We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green House B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our hosts made our stay a Pleasure. Their recommendations of where to walk on the coastal path worked for us. Only Ten minutes’ drive away. Their suggestions of places to eat and take a drink if you wish a delight. We really did enjoy the area, close to Cromer, east coast, beaches and walks. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and stylish. The breakfast room and house with its history was interesting the food and service excellent. Parking for approx. 5 cars directly in front of the house provides ease of access.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for The Green House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We loved the Green House. We were made to feel very welcome and were given some great recommendations for things to do in the area. The house is beautiful and our room was stunning. This place restored our faith in B&B's and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4mrandmrsc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Please to see that your faith in B&Bs is back! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Whatever your expectations of a B&B leave them at the door! The house is gorgeous, the rooms are immaculate and tastefully furnished and the hosts are born to do this. Liam and Alan are welcoming, attentive and modest. We stayed for dinner in the lovely dining room with a roaring fire. Alan does not call himself a chef but the food equaled many of the expensive restaurants we have eaten at and he is definitely underselling himself. The cheese board by the fire in the lounge finished our evening beautifully, shoes off and curled up on the comfy chairs. There is nothing pretentious about The Green House. Another guest asked, after breakfast, what we would change, we replied not a thing.
Keep doing what you're doing guys, its perfect and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. We had a full tour. The dog friendly room is just as clean and beautifully don...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlea4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thanks for the lovely comments, we are pleased your evening went well an you got time to relax by the fire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We recently stayed at The Green House, looking for a weekend escape in the countryside to further celebrate 50th birthdays. Our overnight stay was booked via the internet, using other reviews to guide us. From the moment we arrived we knew that the choice was perfect.
Upon arrival we we greeted by our hosts, Alan and Liam. We can only agree with previous reviewers that they are both fantastic hosts and we felt as if we were in the company of friends. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
The property is beautifully presented, the attention to detail absolutely perfect. Our rooms were exquisitely furnished, as is the whole property. The refurbishment that Liam and Alan have undertaken of this property is stunning.
We dined at the B&B, and being the only diners that evening had the most perfect dining experience. The dining room is gorgeous, Liam's service and knowledge of cuisine were excellent and Alan's preparation and cooking, superb. All of the courses we had were delicious.
After an excellent nights sleep we ate breakfast in the breakfast room, which is separate to the dining room. Again the food was perfect, there was an excellent choice and it set us up for the day.
One other point to note, as a surprise I wanted to arrange champagne in our rooms for the birthday celebrations. My dealings with Liam prior to arrival were very straight forward, like everything else, nothing seemed too much trouble for him.
We would like to thank Alan and Liam for our stay, albeit short, and do hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for the lovely review folks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We booked for two night based on the reviews we had read , we were greeted by Alan on arrival offered tea and shown to our lovely room which was immaculate and spotless , the bed was extremely comfortable and everything showed quality , the attention to detail by Alan and LIam is exceptional. Breakfast was of a very high standard with great coffee , we used the honesty bar which was well priced . Free wi fi is available throughout the B&B

On Wednesday evening we had dinner which was very tasty and great value , Alan and Liam were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble , I would recommend this B&B to anyone with confidence , well done guys fantastic job, we WILL be back .

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank SHOTLEYBOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Glad "you will be back" guys! Thanks for the lovely comments, good to see we are hitting the right notes here and there. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed for a long weekend 6,7 and 8 Sept and we are still wishing we could have stayed for weeks! There is a lot of good stuff to say about this beautiful place which we will add later but we wanted to at least say that if you want an excellent place to stay in Norfolk then this is the place to check out. Thank you Liam and Alan for the wonderful welcome, your attentive service, great food and wonderful conversations. More good stuff to write about later though. :-) Shada and Paul

Room Tip: The king suite is worth the money!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Glad to be of service folks, it was a "meant to be" moment I think! or is that a light bulb moment? Any how, glad you had a good time and managed to get some relax time in there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

From first stepping into the Green House, I knew we had made a good choice.
We received a very warm welcome on our arrival and were shown to a lovely room with all amenities.
Our meals were all excellent, with good choices, and beautifully presented.
Liam and Alan proved to be super hosts, with lots of advice on local places of interest etc.
We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for the kind and wonderful words, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe Market
4.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
891 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
742 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
524 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chimneys B & B
Chimneys B & B
#1 of 12 in North Walsham
311 reviews
3.7 mi away
Felbrigg Lodge
Felbrigg Lodge
#1 of 5 in Aylmerton
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House B&B

Address: North Walsham Road, Thorpe Market NR11 8TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thorpe Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Thorpe Market
Price Range: £79 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Green House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green House B&B features five en suite guest rooms fitted with the finest facilities, mixed with the style and character only a 17th-century flint-faced farm house can deliver. We have been rated 5 star with a breakfast award from the AA. The house is situated in North Norfolk, near to Cromer, which makes the location ideal for exploring the coast, the Norfolk Broads and Norwich. The house is a licensed premises and provides a reception area, bar lounge and breakfast room for guests. In addition, there is a secluded landscaped garden ideal for relaxing in with or without a drink! The quiet lanes project is ideal for ramblers and cyclists and there are four golf courses within an 8 mile radius of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Green House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green House B&B Thorpe Market, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing