We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely step back in time.”
Review of Bluebird Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluebird Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Claresholm
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in the Bluebird in April 2014 just overnight. I had driven from Vancouver that day so was pretty tired. My son in law booked me in there when I called to say I wouldn't make it all the way to their place that night. At first, driving in to the parking area, I wondered what he had gotten me into. But the people at the front desk were so welcoming and then seeing the room was such a pleasant surprise. It was like stepping back in time. The room was spacious and nicely decorated to feel at home. It had a little kitchen area and WIFI. Everything I needed was there. As it is right beside the highway I was concerned about traffic noise, but I didn't hear anything. I slept through the night and didn't even hear all the work people that were staying there, leave in the morning. It was a cool morning so I turned the heat on and within 2 minutes the place was toasty warm. I would absolutely stay there again. It was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBSRichmond_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a lovely quaint older motel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we have excellent wi-fi service as well. We have had a wonderful sleep here. The motel has fabulous antique furnishings and a bar fridge and microwave in the room as well. The carpets are older and a little stained from the years but clean. Very clean room. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Although our room faced the highway ( you can ask for one that does not) we did not hear the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had a wonderful experience staying at the Bluebird Motel, and did not want to leave! My room was charming, and spacious, yet cozy. Great Staff, friendly service, clean, and safe. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I stayed in the 'Home on the Range' room, and was so pleased to be there. Great decor, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Bluebird begins with a welcoming desk person. Our room was immaculate and spacious. The heat was quiet and good. We were not aware of road noise. They are pet friendly and made us feel at home with our dog. We travel 12,000 miles a year with our dog and this is a very comfortable stop. There is also a good Greek restaurant nearby. Claresholm is also a nice small town to overnight versus the cities and franchised motels.

Room Tip: The location of all rooms is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristeen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have stayed there twice and we found it so clean and very nicely furnished that we will make a point to stay there again.Also very nice owner and manager.Older motel but very nice and clean.You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

What a charming and immaculately clean spot to spend a night after a long day on the road. It is easy to locate and provides a quiet night's sleep. The gardens are well tended and a joy to see. Restaurants are nearby. We highly recommend you try it if you happen to be in Claresholm!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank am m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqbal N, Manager at Bluebird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Great comments! I hope you noticed the marigolds this year near the cabins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Need a small cottage, full kitchen, renovated bathrooms and quiet location? Well then the Bluebird is the Motel for you. Come and check it out, it is quaint and well suited to folks wanting a peaceful break from the hustle of the Big City :)

Room Tip: Look for those cute cottages, they are so nice and cozy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqbal N, Manager at Bluebird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We have recently updated one of our theme rooms, The Calgary Stampede room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claresholm
1.2 mi away
Best Seven Inn
Best Seven Inn
#1 of 3 in Claresholm
93 reviews
22.7 mi away
DJ Motel
DJ Motel
#5 of 5 in Fort Macleod
24 reviews
22.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 5 in Fort Macleod
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lazy J Motel
Lazy J Motel
#3 of 3 in Claresholm
35 reviews
22.8 mi away
Fort Motel
Fort Motel
#2 of 5 in Fort Macleod
83 reviews
23.3 mi away
Red Coat Inn Motel
Red Coat Inn Motel
#4 of 5 in Fort Macleod
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebird Motel

Address: Highway #2 - 5505 1 St W | Box 1888, Claresholm, Alberta T0L 0T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Claresholm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Claresholm
Price Range: £58 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluebird Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bluebird Motel consists of 22 meticulously clean and quiet units each with its own unique charm. We are renowned for our Heritage Theme Rooms. Antique furnishings and memorabilia combine with modern amenities to provide our guests with rooms rich in our western heritage and local history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bluebird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebird Motel Claresholm, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing