We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Green House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Cromer)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beechwood Hotel(North Walsham)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Framingham Pigot)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
267
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suiteexcellent hostsbiscuitson arrivalopen firebreakfast was deliciousfresh milkhigh standardwarm welcomefull englishnothing is too much troublefriendly couplecomfortable loungenorth norfolkperfect staygunton armsensuite bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here to attend a family event in the area.

What an absolutely stunning place. This is more 5 star boutique hotel than B&B, but with a lovely, friendly, relaxed vibe.

The Green House is beautifully decorated & furnished & exceptionally clean (it smells lovely too). Molton Brown toiletries are also a nice touch.

The breakfast is wonderful with quality local ingredients.

Liam & Alan are superb hosts. We had a lovely stay & cannot rate The Green House highly enough. We hope to be back soon. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwin1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thanks for the lovely review guys! See you again some time soon here in Norfolk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Green House is a wonderful B&B. Tastefully decorated and a very high standard. Liam and Alan are great hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Our party booked all 5 rooms and stayed two nights.

I would highly recommend Green House either for individual rooms or to book the whole building. It was a very relaxed stay, great breakfasts, friendly and very good value

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilderness_explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for the great review wilderness explorer! Glad you enjoyed our stay in North Norfolk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

After returning from 5 days away at The Green House, I am desperate to go back. Wow what a lovely place and great facilities. I couldn't find fault with anything and will recommend to anybody. The owners are great company and also good hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Fantastic breakfasts that will keep you going through the day. Handy for all of the north Norfolk coast and its surrounding area. Lovely rooms with fresh clean towels daily along with tea and coffee facilities for your use. A licensed bar at reasonable prices is another great feature, to enable you to relax at the end of a day with a glass or two !
Perfect ...thanks guys, and a special mention for Millie.

Room Tip: Read the room description if you are looking for specific feature
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for the review, it is great to hear from you. Glad to see that you are remembering the break with fondness. Before you know it, it will time for another one! Cheers for now, and pass on our regards to Northamptonshire......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We decided to stay close to home for a short break away from the kids, after a personal recommendation we chose The Green House. From the pictures and reviews we knew we would have a 'nice' b&b, but we were blown away. We were treated as if we were the only guests, even though the place was full. Nothing was too much trouble, an inconvenience or even a hint of an issue. Looking at the other guests as they arrived and asked for help, it felt as if we were all the most important people in the room.

Alan and Liam are attentive, thoughtful, friendly and approachable, we cannot recommend this place enough and will definitely be visiting again. You both added a special touch to a perfect break away, thank you,

Our room was amazing, we stayed in the King Suite, filled with original features, and modern luxuries. The attention to detail in the room from the choice of teas to the quality of the curtain fabric made The Green House stand out amongst every one of the hotels I have stayed at.

After a lovely few days, we decided to have a drink or two at the b&b for our last night, our Hosts introduced me to a Flora Dora, any girl who likes a cocktail will love this!!! Julian and I had a lovely evening chatting with our hosts, it was a great end to our stay.

Thank you Alan and Liam for all your hard work.

xox
oxo
xox :o)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Cheers to another FloraDora convert! Glad you had a good time, and next time we promise we will make up the noughts and crosses board! Hope the BBQ went well when you got back, soon be term time again!
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend in August and we could not have made a better choice. The house, owners, location, food and standard of accommodation are all absolutely fabulous. It was a real luxury to stay there ... and great value!
We had dinner one night at the local hostelry - The Gunton Arms. The food was great, the décor was interesting with many works of art to admire or ponder over ... and the setting is beautiful - on the edge of a private estate with free roaming deer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suitcase_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thanks for the review folks, will pass on your regards to the Gunton Arms too! Thanks for lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews