We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green House B&B
Certificate of Excellence
South Haven, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay....”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Green House is the quintessential example of what a charming B and B should be....everything - from the room in the wonderfully restored building, to the garden and the delicious breakfast to the gracious hosts Liam and Alan - it couldn't be a more memory-making stay. Every detail and need was attended to and offered up in a truly welcoming way. We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thanks for the great review all the way from the Sates, good to hear you had a good time and enjoyed your stay in our part of the world. Hope the rest of you visit was just as good. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
185
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Staying just the one night this time we found mine hosts Alan and Liam very accommodating, taking the time to ensure we were happy with everything and we had all we needed , the rooms , the house and location and superb and to a very high standard, we had a sumptuous evening 5 course meal , which was one of the finest we had eaten, the room itself was ( including the whole place) was finished to a very high standard and kept immaculate and clean throughout, breakfast was also very very good, Millie ( the dog ) wonderful, booked already to stay again, we cannot praise it enough. Alan and Liam , you have got it spot on, fantastic .Barrie and Vanessa.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazandness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for the lovely comment B&N, glad you had a good time here and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay with the lovely hosts Alan, Liam and Milly at this beautiful guest house.

The public areas are very comfortably furnished with attractive decor that includes large sofas and nice lighting. The b&b is also licensed to sell alcohol which is a great bonus after a long day sight seeing. The garden is lovely for socialising or just a quiet drink from the bar.

We wanted for nothing! Our room was very well appointed with a comfy bed, quality bed and bath linens, TV, iPod dock/alarm, hair dryer, hospitality tray, rain fall shower and nice toiletries (Molton Brown). We loved the bed time reading material on the night stand- such a novel idea.

Our booking included breakfast... Great choice of fruit, yogurts, cereals etc. My husband chose one of the cooked options....Liam's full English breakfast. It was huge and very, very tasty!

Well done guys!!!
Wish we could've stayed longer.

All I can say to readers of this review is... don't hesitate... Just book. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank higrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Many thanks for the lovely comments about our house and garden, it is great to hear when people have enjoyed themselves and relaxed. And, can we just say a huge thank you for the massive vote of confidence in us and our hospitality. Cheers folks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Best b&b we have stayed at. The place was spotlessly clean, the room was very nice and modern, the breakfasts were excellent (we stayed 3 nights), and the owners were very friendly and welcoming making this an fabulous end to our week in Norfolk. The location is very handy being quite central. We were in room 3 which faced the road and being 25 degrees+ outside during our stay we had to have all the windows open - but this didn't cause us any issues.

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Many thanks for the commendation J, high praise indeed from such a seasoned traveller. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Can only agree with just about every review written about this wonderful place. Pampered comes to mind as nothing was too much for Alan and Liam. To single out anything would be pointless as everything was spot on........cleanliness, comfort, food quality, attention to detail, but above all a total dedication to the requirements of guests.
Have already passed on the details to friends and we will most certainly return.......
Colin &Trish.

Room Tip: Room 3 was great. It overlooks the road, but traffic was really minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you C&T, glad you had a good time , good to know we are maintaining things! and keeping it up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay was as a result of a gift, and what a gift it turned out to be! This b&b is immaculate in every way.
Alan and Liam are very helpful and friendly, and both seem to have the time to sit and chat with you and make you feel very welcome.
The room was spotlessly clean with a large bath and a separate shower room.
The breakfast is seriously good, perfectly cooked and very generous. So well cooked that this is the only establishment that we have ever been to where you are asked exactly how you would like your scrambled egg cooked!
We have already recommended it to friends and relatives and are looking forward to another stay ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_PN4972KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for the lovely review, glad your present turned out to be lovely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willagee, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our last stop on our trip from Yorkshire to London Heathrow, before flying back to Australia. It was by far the best.
Breakfast was really good, with the best produce being used.
The hosts were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks guys, glad you got back to Australia safe and sound. Glad too that we made your last few days in the UK memorable.
Cheers for now. Regards to Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe Market
4.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
863 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
12.8 mi away
Dairy Barns Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 27 in Cromer
194 reviews
3.7 mi away
Felbrigg Lodge
Felbrigg Lodge
#1 of 5 in Aylmerton
543 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chimneys B & B
Chimneys B & B
#1 of 12 in North Walsham
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House B&B

Property: The Green House B&B
Address: North Walsham Road, Thorpe Market NR11 8TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thorpe Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Thorpe Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Green House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green House B&B features five en suite guest rooms fitted with the finest facilities, mixed with the style and character only a 17th-century flint-faced farm house can deliver. We have been rated 5 star with a breakfast award from the AA. The house is situated in North Norfolk, near to Cromer, which makes the location ideal for exploring the coast, the Norfolk Broads and Norwich. The house is a licensed premises and provides a reception area, bar lounge and breakfast room for guests. In addition, there is a secluded landscaped garden ideal for relaxing in with or without a drink! The quiet lanes project is ideal for ramblers and cyclists and there are four golf courses within an 8 mile radius of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Green House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green House B&B Thorpe Market, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing