We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Again”
Review of Lazy J Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy J Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Claresholm
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Stayed Again”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

In 2012 we stayed here and said if we were ever in Claresholm again we would stay here and we did on our way to Alaska and on our way back. Very friendly staff, good price, large rooms and comfortable beds. On the Alaska highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We used Lazy J as a base for visiting family in the area and for us it worked out just right. We found our room spacious and comfortable and included everything you could ever need, fridge microwave, plates, cutlery etc. Alot of lazy J's guests are travelling workers so don't expect plush carpets and fancy decor, however our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean which is what matters to us. As mentioned on previous reviews the buffet breakfast offers excellent choice with a very wide window of 6 - 11am. Tea (including Tetleys!) and coffee is also available 24/7 in this area. Adding a friendly welcome and reasonable rates results in a motel that we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pleasedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was more-than-adequate. (We've found that breakfasts are an unusual amenity in Canada.) The price was quite reasonable. We may stay there again on our way back through.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BReall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Only stayed for the weekend but would definately stay again. Room was very spacious and had a microwave, coffeemaker fridge and dishes etc. The continental breakfest was very good and there was something there for everyone. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Arrive as a guest.. leave feeling like family Room was quiet as well especially situated on the highway.!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1tiredtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Room was clean and spacious with comfy beds, fridge, microwave oven, coffee maker and free wi-fi. Rich continental breakfast included and free coffee cappuccino chocolate machine availabe 24 hours in the lobby. Owners were really kind and helpful. Despite being on the highway our room was very quiet. If you're looking for a really good and cheap accommodation that's your place, if you are chasing luxury and rooms with a view choose something else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miciola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Does not look attractive from the outside but the rooms were good and clean and the people could not have been more helpful. We were only staying the one night in transit and had a good nights undisturbed sleep. Breakfast was more than adequate and there is an excellent restaurant next door.

Room Tip: 112 114 are out the back but road noise did not seem to be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

was a little weary at first but had great looking rooms. comfy stay. very peaceful. love the breakfast they offer. quite cute. very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants all close by. easy in and out. price is right.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 11ladygodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claresholm
1.0 mi away
Best Seven Inn
Best Seven Inn
#1 of 3 in Claresholm
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluebird Motel
Bluebird Motel
#2 of 3 in Claresholm
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 5 in Fort Macleod
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
DJ Motel
DJ Motel
#5 of 5 in Fort Macleod
24 reviews
22.5 mi away
Fort Motel
Fort Motel
#1 of 5 in Fort Macleod
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy J Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy J Motel

Property: Lazy J Motel
Address: 5225 1st Street West - Highway 2 | Box 129, Claresholm, Alberta T0L 0T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Claresholm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Claresholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy J Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy J Motel is clean, comfortable and affordable. Located centrally in Claresholm. We offer a relaxing stay, complimentary continental breakfast and friendly staff to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lazy J Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy J Motel Claresholm, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing