We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover”
Review of Lazy J Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy J Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Claresholm
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stopover”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Does not look attractive from the outside but the rooms were good and clean and the people could not have been more helpful. We were only staying the one night in transit and had a good nights undisturbed sleep. Breakfast was more than adequate and there is an excellent restaurant next door.

Room Tip: 112 114 are out the back but road noise did not seem to be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

was a little weary at first but had great looking rooms. comfy stay. very peaceful. love the breakfast they offer. quite cute. very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants all close by. easy in and out. price is right.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 11ladygodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was just what we needed after a long day of travel. They were accommodating, friendly, and very helpful. The breakfast was extensive and the rooms clean. The price was a great value. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anmer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I was pretty tired from driving 10 hours and when I saw the motel sign, I was so happy. The gentleman that waited on me was very knowledgeble. He gave me great rates and because I was on my own he took me a shortcut to my room. It was actually a 2 bedroom room and I thought it might be noisy but it wasn't. Complimentory breakfast was better than some high end hotels. I will definetley stay there again.

Room Tip: Just ask what you want and this fellow will bend over backward for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rusty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A friendly greeting at 01:30am, followed by a friendly chat over breakfast. Room as good as hoped. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast included a huge selection of fruit, coffee, cereal.....

Happy with stay and miles better then the over-priced hostels of Banff area.

Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank London_Scotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My Husband and I were on our way home from an alaska trip, We were looking for a motel.We saw the Lazy J sign and stopped. , We were so glad we did, it was a nice clean motel and was not that expensive.If we are ever back this way we will stay here.Betty and Lynn Smith from West Tn. July 1-2012

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, BC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This was one of two independent places we stayed on our recent roadttrip to Lethbridge. We weren't planning on stopping this close to our destination, but car trouble forced us to find someplace that looked inexpensive as we didn't want to unnecessarily add to our costs. Were we pleasantly surprised with this place. The price was reasonable enough as it was, but the "continental breakfast" gave new meaning to the term as there was much more on offer than croissants. We don't think we'll ever have occassion to stay in Claresholm, but if we ever do, this place is now on our radar.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ramblin_Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claresholm
1.0 mi away
Best Seven Inn
Best Seven Inn
#1 of 3 in Claresholm
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluebird Motel
Bluebird Motel
#2 of 3 in Claresholm
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 5 in Fort Macleod
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
DJ Motel
DJ Motel
#5 of 5 in Fort Macleod
24 reviews
22.5 mi away
Fort Motel
Fort Motel
#1 of 5 in Fort Macleod
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy J Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy J Motel

Property: Lazy J Motel
Address: 5225 1st Street West - Highway 2 | Box 129, Claresholm, Alberta T0L 0T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Claresholm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Claresholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy J Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy J Motel is clean, comfortable and affordable. Located centrally in Claresholm. We offer a relaxing stay, complimentary continental breakfast and friendly staff to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lazy J Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy J Motel Claresholm, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing