We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Barns at Thorpe Market
Certificate of Excellence
Cromer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I am myself a resident of Cromer but my sister and partner were guests at the Barns as they were visiting from Australia. As a guest for breakfast one morning I was made to feel most welcome and was served A full English breakfast clearly made from high quality produce.

My sister and partners room was lovely, very tastefully decorated with a very cosy feel to it. A very short visit for my Sister due to other commitments but made all the better due to this high quality accommodation in a lovely area.

Clearly run by people who enjoy what they do.

David C

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
107
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Though tricky to find at first, this is a hidden gem - great room nicely decorated, well stocked with bottled water, home made cake on arrival! good toiletries. Very helpful owners. Breakfast was super - the eggs are fresh from their own hens! Well worth visiting.

Room Tip: their website has photos of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed at The Barns with my partner for 2 nights at the start of August and we couldn't have been more delighted with our choice. The bedroom was very spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed with excellent taste. Breakfasts were a great start to the day with high quality fresh produce and plenty of choice. The owners were very friendly and helpful and have obviously put a lot of thought and effort into making The Barns such a special place to stay. Without a doubt, we will stay at this top class B&B when we return to North Norfolk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The room was spacious, beautifully decorated with attention to detail, very clean with everything we needed. Lovely breakfast with a good healthy choice of options.

The welcome was very friendly and helpful. Can't recommend the The Barns more highly, it is well worth a stay, just wished we had booked for more than 1 night!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great room, great setting, great breakfast with so many unexpected extras- fresh flowers and home made cake in room. The couple who run the Barns have put a great deal of attention into every detail down to the provision of a book of bedtime tales! A really memorable stay and we will return

Room Tip: I would recommend the room with the kingsize bed- very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I booked this at the last minute and was so glad I found this delightful B&B set in converted barns the whole experience was one of pleasure from the welcome by Amanda to the departure. Rooms are delightful, spacious, spotlessly clean everything you could want has been thought of by this couple from the little book of bedtime stories to the homemade lemon drizzle cake there are excellent toiletries in the bathroom, spotless white bathrobes and towels I could go on - the chairs outside ,the courtyard to sit in ,fresh eggs from there own chickens at breakfast, the local knowledge given by Amanda and Tony etc.etc. but go and find out for yourself I am sure you will not be disappointed. We will most certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This B&B provides great accomodation, location and breakfast. Tony and Amanda are a couple who make your stay a pleasure and do everything to make you feel comfortable. The room was large and airy, lovely bathroom and raspberry cupcakes on arrival. Lots of storage for clothes and any other stuff you bring along. Tony even helped to get the firepit going in the evening and nothing seemed to be too much bother. They recommended the Gunton Arms for an evening meal and this just added to the overall experience. Lovely pub set within a deer reserve.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAXNYCUTAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe Market
3.5 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
708 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
826 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Green House B & B
The Green House B & B
#1 of 4 in Thorpe Market
239 reviews
3.7 mi away
Felbrigg Lodge
Felbrigg Lodge
#1 of 5 in Aylmerton
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barns at Thorpe Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barns at Thorpe Market

Property: The Barns at Thorpe Market
Address: Common Lane, Thorpe Market NR11 8TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thorpe Market
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Thorpe Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Barns at Thorpe Market 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality bed and breakfast in a perfect location! A charming 18 century brick and flint converted barn offering beautifully furbished en suite accommodation, all our rooms are set away from the main building surrounding a private courtyard garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Barns at Thorpe Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barns At Thorpe Market Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing