during the stay. While checking out I learned from the receptionist that the local Management decided to not call back since it is not in a position to discuss the company policy. To better understand the heterogeneous approach of the Group to Wireless offers, I called the Group Management, explained the situation and was offered reimbursement of the costs. A letter of apology from the local Management was sent subsequently as well. Even so all actions taken afterwards are much appreciated, I personally think, the standard of a 4star Hotel includes free Wireless access and that you can expect to be called back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Hotel has a great location, right in front of the lake, beautiful area to walk in the morning or in the evenings. Many restaurants just a block away. Frent desk staff is multi lingual, courteous, and efficient. Parking is a hassle, only meter parking in front of the hotel. The restaurant is basic, no frills, much better to go off property. Bedding, sheets, towels, etc feel old. Hotel needs a facelift.
A Ramada and no free Internet? Come on its 2011 !!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarcelonaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed here end of october, perfect location, 5 minutes from the train station Locarno, and perfect lake view from the room, breakfast was great, service in the breakfast also good. reception i was attended by a lady called Ms. Magdallena Rosa, we had forgot the key for the suitcase lock at home, and asked her if she could help, she got the whole toolbox, and tried her best to help eventually we did open it, while doing the booking by phone she was also helpful. faultless.

I would stay there anytime and everytime i am Locarno.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Excellent Hotel. Superb location right by Lake Maggiore with only a few minutes to the station/boats and many restaurants. The lake view rooms with balcony offered lovely views and were immaculately presented. The buffet breakfast was an excellent start to the day. This trip was made by my wife and myself for pleasure during June 2010 and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtrower109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muralto
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
#2 of 28 in Locarno
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
H4 Hotel Arcadia Locarno
0.3 mi away
ibis Locarno
ibis Locarno
#4 of 28 in Locarno
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Geranio au Lac
Hotel Geranio au Lac
#14 of 28 in Locarno
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni DU LAC
Hotel Garni DU LAC
#6 of 28 in Locarno
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno

Property: H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno
Address: viale Verbano 29, Muralto, Locarno 6600, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel La Palma au Lac)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Locarno > Muralto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Muralto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just three minutes from the Piazza Grande with its famous festivals (Moon and Stars festival, jazz festival) and various shopping facilities, the H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno is situated right on Lake Maggiore. In the newly opened wellness area, you can pamper yourself with various massages and beauty treatments before enjoying the stunning view of Lake Maggiore on the terrace. With its mild climate, Ticino awaits you with the greatest possible variety of leisure activities for your holiday. Whether you prefer hiking, fitness walking, climbing or cycling, start each day of your holiday in your own individual way from our hotel. Now you can also use e-bikes as a convenient means of exploring Ticino's wonderful natural environment. Ascona, Maggia and Lugano are just three recommendations for excursions that you can enjoy whatever the weather during your stay in Locarno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Locarno
Ramada Locarno
Locarno Ramada
H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno Switzerland/Muralto, Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing