We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest rooms I've seen. Friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The Executive House Suites is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was served promptly in the morning, and was well done. Love the kitchenettes and furniture - felt right at home. The only negative comment I could add would be the noise generated by the refrigerator at night. Nothing out of the ordinary for a fridge, but the motor was keeping me awake, so I simply unplugged it until the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

I travel a lot into the north and I am usually overnight minimum 2 nights but more like 3 to 4 nights, what this means is for me restaurant food gets tiresome. The suites at the Executive House all have full Kitchens which is wonderful I can cook basic fare rather than dining out. The Kitchen is quite well equipped and I’m sure if you needed anything Steve or Nancy would be more than accommodating.
The whole atmosphere is family like and respectful The Executive Hotel and Suites is the only hotel I will stay in when I'm in High Level. I have no hesitation to recommend the accommodations to my friends, family and coworkers. It’s just a wonderful place to stay. Oh and the restaurant / lounge in the building cooks the best steak!!! the atmosphere is very relaxing you can curl up in a chair and read a book have a glass of wine if you don’t feel like being in your room although the rooms have the most comfy amenities its hard to choose – what wonderful dilemmas .

Room Tip: On the top floor on the east side (esp the north east corner suite) the large windows let in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

On my second business trip to high level, I was a looking to stay a a little better hotel than my first stay (which was one of the Hwy. chain hotels.  A little research on Trip Advisor lead me to the Exectutive Suite Hotel.

On arrival to High Level, i was informed by the car rental agent that the hotel was not on the highway strip but actual a couple of blocks in town - the highest building downtown.

The hotel was easy to find - a couple of blocks east of the highway at the Fort Vermillion hwy. intersection.  The entrance is on the west side of the building.  We were greeted by a friendly woman at the desk.  She checked us in and then gave us a brief tour of a few features of the hotel - particularly the exterior key lock for the door - one way after 10:00 pm.  There is a large shop/breakfast room beside the lobby and a steak restaurant and lounge at the rear of the building.  A complimentary hot breakfast is served from 6:00  - 10:00(?). Standard breakfast with the addition of very tasty homemade bread and Belgian waffle makers.  The coffee was good.

The two floors of suites are serviced by an elevator. The room was a small suite.  There was a full kitchen with full sized fridge and a smaller stove with oven.  A kitchen table and chairs along with the bed are located in the same room.  The bed was an antique (or at least on older style) with a nice headboard, comfortable mattress, modern hotel linen set and 4 pillows with varying degrees of hardness.   An armoire  at the end of the bed  holds a standard 32" TV with satellite feed ( a few movie channels). The bathroom was clean with a typical tub/shower combo, sink & toilet.  The sundries were pretty good quality.

The room had a large air conditioner beside the bed which kept the room cool when the weather was 28 plus degrees out.  A bonus is a nice sized balcony and large venting window beside the balcony door.

All in all the hotel provided good accommodations for the money and would be a great value for someone staying a little longer and could take advantage of the kitchen facilities.  In my limited experience there are few good restaurants in High Level and most seem very expensive.  A kitchen would be welcome for longer stays.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestScubaDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Their rooms are nice and clean, beds are super comfortable, their restaurant has great stakes, but most importantly, their staff is amazing! They are really friendly and go above and beyond to serve you better. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in High Level, AB.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Steve and his team will take care of you here. Each guest is acknowledged and appreciated; you will be welcomed and treated like family when you stay here.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The rooms have all of the basics plus a few extras. Every room has a full kitchen, stocked with all of the essentials. The bathtubs are nice and big, and the bath towels are oversized and plush.

The breakfast has expanded and now offers scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausages, on top of the existing variety of breads, cereals, fruits, yogurts, and juices.

There is a large patio on the roof to enjoy the outdoors, without feeling like you are in the middle of town.

There is no gym onsite but you are given 24/7 access to the gym just next door which has a little bit of everything.

If you are planning a trip to High Level, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly0nthewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I came here for business but it was like a vacation! The rooms are nicely appointed. The staff were extremely helpful. They picked me up from the airport and helped me with my luggage. They pointed out places to go and things to do. I read a book on their roof-top patio. I had a sumptuous meal of grilled salmon (cooked to perfection with the nicest seasonings I have ever had with fish). It was quiet and comfortable. I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. From the moment you arrive you are welcomed into an exceptionally comfortable environment. After a long day it is a delight to come back to this hotel where you can truly relax. The friendly service, exquisite rooms with very comfortable beds, and exceptional food combine with this serene environment to create a great get away. There are many areas that you can meet with colleagues comfortably and work on paperwork. Whether travelling on business or holidays this is the place to stay in High Level.
sincerely,
Cindy Corry

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guest031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Level hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 6 in High Level
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in High Level
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 High Level AB
Super 8 High Level AB
#2 of 6 in High Level
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in High Level
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 9815-101 Street | PO Box 960, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range: £73 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre High Level, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing