We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Barns at Thorpe Market
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 star quality”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just got home from an excellent night at the barns.Arrived at 4pm to a fantastic welcome from Amanda,Room was exceptional especially with two home made cup cakes in room.Would highly recommend and have already booked to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
106
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, beautiful room and very clean, great cupcakes and breakfast freshly cooked was served in a lovely dining room which had a fab wood burning stove. The owners were very helpful with directions of places to visit. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaksheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What a fantastic place to stay, lovely room with really nice touches,especially the cup cakes, Room was immaculate and bed was very comfortable, Very lovely hosts too. Breakfast was freshly cooked and tasted wonderful, Highly recommend this place,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phippy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

What a lovely place. Personal touches that sets itself above other b&b establishments. The hosts Tony and Amanda cannot do enough to make your stay an enjoyable one. I stayed in the double room which was so comfortable. 5 star. A good choice of breakfast in a lovely dining room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have just returned from a lovely weekend here ,the hosts are very friendly and welcoming . Breakfasts were freshly cooked and good quality fresh local produce used . Our room was very nicely fitted out and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom .We liked the idea of having our own door to outside and just a few steps to get to the breakfast room which was heated by a lovely wood burning stove .This is a wonderful place to stay anytime of the year .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rintana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just returned from a weekend visit to Norfolk.Stayed at the barns after reading other reviews about this B&B..Believe me everything they say is true.The rooms are characterful and spotless.A real shower and not a little trickle and the cupcakes were a tasty treat.Breakfast was faultless and everything on the plate was good quality.Also 10 out of 10 for the homemade marmalade. Our hosts Amanda and Tony were lovely and welcoming and obviously enjoy what they do which is why our stay was so good.Thanks guys and keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezdkprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

took a while too find in the dark but well worth finding this gem exellent stay could not fault it a tall room was great , amanda and husband really nice, breakfast excellent,have been visiting norfolk for 30plus years i am glad i looked on the internet to find it will go again many thanks andrew and jane

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe Market
3.5 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
825 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Green House B & B
The Green House B & B
#1 of 4 in Thorpe Market
239 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#4 of 27 in Cromer
523 reviews
3.7 mi away
Felbrigg Lodge
Felbrigg Lodge
#1 of 5 in Aylmerton
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barns at Thorpe Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barns at Thorpe Market

Property: The Barns at Thorpe Market
Address: Common Lane, Thorpe Market NR11 8TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thorpe Market
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Thorpe Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Barns at Thorpe Market 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality bed and breakfast in a perfect location! A charming 18 century brick and flint converted barn offering beautifully furbished en suite accommodation, all our rooms are set away from the main building surrounding a private courtyard garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Barns at Thorpe Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barns At Thorpe Market Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing