We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Manorwood Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thorpe Market
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manorwood Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Recommended without reservation; have stayed there several times over the years. Quiet, secluded yet convenient location. Guests made to feel very relaxed and 'at home'.

Room Tip: All rooms good, but ground floor rooms, as well as inside doors to the dining room and common areas...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Manorwood Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

You know how when you book somewhere you cross your fingers hoping it's going to be OK? Especially those mid-price places which could go either way? Well, if you book The Annexe room/floor here you will be more than pleasantly surprised. A unique and secluded location, lovely gardens and, of course, the lovely owner, Barbara. V sweet lady. Book with confidence (within expectations for the price range obviously!) Thoroughly enjoyed stay. Am confident you will too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFDGS707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This november I spend my time again in Manorwood Bed & Breakfast for four nights. Like last year it was a very very nice place to be. The hosts are so friendly and very attentive. I visit Norfolk every year to the Remembrance Day and of course it was not my last stay in Manorwood Bed & Breakfast! Thanks for all!
Martin Seibt / Germany

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSeibt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A very nice B&B accommodation to go. Everything was just perfect. Barbara welcomed us very friendly and was very kind and acring all the time. I definetely recommend this plac eto everyone who wants to go to Norfolk. Beautiful location, friendly people and very nice rooms which are clean all the time. five out of five, it couldn't be any better I guess.

One of the two German teachers from Leer

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IErdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Execellent B&B Upon Arrival barbra made us very welcome,we stayed in the annex which was situated above the garage,it was absolutely lovely as we had our own space and could come and go as we pleased,it was very relaxing.The room itself was very cosy and everything you needed was there,anything else you require was no trouble at all. Such as we had arranged for our breakfast on the first morning at 9am, but overslept and went down about 10.15am,but Barbra was very happy to still serve us anything we asked.The breakfast was lovely we had full english Yum!Yum! there was also a selection of cereals fruit, and fruit juice tea and coffee.The garden was so tranquil and you could take a stroll to back of the garden where you can have a walk through the wooded area.There was a outdoor swimming pool which if it was a very hot day would have been nice to laze around there,All in All a fantastic relaxing break would most definately return.
Thankyou very much

Room Tip: Annex this was a room to be stayed in.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay75_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I absolutely fell in love with the charm and eloquence of Barbara (the owner) and this B&B; gorgeous gardens and woods attached, my little dog was very welcome - I loved my vegetarian breakfasts (even down to veggie sausages - delicious). Beautiful location, Ioved the house. Ten out of ten - I really wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Thank you so much Barbara.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Excellent Bed and Breakfast accommodation, just inland from the North Norfolk coast.
Barbara runs a 'tight-ship' the rooms are spotlessly clean, one of the best breakfasts I've enjoyed for a long while, well-kept large gardens and the bonus of an outdoor pool.
Will definitely be back, see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidDHempstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Manorwood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manorwood Bed & Breakfast

Address: Manorwood Church Road, Thorpe Market NR11 8UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thorpe Market
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Thorpe Market
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Manorwood Bed & Breakfast Thorpe Market, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing